We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Welcome Hotel and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Welcome Hotel and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Welcome Hotel and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

The room was clean, beds & pillows comfy and towels fluffy. The WiFi was goood. Staff was friendly! They had a big, good breakfast and offered a free dinner every night. Our room had a microwave and fridge as well. Parking was okay. Nowhere for a truck and trailer really and handicap parking was a bit of a walk. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ftblchic76
Tara M, General Manager at Welcome Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I appreciate all reviews and use them as a tool to make improvements to the hotel and train my staff to better serve our guests. I wish I knew what room you were in so I could address the tile and flooring items you brought up. Please know...

Reviewed 10 March 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Welcome Home & Suites in Decatur. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Even though we arrived quite late (3am) we had no problem getting checked in. They even gave us a later check out time the following morning. Great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. WiFi is available, free, and works. Further amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
Tara M, General Manager at Welcome Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel! I am so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Decatur. I will make sure to share your review with all of my staff members. They will be so pleased that you were happy with your stay!

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 March 2016

It was a pleasure staying at the Welcome Hotel and Suites in Decatur, Illinois. I am a comedienne and I travel extensively. I had 4 days to stay somewhere before moving on to Michigan, and this was a perfect place. It was clean and quiet. My King room had a refrigerator and microwave, perfect for making and keeping food for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
Tara M, General Manager at Welcome Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your generous review! I will make sure to share your review with my staff. It will make their day!

Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 December 2015

I stayed here on my way to Minnesota last night. I was really impressed with this hotel. The front desk guy got me checked in quickly and had a great laid back, pleasant personality. He alerted me that the hotel offers a complimentary dinner in addition to a free breakfast. I had been traveling for almost 12 hours so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenJonesComedy
Tara M, General Manager at Welcome Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the amazing review of your recent stay with us! I will share this with all of my employees. It will make their day!

Reviewed 12 December 2015

I own a small sales company that travels for 95% of my sales. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels in my life and THIS ONE is in the TOP 3 for being the most accommodating, inclusive hotel I have EVER stayed at! Reviews mean everything. Check out the other reviews too. They all say the same thing: The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliot P
Tara M, General Manager at Welcome Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review! I will make sure that I share it with the staff! Hope we see you here the next time you are in Decatur!

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Night attendant has boy friend hanging out with her. Need to keep it at home, not on the job. I often stay here as I come home to visit family. I have noticed a decline in cleanliness, upkeep of rooms and pool area. The staff on this particular stay was a bit rude and items on the breakfast bar has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Tara M, General Manager at Welcome Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Please be advised that the issues you mentioned are not taken lightly. All of the instances you described in your review will be addressed individually, with the parties responsible to ensure a favorable outcome. I want to extend my deepest apologies for the issues you had...

Madison, Indiana
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Enjoyed my stay very much...cordial, professional desk staff. Also, terrific breakfast buffet...AND dinner in the evening. My accommodations were spacious, well appointed, and clean. I will stay again. A real sleeper in Decatur with a lot to offer. Bravo!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piano1234
Tara M, General Manager at Welcome Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel! I will make sure to share it with my employees. They will be so pleased!

Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Welcome Hotel and Suites turned out to be a perfect place for us passing through Illinois. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Everyone we met was smiling! The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. I regret not getting a chance to enjoy the indoor pool area, but it is a nice convenience were one to have the time. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
Tara M, General Manager at Welcome Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! I will make sure to share this review with my employees. It will make their day!

illinois
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This was the cheapest hotel in the Forsyth area, and that is why I chose it. I reserved our room for two nights several months in advance, but the front desk was unable to locate the reservation and I neglected to bring the confirmation number with me. There was no apology, but fortunately they did have a room for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpjlaj
Tara M, General Manager at Welcome Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback concerning your recent stay with us. I use all comments, either negative or positive, as a tool to provide necessary training for my employees. I apologize you were displeased with condition of our hotels' landscaping. We have certainly struggled this season with overgrowth and keeping up with it! We have however,...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Booked through Priceline and by some error this was rated the highest in the area at 2.5 star. It's 1 star at best. I've stayed here before and was not impressed. The pics online are misleading. Lobby looks nice but everything else needs serious work and TLC. You can look anywhere and see stuff that needs repairing. Carpets are still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hostman1
Tara M, General Manager at Welcome Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you were less than satisfied with the quality of your stay with us. Since the last time you reviewed us, I noticed you have stayed with us several other times. Again, I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations during this stay, but...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
0.1 km away
Ramada Limited Decatur
Ramada Limited Decatur
#6 of 12 in Decatur
268 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur
12.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Decatur Conference Center and Hotel
4.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 12 in Decatur
64 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Welcome Hotel and Suites is located in a suburban area with shopping, dining and movie theaters within a half mile of the property. We are conveniently located right off Highway 51 and US Interstate 72. We offer a hot buffet breakfast, a light dinner from 5-7pm Monday-Thursday, Indoor Pool, Hot tub, Fitness Center, Microwaves and Refrigerators in every room, as well as free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Welcome Hotel and Suites

Address: 5170 N Wingate Dr, Decatur, IL 62526-9709 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Decatur)
Region: United States > Illinois > Decatur
Price Range: ₹ 4,747 - ₹ 6,752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Welcome Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Welcome Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Decatur
Holiday Inn Decatur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Welcome Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at either end of the building are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles oceanj2015, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask About Multiple Room Types!”
 of 5 bubbles elliotp448, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 841jackieg, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Bring you own pillows. Hotel pillows were lumpy.”
 of 5 bubbles refelo, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We had a room on 2nd floor that was very quiet and on the corner (217).”
 of 5 bubbles nurse4death, 19 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5