We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Parkway N, Deerfield, IL 60015
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Marriott Hotels$158
Travelocity$152
Hotels.com$152
Booking.com$159
Priceline$167
travelup.com$189
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 02/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Updated 02/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Deerfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Deerfield, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. The Deerfield Historic Village (1.9 mi), located nearby, makes Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield Hotel a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Deerfield landmark. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and Deerfield Marriott makes getting online easy as paid wifi is available. You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk and a concierge. In addition, guests can enjoy an outdoor seasonal pool during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. While in Deerfield be sure to experience local crab favorites at Bobby's Deerfield. Enjoy your stay in Deerfield!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beach
Golf course
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Free wired internet in the business centre
Paid wifi
Tennis court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
334Reviews3Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 124
  • 125
  • 41
  • 21
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jimdallas54 wrote a review Jun 2022
Chicago, Illinois36 contributions49 helpful votes
Really enjoyed this past week stay at the Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield in which I really credit the front desk manager Mr. Everado. This gentleman is a true professional and went beyond the call of duty to ensure that my 3 day stay with my 2 kids was exceptional. He made sure that everything actually exceeding our expectations from check in to check out. We had a wonderful stay with a nice large and clean room along with a wonderful daily breakfast. I'm grateful that we chose this location for convenience and meeting Mr Everado which now gives me a reason to return to enjoy this hotel and it's amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
DadMD wrote a review May 2022
New York City, New York215 contributions106 helpful votes
This is a place you stay at for business. They are very nice but when Chicago is having a heat wave and the hotel AC works everywhere but your room… Asked for a repair but did nothing. Rooms are pretty much bare but functional. Shower dripped all night. But room was clean.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Craft, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Responded 16 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us at the Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield. Listening to the voices of our valued guests provides us the BEST opportunity to make needed improvements in service and helps us learn how to better meet both their needs and expectations. I took over, as General Manager of the Hotel, on May 2, 2022. I have been working with Marriott, in one capacity or another, for more than 17 years and understand what guests anticipate when they arrive at our Hotels. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations. In so doing, we also, candidly, failed ourselves. It is my hope (and, ultimately, my goal) to bring a different perspective to the operation of the Hotel and I hope to be able to make some immediate changes that will address some of the concerns you expressed. We will be focusing on returning our guest rooms to a point of full functionality (an effort impacted by the multiple waves of the Pandemic experienced throughout 2021) and ensure all mechanical and/or cosmetic issues are addressed as quickly as possible. Issues with air conditioners and showers, for example, in individual guest rooms fall under the supervision of our Chief Engineer and I plan on working closely with him to ensure these issues are addressed, as soon as possible. We absolutely do value and genuinely appreciate your feedback. I'm sure you can imagine, these are NOT the comments I would LIKE to receive from a guest. Still, I think they are absolutely invaluable and a resource we can use to benefit and improve ourselves and our service delivery. I hope you will continue to choose the Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield when your travels bring you back to the area. It would make me incredibly happy to know that we can turn you into a satisfied guest and you will WANT to return, again and again, because we DO meet both your needs and your expectations. If you would like to reach out to me, personally, please feel free to do so. In Service, Sean Craft General Manager Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Read more
GeminiStrike196 wrote a review Feb 2022
Mountain View, California172 contributions60 helpful votes
Pros: supersized room, two large TVs, decent breakfast options, quiet Cons: Room is bit old not very well maintained with cracks in bathroom and chips here and there Wasn’t asked about the option for elite welcome gift. Very pricy restaurant meals.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ismail Ismail, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Responded 28 Feb 2022
GeminiStrike196, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. I apologize as the stay was not as enjoyable as you expected. I would love the opportunity to make things right and gather more information. If you could please reach out to me directly (ismail.ismail@marriott.com) so we can discuss more specifically what the hotel could have done better. Thank you for your time. I look forward to hearing from you!
