Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Traveller (2365)
Room & Suite (957)
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
No prepayment needed
₹37,886
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 207 hotels in Chicago
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
2023 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
GreenLeaders Silver level
Proudly named Forbes Travel Guide Five Star Hotel, Trump Chicago is a showcase of bold style and engaging design situated in the heart of Chicago. Conveniently located to all leisure attractions as well as business offices, Trump Chicago conveys the perfect destination for all travelers. Guests will immerse in luxury with unrivaled hospitality and extravagant amenities, including personalized concierge service, 24-hour in-room dining, 24-hour business center, chauffeured house cars, complimentary wireless Internet, and more. Incredibly appointed guest rooms & suites welcome guests with floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Trump Chicago offers exceptional dining from the ever-evolving menu of Neo Japanese fare in Rebar to American cuisine at Terrace 16 complemented by stunning views from the outdoor rooftop oasis. Newly renovated The Spa at Trump & Fitness Club features innovative treatment rooms, a heated indoor swimming pool & state-of-the-art exercise equipment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Babysitting
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Bowling offsite
Patio
Walking tours
Video game console
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Chinese, Filipino and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Enjoy a decadent extra day - on us!
4708Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,999
  • 390
  • 148
  • 97
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ouzelfalls wrote a review Dec 2023
6 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were first time guests at the Hotel the night of 12/22/2023. The door security, bellman and front desk greeted us. The young lady who checked us in was very friendly, asked about our trip and was very nice. The Lobby was decorated for Christmas. Our son booked us a Suite that was spectacular. It was spotlessly clean. The views of the City and the Chicago River both during the day and at might were stunning. At check-out, our bill was accurate. We went to dinner at the Terrace Restaurant riding the "Gingerbread Elevator"--yes it's really decorated in gingerbread, frosting and candies! The Self-Parking lot across the street was very convenient. It was an enjoyable stay. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chicago at Christmas or any other time of the year.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you have a group that likes seafood, don't miss the "Seafood Tower". Also, kids would really...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gabriel Constantin, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Responded 27 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what a wonderful experience you had with us during your visit. In striving to exceed the expectations of our valued guests on a consistent basis, we very much appreciate your acknowledgement of the service and hospitality provided by the ladies and gentlemen on staff. Our team continuously strives to exceed our guests' expectations by providing the best service to make every experience an enjoyable one. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Gabriel Constantin Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Drake wrote a review Dec 2020
Chicago, Illinois20 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I cannot say enough about this property and the staff that contributes to their success!!
It's always been our second home but with COVID-19 they've really stepped up their game. They're EXTRA cautious with disinfecting, sanitizing and cleaning all surfaces, areas and sections of the room/lobby but keeping a sense of 'normal' with real china and silverware (unlike 90% of the other Chicago properties). They provide all guests with a sanitizing kit in case you'd like gloves, a mask or disinfecting gel.

Always addressing you personally; even via phone, you feel as if you're the most important guest on property. Even though housekeeping cannot come into the room and the bar is closed, they're still so accommodating with room Service, cocktails, robes and extra towels delivered to room.

Their soaking tubs are a huge highlight, within a 1 night stay and I took 3 long baths :)

Craving Small Cheval for dinner, the Trump staff was very accommodating to deliver the food directly to our room instead of meeting in lobby to pick up!

We ordered coffee the next morning at 8am; 15 minutes later.. china coffee cups, real cream and delicious, hot coffee! 9am we ordered Steel cut oatmeal with berries and the breakfast burrito ....Out of this world, delicious!

Robert has always been a sweetheart with reservations, Vika greeted us with a smile (even through the mask) and Mark the bartender has been truly missed since the closure!

