We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Felix

Show Prices
#115 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Felix
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Felix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,430: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 30 September 2012

How this hotel was rated a 4-star, I'll never know. It's a 3-star at best. Although we booked on Priceline, and could not choose the type of room we wanted in advance, I called the hotel two weeks prior to arrival to request a king-size bed. The gentleman who spoke to me assured me that it was noted in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KFM9275
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay. We're looking into the issue you raised and are conducting remedial training as necessary. While our rooms are cozy in nature, we're proud of our eco-friendly efforts and amenities. We hope you have a nice day and thank you again.

Reviewed 29 September 2012

Nice location. Booked on Priceline and paid over $200.00. I feel $150.00 would have been a fair price. Definitely not a four star Hotel! Room was uncomfortably small. Queen beds. Hallway was dirty but the room was pretty clean. Would not stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lcandkc
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay. While our rooms are cozy in nature we're proud of our eco-friendly efforts. Thank you again and have a nice day!

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 26 September 2012

While I was concerned after reading several reviews, I must admit, the hotel is quite wonderful. Granted, per American standards, the rooms are small. However, the hotel more than makes up for that in other ways. My room was very clean and the housekeeping staff sincerely take pride in their work and ensuring that you have a well kept room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScottHSH
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay with us! We're thrilled you enjoyed our hardworking staff, we work hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience and we're so glad you did. We're also happy you enjoyed our new neighbor, LM Bistro, the fantastic restaurant that is adjacent to our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I'm writing this as I sit perched on the edge of the bed, which happens to be just inches away from the desk in my closet, I mean "room", that I purchased through Priceline at Hotel Felix. I didn't realize until I read another review on TripAdvisor that Hotel Felix likely saves these microscopic rooms just for Priceline customers. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elisa C
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay. While our rooms are cozy in nature, they are consistent with room sizes of hotels in major metropolitan areas and we're proud to be Chicago's first LEED certified hotel. Thank you again and have a nice day.

Ottawa, IL
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My mom was able to book three rooms at this hotel for a very reasonable rate. The lobby is very modern and funky, and we had a wonderful time having cocktails by the fireplace before we went out for the night. The rooms were very clean, nicely decorated, and the bed was comfortable. However, the room was EXTREMELY small. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah A
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay with us! We're so glad you enjoyed some quality time with your mom by our cozy fireplace. We're also thrilled you enjoyed our clean, chic rooms and comfy bedding. While our rooms are cozy in nature, we're proud of our eco-friendly efforts. Thank you again and we hope to see you again...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My family and I just got back from Chicago where we stayed at the Hotel Felix for 7 days, 6 nights through Priceline. We were concern about the quality and size of the rooms after reading people reviews. This hotel will not work if you have a big group of people sharing a room or a family with teenagers. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GZLD
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay! We're thrilled you and your family enjoyed your time with us and we're very happy we helped give you a great experience. We hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Priceline SCAM, Bait & Switch – After submitting a Priceline bid over $250 for a 4 star hotel the Priceline systems responded with message for a one time opportunity to bid $348 which I did and got a room at the Hotel Felix Chicago, 111 West Huron Street, Chicago, IL 60654. There is no way this hotel and room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BizTravelerBoy
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay. Regarding the size of our rooms, we're proud of our eco-friendly efforts and amenities. Regarding reservations, we book our guests in rooms based on what is available at the time of booking. As Chicago's first LEED certified hotel, we work hard to give our guests a wonderful experience. In the future, please...

Las Tablas, Panama
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. The rooms are tiny, queen size bed, I'm used to King, a few blocks from Michigan Ave. And John Hancock Center. I really liked the Hotel and the location, the staff very friendly. You shouldn't spend that much money in other hotels if your plan is to get to know the city....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jose G
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay with us. We're happy you enjoyed our hardworking staff, our convenient location and complimentary wifi. Regarding the room size, we're proud to be Chicago's first eco-friendly hotel. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is a very nice hotel in River North area. Easy walking to Michigan Ave, the Hancock Building, Navy Pier, and the river tours. Little longer walk to the major Loop attractions. 1 block from the Hard Rock Cafe, Rainforest Cafe, and McDonalds. The hotel room was very quiet, and had very upscale, updated furnishings. The bathroom was very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justgotherenowbaby
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of downtown Chicago, our quiet atmosphere and clean, modern decor and furnishings. We hope to see you again soon!

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This might make the folks paying $125 bucks on priceline and complaining about it after feel a little better. I was here for work. We arrived latish and I was excited about staying at the Hotel Felix. The website makes it look modern (which the lobby is) and inviting (which the people are, sometimes). When we arrived they had the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GoCaps_2011
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. Regarding the issue you raised on your room, we are looking into this issue further and reviewing the situation. We will conduct remedial training as necessary and do our best to ensure our guests are comfortable with us. Thank you again.

664 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (60)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
dana hotel and spa
#49 of 187 in Chicago
3,275 reviews
Gold Coast
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#63 of 187 in Chicago
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
#103 of 187 in Chicago
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4-star boutique luxury hotel in hip River North district, steps to Mag Mile / Galleries / Clubs. Sophisticated Accommodations; Relaxed Rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Felix

Address: 111 W Huron St, Chicago, IL 60654-8706
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Price Range: ₹ 7,521 - ₹ 32,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Felix 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix Hotel Chicago
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Chicago
#32 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#67 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Felix staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
11 months ago
athens, alabama, United States
1 month ago
2 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Felix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can, get a room on the south side...the views are really spectacular down Grant St.”
 of 5 bubbles JimFlyer2010, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lots of excellent dining and entertainment nearby”
 of 5 bubbles cassiebrisbane2016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sctgurumaster, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles VJH95, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms away from the elevator are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RachelF940, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5