We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Crestwood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for a week. The room was clean. The bed very comfortable. Plenty of towels. Did leave a message for maintance to replace a burnt out bulb in the bathroom and then had to call for them a few hours later. The eggs and biscuits at breakfast were horrible, but everything else was edible. Fresh fruit also!!!! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladiell
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Ladiell, Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed you stay with us. I have also made note of your comments regarding the response time of our maintenance team as well as the quality of some of our breakfast items, and I want you to know that I will use those comments...

Baraboo, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This was our 2nd time staying at this property and it was as good as the 1st. Just a nice property that is clean, comfortable and convenient for us. All the people from the time of check-in to the time of check-out were very pleasant and helpful. Yes, this is our go to place when we are going to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Bill K, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and received excellent service from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin Assistant General Manager

Vermilion, Ohio
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I have stayed at several hotels in this area and many are very loud late at night due to events that they have at the hotel. This place is not like that. It is newer with modern rooms and breakfast included. The staff is friendly and attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yourluckyday
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Yourluckyday, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and received excellent service from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin Assistant General Manager

Alsip, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean and quiet. Grandkids loved the pool and the rooms. Morning breakfast was great and had a good variety. Would definitely stay here again. Was close to a lot of shopping area and good restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndbennett12
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

ndbennett12, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I am so pleased to learn that you and your family had an excellent stay with us and that you received excellent service from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin Assistant General Manager

Ontario
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Travel baseball trip. Hotel is okay, lots of forms to sign due it being a baseball team event. Really not sure the rate is worth the hotel and accommodations, expected more room. Stayed at a hotel in Cinncinnati, Ohio earlier in the month with a much larger room and rate was less

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blondecurlykid
GenManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to provide feedback on your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand. We take all of our reviews seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may need improvement. Please know that we strive on a daily basis to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. I am sorry to hear that...

Ejido El Porvenir, Mexico
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I can hit the hay any ole place and sleep fine through the night, and usually I am Mr Cheapie. So, last night as I was driving west on Interstate 90 towards Chicago, I asked myself, “Mr Cheapie, how come you go out of your way to look for a Holiday Inn Express when Tom has left the light on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark S
GenManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to provide feedback on your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand. We take all of our reviews seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may need improvement. Please know that we strive on a daily basis to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. We are very happy to hear...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel overall was nice and smelled good. However, the carpet in the rooms felt very nasty on your bare feet. If they shampoo the carpet a few good times then I would give it five stars. They offered complimentary breakfast which was actually good, and the pool area was very nice and clean with fresh towels at your disposal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MZLAH
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

MZLAH, Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback! I am so pleased to read that you had such an excellent stay. I have also shared with our general manager your comments about our carpets so that we can look into getting them deep cleaned. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

First impressions say everything. Carpets in entrance way - dirty, lobby cluttered. Asked for Executive upgrade (like offered in Marion Il.) they couldn't accommodate bed requirement (2 doubles). Our room was old with worn wooden wardrobe (room 412), not the modern fresh look this chain usually has. Air conditioning didn't work very well. Had already unpacked when this was realized....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DJPaula
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

DJPaula, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I am so disappointed to learn that you were dissatisfied with your room and the layout of the lobby. I also am sorry that we were not able to offer you an upgrade - unfortunately, we do not have an executive level at our property. I want...

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express in different states and Crestwood Illinois happens to be the worst. I made reservations for my daughters 10th birthday there due to it so happened to rain on her birthday and she wanted to go swimming. I checked into the room with a group of kids whose parents had dropped them off for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica W
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Monica W. Thank you for sharing your feedback! I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, fire codes do dictate the number of guests that are allowed in each room, and only hotel guests are permitted to use our facilities, including the pool. We do have a policy of "No Parties Allowed" at our property, that...

Beloit, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Rooms seem to be recently updated. Bedding is luxurious. Frig & microwave in the room. bathrooms are the usual size, but clean. Covered portico with benches to sit outside. Public area inside has plenty of comfortable seating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti K
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Patti K, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel! I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that our amenities suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin Assistant General Manager

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestwood
1.6 km away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
8.1 km away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland
11.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
9.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Orland Park
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel! We are conveniently located 9 miles South of Chicago Midway Airport "MDW" and 32 miles from Chicago O'Hare International Airport "ORD". The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Crestwood is located just off I 294 and minutes away from I 57, I 90/I 94 and I 80. Begin your day with a complimentary cup of coffee and enjoy our hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes. The Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel features 123 guestrooms and suites with free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Get energized in our brand new Fitness Center, with state of the art equipment and unwind in our indoor pool. Business Center and flexible meeting space are available to meet your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crestwood

Address: 13330 South Cicero Avenue, Crestwood, IL 60445-1428 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood)
Region: United States > Illinois > Crestwood
Price Range: ₹ 6,483 - ₹ 11,863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crestwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood Hotel Crestwood
Hampton Inn Crestwood
Crestwood Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Crestwood staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Crestwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the top floor. Park on the back side, opposite the main entrance and use that door after checking in.”
sdcglre, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was great and quiet”
ndbennett12, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Front view room very quiet”
mrsm315, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
disappointed142015, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“There's only one Jacuzzi Suite and it apparently gets overbooked.”
184dank, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5