We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign

1615 Rion Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822
Special Offer
Upgrade & Save 20%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • The Virginia Theatre
    5.2 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 15 December 2015
Great stay
Stayed here one night, and could not have been more pleased... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Shelbyville, Illinois
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Stayed here one night, and could not have been more pleased. Immaculate room. Comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie J
Natalie L, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate your feedback.

Bloomingdale, Illinois
Reviewed 6 December 2015

I have stayed here several times a year since they opened. Unfortunately, this property has not been updated since it open over 10 years ago. It is in desperate need of a makeover and update.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7658QAthomasp
Natalie L, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback is appreciated. We have plans this winter to complete several renovations. Stay tuned to better things to come. Over the years we have done improvements that include a. replacing mattress' and box springs b. new guestroom chairs c. replacing our wifi system d. replacing our Property Management System e. Standard wall paint repairs...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BikerTom
Natalie L, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Have stayed at this property on several occasions. After this past stay, this will be my last. We prepaid the room through a third party. The rate on the sign was less expensive than we paid. The mattress was like cardboard - very poor. The temperature control on the heating unit was not calibrated - set at 70 and room...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobsU4786WM
Natalie L, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

All Pet Owners need to alert the Reservation Agent if you will be bringing a pet so that you can be informed of our pet policy. This is posted at the Front Desk for all to see. While there are black out dates in which we do not accept pets here is our standard policy 1. We accept one small...

Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This was a fine place to stay for U of I's Dad's Weekend. The room was small, but very clean and quiet. Price was reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2047SCdavidw
Natalie L, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback is appreciated.

Reviewed 15 November 2015

Our first stay in a Microtel and very disappointed in this one. The room was clean and comfortable though quite dated. The toilet ran water all night we eventually shut it off. The "high speed internet" was non existent for us, could not get wifi no matter how we tried!!!! Limited continental breakfast in with the price which was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie C
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 12 November 2015

This Microtel is clean and quiet. The breakfast was continental. It had bagels,cold cereal and oatmeal packets to make.. The breakfast area is very cramped. The location is just off 57.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6292DTkarend
Natalie L, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback is appreciated

Champaign, IL
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank henryw778
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I've stayed at Microtels before that were much nicer. The continental breakfast of oranges in a basket and a jug of milk in the fridge. The room we stayed in had dead bugs on the walls and on the picture frames. I was very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 468caitlink
Sun Prairie
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
3.0 km away
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
#21 of 25 in Champaign
249 reviews
3.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#15 of 25 in Champaign
102 reviews
3.2 km away
Super 8 Champaign
Super 8 Champaign
#24 of 25 in Champaign
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Champaign
WoodSpring Suites Champaign
#18 of 25 in Champaign
63 reviews
3.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Champaign
3.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign

Address: 1615 Rion Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Price Range: ₹ 3,890 - ₹ 4,982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Champaign
Champaign Microtel
Microtel Hotel Champaign
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“24 hr gas station / convenience store next door”
 of 5 bubbles davemZ7171SN, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on top if not u will not have a good rest. walls are so thin....”
 of 5 bubbles debr622, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“The wifi is free if you are lucky enough to get a signal!!! Our room was on the ground floor and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 691annemariec, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you want WiFi make sure you get a room close to the modem.”
 of 5 bubbles tomm711, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles LTCSPG, 22 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5