Read more
RoyCL wrote a review Nov 2021
Warsaw, Indiana7 contributions1 helpful vote
Everything about this hotel was excellent. Spacious. Comfortable. Clean. All the amenities. I wanted to write a review because is not visible from I-94, but it is close, easy to find with GPS, and does not have the highway noise of other hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
4nge14 wrote a review Oct 2021
Commerce Township, Michigan47 contributions19 helpful votes
Nice spacious room with a small kitchen area. We were here for a soccer tournament and I have to say this was the quietest hotel we have ever stayed at that contracted with tournaments. Large bathroom with separate shower and tub. The pool wasn’t heated though. We were here in August and the kids couldn’t stay in for very long because it was so cold. Lots of places to eat nearby. In my opinion Marriott should rethink it’s policy of charging for Wi-Fi. In this day and age it should be standard. We checked out a hot spot from our local library for our internet needs instead.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
James L wrote a review Sep 2021
Kingsland, Georgia138 contributions95 helpful votes
Lovely location minutes from Ohare and downtown. Excellent location for corporate offices in Northbrooke, Deerfield and surrounding suburbs. No ridiculous parking fees and helpful staff. Very good buffet breakfast, eggs cooked to order, best waffles ever.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Joshua C wrote a review Sep 2021
5 contributions
+1
I stayed at the Marriot Suites at Deerfield, just 30-75 minutes from Chicago (depending on traffic), from 08/24/2021-08/29/2021. We checked in late Tuesday night, the 24th, and went to straight to bed. To our unpleasant surprise, we woke up to FOUR LIVE bees buzzing around our bedroom, along with 1 huge stinkbug. I brought this issue up to the front staff immediately, and was told they were working on getting us a new room, and they apologized. They told us "a window was probably left open", and there was likely no infestation... A cleaning staff came by and saw all windows were sealed, and after all live bugs that were identified were killed, we continued to see more live bees buzzing around the room (see videos and photos attached). Therefore, this was not the result of someone leaving a window open, which was SEALED SHUT and COULD NOT be opened anyway!!! We were switched to a new room. I asked for a 1 night room comp, which they stated they would take care of.... However, because I booked through Expedia, I was not entitled to a direct refund, and would need to call Expedia and have them ask for a refund... I obliged, and Expedia had a three-way call, only to find our Marriott denied the entire event and told me they would not compensate me for a single night, as I was undeserving of such an act... Instead they would waive a 75$ pet fee...... So, half a night's compensation for having live bees and bugs buzzing around our heads... Nice job Marriott! Not stingy at all! You guys are doing great! Additionally, My room was NEVER cleaned. I stayed from 08/24-08/29, and NOT ONCE was my room cleaned by any staff. We ran out of towels, coffee, cups, toiletries... All tiny measly trash cans were stuffed to the brim, and no one would clean our room when requested (see pictures and videos). To top it all off, I was CHARGED the pet fee of 75$, and found out 5 days after my stay that it charged to my card... I had to again request this charge be refunded back to my card, and to this day, I still am charged the pet fee. AWFUL AWFUL experience, and will not be staying at a Marriott again! Overpriced and god awful customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Doug Hewitt, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Responded 28 Sep 2021
Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback from your stay. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We have worked hard to restore our services and amenities that you have come to expect from Marriott. Coffee service in the lobby and our food & beverage outlets are now open for dinner and bar service. My apologies regarding the issues with the bees in your room. This is certainly not typical to our hotel and we have worked to determine the source. That being said, I did want to follow up and ensure that we had taken care of the compensation as was originally promised to you. Please let me know if this is not the case and how I can further assist you. As to a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with our hotel team. Although we cannot change our location, we hope that you will give our hotel another opportunity to welcome you in the future.
Read more
nyliberated wrote a review Jul 2021
44 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Bathrooms were filthy. Visible mold everywhere in shower. Stains on shower floor and wall. As a travel agency owner I can no longer recommend this hotel to clients. Flimsy towels and linen dirty on pullout couch. Had to spray bathroom down with Lysol spray. Stop using COVID as an excuse for dirty hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Doug Hewitt, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We apologize for any issue with your suite. I hope that if you have any concerns that you will contact our desk immediately to correct the issue or to change your room. We want to ensure that we provide a clean and comfortable stay for all our guests. We hope that you will give our hotel another opportunity to welcome you. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times.
Read more
rbrown9681 wrote a review Jul 2021
St. Petersburg, Florida95 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
Booked 4 nights for business trip then decided to extend to 12 nights before arrival. Rates jumped from $109 to $189 per night for a tired old hotel not worthy of what used to be the name of a more upscale line of hotels...Marriott. The restaurant is closed, the bar is closed, breakfast is a paper bag with a bottle of water, an orange, and either a muffin or granola bar, furniture is well-worn, shower in need of good cleaning..for $189 a night on the weekend? A Marriott resort nearby has lower rates, open restaurants, and will be where the entire team will spend our money next week in the 10 rooms this location will lose. By the way, to add insult to injury a $100 cancellation fee is being added to the bill for early departure, even though I attempted to negotiate with the front desk before deciding to relocate. She refused to provide any rate change and notified me of this decision AFTER the 24 hour notice period had expired. Marriott, see case # 280101355 for details.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Doug Hewitt, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Responded 11 Jul 2021
Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback from your stay. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority. We sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations of a Marriott experience. We do hope that as business continues to returns so will the services and amenities that you have come to expect from Marriott. I will look further into your Marriott case and will follow up with you. As to a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with our hotel team. We hope that you will give our hotel another opportunity to welcome you in the future.
Read more
Bbulgart wrote a review Jun 2021
Crystal Lake, Illinois1 contribution2 helpful votes
What kind of hotel in 2021 charges $17 a day for internet access in your room? Ridiculous!! Free WiFi in the lobby but that doesn't work for video meetings!! And the room was freezing when we checked in. Had to turn the AC/heat off completely to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Doug Hewitt, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Responded 29 Jun 2021
Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback from your stay. We apologize for any issue with the WiFi. It is complementary in the lobby, as you know, but not it is not designed for video conferencing. We are in alignment with the brand for charging for WiFi. I am sorry for the temperature issues. Please let our front desk now and we will gladly assist with correcting We hope that you will give our hotel another opportunity to welcome you in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chicago marriott suites deerfield hotel deerfield, deerfield marriott, marriott deerfield
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisLake CountyDeerfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
248
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Which popular attractions are close to Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield?
Nearby attractions include Chicago Botanic Garden (7.6 km), Marriott Theatre (5.4 km), and Regal Cinemas Lincolnshire Stadium 21 & IMAX (4.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a fitness centre, free parking, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bluegrass, Lou Malnati's Pizzeria, and Wildfire.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cuneo Museum & Gardens (11.4 km), Anita Willets Burnham Log House (12.7 km), and Muller House (12.1 km).
Is Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.