We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,713: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shenese90
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

Sainte Genevieve, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I called to confirm my reservations, I spoke with a very professional young man named Watson, he was able to help me with all my requests. I was overall impressed with this Hotel. The hotel is defiantly older, but I went through my room and it passed inspection. I was very impressed with the all white new crisp linens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bree A
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. we will share your comments with Watson and the entire staff!I appreciate your kind words on our housekeeping staff as they do work very hard! I hope you can choose us again soon!

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was shoved off in the corner by the utility room. Air quality was so bad we had trouble sleeping. We could hear employees getting ice all night right next door. Would not reccomend at all.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank codyw385
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so sorry we could not exceed your expectations. I do show the staff upgraded you at check in time to one of our biggest room types. I am so sorry about the ice it was probably other guests getting ice as our staff uses another ice machine in their work space....

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jhtoledo
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms location and the price was great. With such a good price I was worried about the condition of the room but I was pleasantly surprised! The room was well taken care of and clean. It was slightly small but we spent all day exploring the city so it fit our needs perfectly. The staff was also extremely pleasant...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 121chitowntravlr
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing us and for reviewing us. I will pass along all of your comments to our housekeeping staff. They do a great job! Thank you for recommending us!

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very centrally located right off Michigan Avenue. The place is clean thoughout, although the building is quite old. The double hung metal windows give away the age. The beds were comfortable and everything worked including the coffee maker. It was inexpensive and close to what we needed. I don't know where else you can stay for this...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8913VCjeffreym
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always try to be the best value downtown! I hope we can serve you again in the near future!

st. louis
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jann766
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

Costa Mesa, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan W
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Pretty small rooms with old heavy clunky furniture, was promised a frig in room but there wasnt one and they didn't care and told us to see manager the next to discuss getting our money back. Room was so small the bell cart wouldn't fit into it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mr N
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

I am so sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Our economy rooms are small but our the most economical also. We always try to upgrade everyone when possible.

Phoenix
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G1823DBmichellef
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
The Congress Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Downtown / The Loop
BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago's Essex Inn
Chicago's Essex Inn
#126 of 187 in Chicago
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Hotel Blake Chicago
Hotel Blake Chicago
#34 of 187 in Chicago
1,879 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Chicago
Hilton Chicago
#96 of 187 in Chicago
4,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown / The Loop

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown / The Loop
Often visitors' first stop in Chicago, The Loop is a good starting point to sample the city's energy and flavor. This central business district boasts Michelin-rated restaurants, upscale hotels, premier shopping, and enough arresting architecture to keep your camera busy for hours. You won’t find too many photo galleries of downtown Chicago without a shot of Millennium Park and Cloud Gate (“The Bean”), one of the most iconic landmarks in the city. A stunning skyline coupled with cultural attractions like the Art Institute of Chicago present a Downtown where work and play peacefully coexist.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Address: 65 E Harrison St, Wabash St & Harrison St, Chicago, IL 60605-1614
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Price Range: ₹ 6,678 - ₹ 17,743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago 2*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago
Chicago Travelodge
Chicago Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floor 5 is awful and has bad views”
 of 5 bubbles 621tylerm, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room on 10th floor had room of alleyway, so we kept curtains closed.”
 of 5 bubbles 903martieb, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“12th floor away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 100barryt, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that face a blind alley on the sides.”
 of 5 bubbles sraghavan, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try get a room at the back of the hotel and away from the train line.”
 of 5 bubbles Lau-wal, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5