I HIGHLY Suggest indulging yourself in their property
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms have great views, corner rooms are larger in sq footage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gabriel Constantin, Other at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Dear Ms. Drake, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago, and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what an exceptional experience you had with us during your stay. Our staff is committed to providing you with excellent service to meet all your expectations. We continuously strive to to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make every stay of yours an enjoyable one. Thank you again and we look forward to having you visit back soon! Sincerely, Gabriel Constantin Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan P wrote a review Jan 2020
Rockford, United States1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at Trump Chicago 3 times so far. The last time I booked on Expedia and errantly reserved the incorrect date (my mistake). When I showed up at check-in, I learned of the mistake and the staff immediately corrected it for me and refunded the reservation I incorrectly made. Expedia told me it was non-refundable, but Trump staff took care of it without question. As for the hotel itself, it's the ideal location, large rooms - all have beautiful views, the food at the hotel restaurants are world class, extremely friendly staff, random knock at the door before checkout to give us water, fast valet service, very luxurious experience. Couldn't be happier with my stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TrumpHotel, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Ryan P, Thank you for staying at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to read our front desk managed your reservation situation in a simple and timely manner. We strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make every stay relaxing, invigorating, stimulating and filled with positive interactions. We truly look forward to welcoming you back when you return. Sincerely, Gabriel Constantin Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve&Deborah wrote a review Mar 2021
sunsandandfun4us3 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying here at the TRUMP Hotel in Chicago is like magic. From the greeting when you pull up you soon realize you have found the perfect hotel in Chicago.
The friendly staff go way above and beyond to make sure your stay is always above and beyond anything else available in Chicago.
The front desk is always full of the most experienced and professional hotel staf anywhere in the world.
The rooms are squeaky clean, always fresh, spotless, and super comfortable, that along with QUIET, and great beds for the best rest of your life.
The bar and dining staff never disappoint as well as the food and beverage.
We would give this business 6 stars if possible.
The location is convenient to just about everything in Chicago, the views are spectacular and the prices are very reasonable.
This hotel is simply the best choice in Chicago.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: There is not a bad view from anywhere in this hotel, but the lake views are spectacular and the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gabriel Constantin, Other at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Responded 16 Mar 2021
Dear luckytravelers2006, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago, and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what an exceptional experience you had with us during your stay. Our staff is committed to providing you with excellent service to meet all your expectations. We continuously strive to to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make every stay of yours an enjoyable one. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future! Sincerely, Gabriel Constantin Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Murdoch wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading reviews and looking at pictures of the view of the city from the balcony of Trump Tower I knew that this was the location I wanted to make my marriage proposal.
I called Terrace 16 from the United Kingdom where I reside to see what arrangements could be made to facilitate my plans. I was greeted on the phone by a lovely, professional lady called Maya, a member of the Terrace 16 staff. I explained my situation of being a citizen of the United Kingdom, and my intentions of travelling to the States to both surprise my girlfriend with a visit and to propose. Maya instantly took the challenge of orchestrating the intricacies to pull the evening off with a huge amount of passion and excitement, her enthusiasm was contagious, and I truly felt valued and cared for. We stayed in communication for the next few weeks, corresponding to fine tune the evening as we saw fit. Maya even changed her shift so she was working on the night of the planned proposal, to ensure everything went smoothly. She and her team went above and beyond the service I ever expected, and the proposal was everything I pictured it to be. From the cordoning off of the balcony for the few minutes I needed to position myself to propose to the glasses of champagne that were whisked out whilst we were overlooking the city and taking in the moment.
I am indebted to the Maya, E.J. , Carlos and the remainder of the staff of the Terrace 16 for making our special evening an unforgettable experience. Selfless and the epitome of professionalism, the team were what made the evening so special. The facilities go without saying it was beautiful in every aspect but it was the staff that made the evening the success it was. Truly faultless.
Thank you all again so much, our warmest regards.
Ed and Elayna
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TrumpHotel, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear Ed and Elayna, Many congratulations on your engagement, and thank you for choosing our beautiful Terrace 16 for such an exceptional memorable moment, and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Our staff thrives in providing the most welcoming hospitality experience and we are delighted to know how terrific Maya, E.J. Carlos, and staff were in making sure your night was positively wonderful. Thank you for you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back some time soon. Sincerely, Gabriel Constantin Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunshine43639381829 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very excited to try the Trump Hotel but were very disappointed. Pick another hotel if you are looking for a luxury experience. We are frequent travelers and have stayed at many 5* hotels and the Trump Hotel just doesn't compare to the others. Rooms are OK but dated. We made a couple of very simply and easy requests and the hotel either ignored them or forgot (i.e. slippers for the robes in room, fix the broken toilet!). The restaurant on the 16th floor is more of a nightclub than a restaurant. It was filled with very young people and the restaurant doesn't seem to even care whether or not you are staying at the Hotel. Great view, good but overpriced food, just expect a night club feel filled with patrons in the early 20's. The manager spent more time flirting than he did attending to customers/guest. We were greeted abruptly and rudely prior to being shown to our table and then watched him to continue to remove his mask and sit at tables with certain people. I understand there are residents at the Trump Tower but ignoring the guests really creates a negative unwelcoming experience. No complimentary water in room ($6 per small bottle even to fill the coffee maker. I always read trip advisor reviews but rarely if ever write one. I wish someone else shared their experience if it was like ours as we would have stayed elsewhere. This hotel has great potential but really misses the mark. It's not a 5* hotel so set your expectations accordingly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gabriel Constantin, Other at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Dear Sunshine43639381829, Thank you for staying at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago, and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are sorry about your experience with us. Please kindly reach me at 312-588-8100 to further discuss this matter. Respectfully, Gabi Soanca Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alicia Ludescher wrote a review Aug 2022
Peosta, Iowa403 contributions117 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What can I say, you really can't go wrong with staying at a Trump International. It's all about the customer service which exceeded my expectations. For being located in the heart of downtown, the road that the Hotel is on gives you a secluded feel, dare I say a bit quieter, with less vehicle and pedestrian traffic. From being met by the Valet Service to check in / check out and room service, the staff were genuinely kind and happy to serve you. The Valet and Front Desk staff were so friendly and conversational, like they actually care about what you have to say. The rooms are spacious with a lot of natural light, I can definitely vibe with natural light controlled with motorized blinds.. We enjoyed a city room with a king size bed and convertible sofa. The room also had a good sized bathroom with shower and separate bathtub, single vanity, and scale. Upon entering the room, there was a ton of counter space creating a small kitchenette including a refrigerator, dishwasher, sink and Nespresso Coffee Maker. There were some basic beverage dinnerware, but the silverware was lacking. I think our room only had dinner knives. I really like the Nespresso - didn't cost extra to use in the room. The refrigerator came fully stocked with an assortment of beverages for cost as well as snacks. If a small tin of cashews for $18 is your thing, grab a go friend! I digress, staying at the Trump International in Chicago was worth it. I would be eager to stay at the Las Vegas location.

My only notes for improvement - better pillows and a better quality hairdryer. I will admit, I did expect a Dyson when I opened the hairdryer bag. I was a little disappointed when I revealed a very inexpensive product that I wouldn't use on my color treated hair. As far as the pillow, quite honestly, your head just sinks...I felt like my head was on the mattress when I woke up. There is no bounce to the pillows. Something with even the slightest bit more structure would help.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Request a River / Lake view!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gabriel Constantin, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Dear Alicia, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago, and for sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what a wonderful experience you had with us during your stay. We very much appreciate your acknowledgment of the service and hospitality provided by the ladies and gentlemen on staff. We also sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the pillows and a hairdryer. Thank you for taking the time to let me know about it. Without your essential feedback, we cannot continue to improve our service. We hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest when you return to the area. Sincerely, Gabriel Constantin Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heidi S wrote a review Mar 2020
Birmingham, Alabama5 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful stay, wonderful service. Because it was my first stay there and they found out I travel often to Chicago, they offered me room upgrade and complimentary specialty cocktail (Bubble Burst - yummy!) in the lounge area. The bellman remembered me from check-in and greeted me by name every time I walked through lobby. They even had driver of hotel car take me to a location that was only a few blocks away and I was short of time. Made me feel special the entire stay. Will stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TrumpHotel, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Dear hssoltys1, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read you enjoyed our unparalleled service, the welcome amenity, and delighted to know we created an enjoyable stay. Your feedback will allow us to better serve you when you return. We truly look forward to welcoming you back some time soon. Sincerely, Gabriel Constantin Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wbond666 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everyone from the front desk people to the bellmen to the room service people were eager to please and impeccable. Beautiful views and beautiful hotel.
absolutely wonderful hotel in every way. Can't wait to stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gabriel Constantin, Other at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Responded 20 Jan 2021
Dear wbond666, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago, and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is with utmost pleasure to thank you for letting us know what an exceptional experience you had with us during your stay. Our staff is committed to providing you with excellent service to meet all your expectations. We continuously strive to to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make every stay of yours an enjoyable one. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future! Sincerely, Gabriel Constantin Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CanPeker14 wrote a review May 2021
Miami Beach, Florida1 contribution3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all we were really upset that when we go down to 16th floor for breakfast we were asked a reservation. First time i see in a hotel that outside guest have breakfast while hotel guests our turned down. Worst part is there were 3 empty tables which we were told was reserved. So we couldn’t have breakfast that day because we didn’t make a reservation for the hotel we stay in. Extremely unhappy and wouldn’t recommend to anybody. On top of that we stayed 4 nights and 2 of those nights there were fightsin our floor at 3:00am so we woke up in the middle of the night to screams in the floor. Which happened in two different nights. Go stay at four seasons for this price this hotel is not worth it. You will be turned down for the only breakfast place while non hotel guests enjoy their reservations and you may not sleep at nights due to screams from the floor which happened to us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
Date of stay: May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gabriel Constantin, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Responded 8 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for communicating your concerns during your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. We appreciate your feedback that you provided and we would like to address the overall shortcomings you had during your stay. Our General Manager would love an opportunity to speak with you personally. Could you please provide us with your contact information so that we can discuss these issues in further detail? We look forward to hearing from you! Sincerely, Gabriel Constantin Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle B wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no regular coffee pot in the room. It’s an espresso maker, and I had no clue how to work it. Ask staff for help !"
Read full review
Jordan F wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"the purple rain bev is a must"
Read full review
Angela C wrote a tip Feb 2024
Northville, Michigan2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is amazing and so is the food at Terrace 16"
Read full review
Arrie B wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Coffee, water, fruit are all complimentary on level 14M. "
Read full review
Marc S wrote a tip Jan 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Every major attraction of the city is walkable by foot which we also really liked."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chicago area.
PRICE RANGE
₹31,732 - ₹47,225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
trump international hotel and tower chicago, trump international hotel chicago, trump international chicago
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoCentral / Near North Side
NUMBER OF ROOMS
339
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRUMP INTERNATIONAL HOTEL & TOWER CHICAGO - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Which popular attractions are close to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago?
Nearby attractions include Chicago Architecture Center (0.2 km), Medieval Torture Museum (0.4 km), and American Writers Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miss Ricky's, Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab, and Bongiorno's Italian Deli and Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.