We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Pittsfield Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Pittsfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of The Pittsfield Hotel
 Click to rate
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is the absolute worse, I would NEVER stay here. Let me tell you, I was strainded in chicago and needed somewhere to shower so I was trying to find the cheapest hotel and something close downtown, So I find this hotel on EXPEDIA AARP. It was about $36 I think but with tax and some other ish it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaycouture
Sp S, General Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry you had an unpleasant experience, but let us clarify a few things for you. Once you book our property, and it's prepaid, you don't have to pay anything else upon check in. We allow early check ins only when they are possible. If we are sold out, it means that all units are occupied or...

Egg Harbor Town
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The absolute worse hotel I've ever been too! There is no parking, you have to pay to park at the millinieum parking garage, so expensive. My father fell in the bath tub because it was so slippery, no mamagement on property. Called the phone number provided by Oksana( front desk receptionist) who was so rude. Called four more days no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nazneen S
Sp S, General Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

This review is from the same guest as the last review, so will have to answer it exactly the same i'm afraid. To tell the truth, you wanted to check out 10 minutes after you’ve checked in, saying you need to go to Indiana. Not sure who books something for Chicago, but needs to be in Indiana the same day....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service? NONEXISTENT Cleanliness? I doubt these people can even SAY the word Clean. NOT a place to take anyone with a disability of ANY KIND. My poor disabled father fell in the bathtub. NO one came to help us, check on us or had ANY CONCERN. We asked for an anti slip mat to prevent it from happening in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coco_Plums
Sp S, Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry for your bad experience. To tell the truth, you wanted to check out 10 minutes after you’ve checked in, saying you need to go to Indiana. Not sure who books something for Chicago, but needs to be in Indiana the same day. Regarding cleaning, you did not report this to us at any time. I’m...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated in a perfect location in the heart of Chicago this property is perfect for the budget minded traveler. Steps from Millennium Park & next to the El this hotel is surrounded by restaurants, drugstores, tons of retail and so much more. Yes the building is dated and yes the rooms are not The Ritz but this is the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
Sp S, General Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, were delighted you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future one. Thank you for taking the time to review us

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The lobby of the building is beautiful, however elevators are small and the rest of the place is kind of shabby. My shower did not work at all which was unfortunate after spending all day traveling. The bed was very comfortable. My studio included a kitchenette with a large fridge. The location is fantastic. Would I stay here again? As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystianna T
Sp S, Guest Relations Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for reviewing us. This is helpful in our goal to constantly improve our services

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

This is an apartment building that is being partially rented out as hotel rooms. On booking.com there was no indication that there is no maid service, no amenities, no one to answer the phone and no clear sign about the entrance, especially after hours. You must take out the trash at the end of your stay. It has s musty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manne406
Sp S, Front Office Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for the review. Our policies regarding services, amenities, check in/out times are clearly available before booking for everyone

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Do not stay here. No one was present when I arrived to check in or when I checked out. Overall, this is the worst hotel I have ever experienced. And, the advertised price does not include the $30 cleaning fee.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tymstone
Sp S, Director of Sales at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate the feedback, as this helps us improve our services. We have a person at the front desk during business hours, starting from 2 PM until 10 PM. We can be reached by phone between 8AM-Midnight. All our fees and taxes are present on all platform. Thank you

Reviewed 11 January 2017

One word is all you need to know - LICE! Stay in this hotel if you want to spend few weeks weeding out head lice from your heads. There is not much more to add to this. Believe other reviews about lice, I didn't - now I'm busy fighting bugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexey Z
Sp S, Guest Relations Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we apologize for the inconvenience. The problem was solved, the issues was from the former guest and unfortunately we didn't discovered it on time. Thank you

Reviewed 16 December 2016

I have to be honest, my experience was good until i got bite by FLEAS, they dont clean the sheets , they dont clean the blankets, i saw the fleas!! and i got proofs to show, i took photos of my bites, awful experience :(, location was the only good thing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabriela M
Sp S, Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are terribly sorry about your experience. We've investigated the issue, called a pest control company which solved the problem, investigated nearby units and determined this was the only unit affected. It seems situation was brought in by a former guest unfortunately. We've offered full compensation and we are sorry again about what happened.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2016

positive:- location is central -coffee maker and stove in working order Negative: -key cards worked for 3 out of 5 nights for the other 2 nights we had to get security to let us in -door to hotel room doesn't open fully because the carpet is too high. If you were trying to get a stroller in good luck to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CDNgirl-WillTravel
Sp S, Front Office Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry you had an unpleasant experience. Any issue which are addressed are solved in the shortest time possible. Thank you for the feedback, it helps us to improve our services

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#15 of 187 in Chicago
1,984 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown / The Loop

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown / The Loop
Often visitors' first stop in Chicago, The Loop is a good starting point to sample the city's energy and flavor. This central business district boasts Michelin-rated restaurants, upscale hotels, premier shopping, and enough arresting architecture to keep your camera busy for hours. You won’t find too many photo galleries of downtown Chicago without a shot of Millennium Park and Cloud Gate (“The Bean”), one of the most iconic landmarks in the city. A stunning skyline coupled with cultural attractions like the Art Institute of Chicago present a Downtown where work and play peacefully coexist.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Pittsfield Hotel

Address: 55 E Washington St, Chicago, IL 60602-2103 (Formerly SP Suites Millenium Park Chicago)
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Price Range: ₹ 8,954 - ₹ 25,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pittsfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Pittsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sp Suites Millenium Park Chicago Hotel Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pittsfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Pittsfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have a lot of floor plans so inquire about which best suits your needs”
 of 5 bubbles JoeD863, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dont stay in room 1908, its full of FLEAS”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Confirm reservations before travelling.”
 of 5 bubbles Akbama, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room face backyard, if you want better sleep, noisy streets”
 of 5 bubbles bjornjohannb, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Read the reviews, I did not on this one and was sorry!”
 of 5 bubbles kaerae1989, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5