We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
205 W. North Avenue, Carol Stream, IL 60188
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$152
View deal
Hampton
$152
View deal
FindHotel
$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Travelocity$152
Expedia.com$152
Hotels.com$152
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Carol Stream
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Join us at the beautiful Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream hotel located in Carol Stream, Illinois and adjacent to Wheaton, Illinois. This hotel offers contemporary elegance with 121 rooms equipped with free WiFi throughout the hotel, two meeting rooms, a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center and outdoor sun deck. This Hampton Inn hotel's free hot breakfast is served daily from 6am-10am by our fantastic hotel staff, dedicated to your satisfaction. Just four miles west of I-355 on North Avenue (Rt. 64), the Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream is minutes from Wheaton College, College of DuPage, DuPage County Airport, Omni Cable, and Robert Shaw. Other businesses nearby include AJ Oster, Graphic Packaging, Windsor Manor, Central DuPage Hospital, New Holland Construction, Wagner Systems, Rogers Corporation and Smurfit-Stone.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
595Reviews4Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 288
  • 185
  • 59
  • 30
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jc00ksey wrote a review 15 Sep
Nashville, Tennessee1 contribution
The hotel needs a drastic make over, it has old wore out carpet and everything looks dull and dingy, the Hilton in Oak Brook was mazing and close by and was the same price. I would not stay here again until they upgrade the furnishings and remodel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon G, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate the feedback, jc00ksey. It's unfortunate your stay in our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. We regret you weren't entirely satisfied with the quality of our furnishings and accommodations. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy P wrote a review Jun 2021
New Orleans, Louisiana18 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
The manager, Dan, and his assistant, Morgan, were incredibly helpful in making my party event a success. I arrived from New Orleans just hours before the party, and found the event room ready to go with tables and linens. My guests had a great time. Thank you for your competence and professionalism.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: My guests mainly stayed on the 4th floor, and we were quite satisfied with our rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Dombrow, Owner at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Responded 23 Dec 2021
Nancy P I would like to first say thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you even more for your business. We really appreciate and value your feedback and use this feedback to motivate our staff’s efforts. We are so happy that your stay was a success, and I am going to be happy to share this review with our staff to show their hard work is paying off. Should your travels bring you back to the Chicagoland area our staff would love to have you as our guest again. We know you have many choices when it comes to hotels in Greater Chicago, and we are honored you stayed with us. Have a wonderful day and THANK YOU AGAIN. Kevin Dombrow RDOS Kevin.dombrow@hawkeyehotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
w0rldtraveler223 wrote a review 6 Sep
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
If you can't e-checkin at 3pm because you're flying or on the road driving, you'll lose your room even if your reservation is confirmed. Front desk and call center won't help you. They said find a room somewhere else even if it's 10:30pm, regardless if you have children or elderly parents with you, they won't help. Front desk lady has an attitude, unapologetic and condescending and will put the blame on you. Worst customer service. Also, no emergency light in rooms and stairs (Levels 3,2,1) during power outage. You could die here in case of emergency so avoid at all cost!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon G, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, w0rldtraveler223. We're disheartened to hear about the challenges you and your family experienced during your time with us. We regret that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs or to make you feel valued. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our front desk staff moving forward. We hope to host you again soon so we can demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nickstelmat308 wrote a review 1 Sep
Charlotte, North Carolina64 contributions26 helpful votes
This hotel is very old. Breakfast is the bare minimum. Coffee is watered down. A/C remains broken in the workout room. Front desk staff spends more time on their phones than paying attention to what’s going on.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon G, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Responded 3 weeks ago
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, nickstelmat308. It's disheartening your stay with us was disappointing. We strive for quality so it's unfortunate that our breakfast services and the conditions of our hotel didn't meet your expectations. We also regret that our front-desk staff could not assist you in every possible way. We'll be sure to discuss your concerns with our management team so we may improve moving forward. We hope to host you again soon for a more positive experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tuemoua wrote a review Aug 2022
