We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Collinsville

Expedia.comUS$ 67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 94*
US$ 67*
Great Deal
US$ 69*
US$ 68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Collinsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 350: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Collinsville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms were very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. We stayed there because it was only 10 minutes from the Gateway Arch. The price was much cheaper than staying in St Louis. The bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotty V
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

I got a great deal on hotwire so the price was amazing for this place. Easy to get to, great location, very nice workers, it was very clean, the whole place smelled great, good breakfast, and comfy bed :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sammi D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Billy Lynn H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Collinsville, responded to this review

We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your next...

Preemption, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The ONLY issue with our stay to catch a game in nearby St. Louis (cardinals) was the pool and the immediate area around it. The pools appearance was green in color and the immediate area was dirty and in-usable in my opinion. Would have been nice to relax in the pool after a long day of traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8755IDrobertk
Billy Lynn H, Manager at Days Inn Collinsville, responded to this review

We are happy that you stayed at our hotel. We would like to explain that the "green" pool color- we installed LED lights which makes the greenish paint of the pool look greener. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future. Have a Blessed day! Billy Lynn Hale- Manager Days Inn Collinsville,IL

Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

I selected this location based on cost and proximity to St. Louis. You get what you pay for...I guess...but still really disappointed. It was rated around a 3.2-3.5 star hotel. It was not. Upon check in, we were assigned a room that had trash on the desk and a fountain pop cup near the sink. I complained and my family...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7070AObrianm
Billy Lynn H, Manager at Days Inn Collinsville, responded to this review

We apologize for you inconvenience and unsatisfactory stay. We had an area wide outage for our system which caused rooms to be put back in order that were out of order. We do hope that you will give us a second chance to make things right for you. Have a Blessed Day! Billy Lynn Hale- Manager Days Inn Collinsville, IL

The Colony, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A691APmarkj
Billy Lynn H, Manager at Days Inn Collinsville, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights. Checking in was a nightmare. She wanted to keep swiping my credit card because she couldn't get her computer to work. Housekeeping could only find time to clean our room 2 out of the 4 nights. They kept trying to come up with excuses like we had the sign on the door, we were in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmalac
Billy Lynn H, Manager at Days Inn Collinsville, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, but as stated, if there are guest items on the beds we are not allowed to move them- even if it is just a shirt or sox. This is to protect the guest and our employees. Also if the DND is on the door, housekeepers are not permitted to...

Saybrook, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in to see water drippping thru celing. Room had a toilet that would not flush so got another room. location fine for closeness to things. Fridge in next room they gave us did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69marvinv
Billy Lynn H, Manager at Days Inn Collinsville, responded to this review

We are happy that you were our guest and do apologize for the problems that you incurred. We do hope that you will give us a second chance to make things right and show you our guest are our number one priority. Billy Lynn Hale- Manager Days Inn Collinsville, IL

Bensenville, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location was in good shape it had clean rooms clean hallways the only bad thing was the toilet in the room way too low it was designed for children and not for adults

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimwW5852WX
Billy Lynn H, Manager at Days Inn Collinsville, responded to this review

We are happy that you were our guest. We do apologize for the toilet and we are in the process of putting new toilets in. We do hope that you will be our guest again. Have a Blessed Day! Billy Lynn Hale- Manager Days Inn Collisnville, Il

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
Billy Lynn H, Manager at Days Inn Collinsville, responded to this review

Carbondale, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie M
Billy Lynn H, Manager at Days Inn Collinsville, responded to this review

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
438 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
355 reviews
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.4 km away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
273 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a non-smoking hotel located just 10 minutes from downtown St. Louis that offers rooms with 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, handicapped accessible rooms with 1 king bed or 2 queen beds,2 suites with a king bed and a hot tub in the bed room and 2 rooms with 2 queen beds that have jet tubs. We provide a full breakfast from 6AM - 10AM daily that consists of: danish, muffins, wheat toast, raisin bread, english muffins, oatmeal ready made, biscuits and gravy, cheese and western omelets, boiled eggs, yogurt, apples, 2 kinds of waffles, 4 kinds of cereal, apple and orange juice. Coffee is provided 24 hours in the lobby. All our rooms come with a microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We also provide a safe in our rooms for our guest belongings should they need it. We have a heated swimming pool that is opened from 8AM to 10PM daily. There is free WIFI throughout the hotel with no passwords required. There are plenty of eating establishments surrounding us- Arby's, White Castle, Bandana'a BBQ, Ravinelli's(Italian), Burger King, Applebees, Pizza Hut, Ruby Tuesday's, Bob Evans, Denny's, Zappata's(Mexican) and Golden Coral to name a few. We are just 1 mile from a Super Walmart that is opened 24 hours. We accept all major cerdit cards and cash. If you would chose to pay in cash, there will be a $100.00 cash deposit required- which will be returned upon check out, providing there is no damages or smoking in the rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Collinsville

Address: 12 Commerce Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6111 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Price Range: ₹ 3,791 - ₹ 5,397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Collinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Collinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collinsville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Collinsville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Collinsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor is best”
amU7214DN, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the third floor, this floor is very loud.”
318staciec, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
loiso153, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we were on the second floor in the middle and it was very quite.”
charltonsandra8, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room. Check for bathroom conditions. i.e. leaky faucets and toilet.”
J8812BSja, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 69
Hotwire.comUS$ 68
TripAdvisorUS$ 67
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates