We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Champaign/Urbana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Champaign\/Urbana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 281: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's the kind of place you can crash for the night but would not want to "stay" at. Breakfast was very poor. No meat at all not even in the gravy. Everything looked very rundown but the front desk was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
Shell Rock, Iowa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This inn was a wonderful surprise. The bathroom was recently re-done with granite tub surround and new fixtures, and the lighting in the room was upgraded to include plug-ins to make charging more convenient. Great value!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2864CGjohnw
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Satesha P, General Manager at Days Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you found your stay with us to be a wonderful surprise! Thank you for noticing some of our many updates! It is great to know that you found our facility to be a great value! We look forward to seeing...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not very clean. Super loud as this hotel is right off the highway. Pullout bed broken. Rooms smell like smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laras590
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When I arrived , I thought I am at wrong address ! This place did not look anything like the picture on orbitz , where I booked it . The rooms are very shabby and worn out ! Didn't feel like taking a shower . Had to get out ! Moved to another hotel even though I had paid for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azitaman
Minneapolis
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first stay at a Days Inn chain hotel, so I can't compare it to other properties. Room was OK, beds were comfortable, room had a nice desk and chair. Bathroom was well-maintained and spotlessly clean- no mold or mildew. Breakfast was good - waffles, cereal, yogurt. One criticism would be that the exterior doors to all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dusty_Sander1
Satesha P, General Manager at Days Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We realize our facility is an older one and we appreciate the fact that you did not let the outer appearance deter you from staying with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. As well, we are pleased with the condition on which you found your room...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the property was incredibly nice and friendly. The women who checked me in was great. The property itself is very tired and old. We ended up at the property because all hotels were booked for MOM's weekend. I would not necessarily pick this hotel in the future because the physical condition is so tired. We payed over...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hettiee2017
Satesha P, General Manager at Days Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to tell us about your recent stay. Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. We always love to hear how nice and friendly they are to our guests. We do realize our facility is an older and we do have many plans for updates - we are happy...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S171JYkellyt
Satesha P, General Manager at Days Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this review

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very nice! Room was non smoking however smelled like smoke and had cigarette burns everywhere. Towels were very thin as well.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kf8886
Satesha P, General Manager at Days Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. We love hearing how nice our staff is, especially since providing great customer service is very important to us. We greatly apologize that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. Had we known, we would have gladly tried to get you a new room or taken...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the pictures they show are a lie. The hotel is disgusting and has ants all over , on the bed, a hole in the entrance door of the room, very dirty and the fridge made noise all night. plus the hotel over charges your credit card then what they should. customer service is terrible and manager is never around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _faby130
Satesha P, General Manager at Days Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to tell us about your stay. We greatly apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We have spoken with housekeeping about paying more attention to cleanliness and they apologize for their lack of. Also, we do have a contract with a local pest control company. Besides getting regular treatment...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'd say set your expectations very low if you are planning on staying at The Days Inn in Champaign-Urbana. We were understanding because it was Moms day and the hotel was sold out and they couldn't find our reservation. The woman at the front desk couldn't have been nicer but we ended up in the smoking room. It was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Satesha P, General Manager at Days Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We greatly apologize for not exceeding your expectations. It is nice to know that the woman at the front desk was nice, as providing great customer service is very important to us. We are, however, disappointed in the condition of your room and have spoken with housekeeping...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
1.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#15 of 25 in Champaign
110 reviews
0.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Champaign
WoodSpring Suites Champaign
#18 of 25 in Champaign
71 reviews
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
1.4 km away
Super 8 Champaign
Super 8 Champaign
#24 of 25 in Champaign
403 reviews
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Champaign/Urbana

Address: 914 W Bloomington Rd, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61821-1725 (Formerly Economy Lodge)
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Price Range: ₹ 3,176 - ₹ 11,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Champaign/Urbana 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Champaign/Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Hotel Champaign
Champaign Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Champaign
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Champaign/Urbana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not to stay there.”
_faby130, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid smoking rooms unless you yourself are a chain smoker.”
745jillf, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Asian restaurant next door, but most of the popular ones located east side of the interstate”
421dans421, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“This location was a great value”
virgelyn, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with new carpet.”
cecilia, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5