Green Bay, Wisconsin1 contribution
I stayed at this hotel during our visit in IL. I booked a three night stay. After I checked in I went to check out the hotel and found out the hot tub was broken, the gym equipment was poor or half working, rooms were dirty and in the morning they were out of breakfast at 800 am. This was my worst experience ever. I have stayed at Hampton’s before but will never stay at Hampton’s again after this experience. If I could give a 0/5 stars I would. DO NOT STAY HERE THIS IS YOUR WARNING!!!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon G, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Responded 9 Aug 2022
We appreciate the feedback, tuemoua. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that our accommodations and amenities didn't exceed your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lori M wrote a review Aug 2022
Danville, Illinois104 contributions8 helpful votes
1st time staying here. We arrived late at night, 3 adults and 2 children. We had easy check in. Our room was nice and clean. On our second day there, they were only using 1 elevator so that was a little inconvienent but not terrible. The free breakfast was very good. Several choices and a nice area to eat at. We did go to the pool, it was a little cloudy but okay. The hot tub wasn't available.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon G, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Thank you for the great review, Lori! We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us! It's lovely you enjoyed our efficient service and clean accommodations, as well as our delicious breakfast offerings. That's what we like to see! However, we regret that our elevators and pool didn't meet your expectations. We endeavor to offer a top-notch experience for our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience! Have a lovely day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
doa70 wrote a review Jul 2022
Toms River, New Jersey26 contributions13 helpful votes
Water turned off in shower multiple times while showering. This happened on multiple days during our stay. Staff was unable to explain or address when asked multiple times. There was no maid service, we had to go to the desk for clean towels and toilet paper multiple times. We emptied our own trash bins in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Vicki L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We couldn't stay with family because too many family members in town for a baby shower. First impressions are lasting and I can say the staff greeting us was impressive as well as appreciated. Coupled with the cleanliness and the excellent breakfast options I know we will be staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jacquelyn C wrote a review Apr 2022
South Haven, Michigan342 contributions146 helpful votes
There was no hot water for 24 hours. Were trying to fix the hot water heater but after 24 hours it still did not work. The key generator was broken so I was let into my room several times by staff. Finally after 10 hours, key machine worked. The hotel needs a major upgrade, carpets dirty, rooms lack supplies, furniture is worn. If others in the group were not staying here, I would have checked out.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rafael Martinez, Owner at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Responded 24 Apr 2022
We apologize your stay was anything less than satisfying. Please know all key and hot water issues have been resolved. Again we apologize for any inconvenience caused for you and your team! If you have any additional questions or concerns please contact us directly at 630-681-9200. Be well and be safe!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WeBeHappyTravelers wrote a review Apr 2022
US35 contributions11 helpful votes
Extended family always stays here for periodic reunions. Staff was great, bathroom was clean, bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet which are the most important things. But our room was showing signs of wear and lack of deep cleaning: upholstery was stained; lamps dusty, etc., which isn't that bad if the price is cheap enough (this wasn't.) Overall we would stay again but I wish either the price was lower or the rooms updated.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Dombrow, Owner at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Responded 14 Apr 2022
WeBeHappy, I would like to first say thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you even more for your business. We really appreciate and value your feedback and use this feedback to motivate our staff’s efforts. We are so happy that your stay was a success, and I am going to be happy to share this review with our staff to show their hard work is paying off. Should your travels bring you back to the area our staff would love to have you as our guest again. We know you have many choices when it comes to hotels, and we are delighted you stayed with us and we really value your business. Have a wonderful day and THANK YOU AGAIN. Kevin Dombrow RDOS Kevin.dombrow@hawkeyehotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn chicago-carol stream hotel carol stream, hampton inn carol stream, carol stream hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisDuPage CountyCarol Stream
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manny's Cafe, White Castle, and Gary Burritos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cantigny Park (6.5 km).