Heritage Grand Inn

Heritage Grand Inn

Motel
Traveller (14)
Presidential Suite with Jacuzzi
Room & Suite (49)
TRIPADVISOR TRAVELER’S CHOICE OF 2020
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
₹7,856
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 3 hotels in Canton
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
NO DAILY ROOM SERVICE UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE. NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS. Non-smoking interior corridor hotel conveniently located to numerous restaurants and downtown of Canton. Ultra clean rooms with free continental breakfast. Free wifi, free parking,coin operated guest laundry, vending machine, ATM machine available on site, Canton's most favorite Black Maple coffee shop is conveniently located in same lot.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Boating
Bowling offsite
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Fishing
ATM on site
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
245Reviews0Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 167
  • 64
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
48deniseh wrote a review Mar 2020
Hurricane28 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We needed a hotel without having made reservations. The Heritage manager was very accomodating and had two rooms which were clean with comfortable beds, had a refrigerator and microwave, continental breakfast with fresh fruit. Everything we needed and we all had a good rest at a good price.
It was also right next to a drive through coffee shop --you could walk out the front door to it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the hotel would not have been next to a fairly busy highway, but it...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sachin Patel, General Manager at Heritage Grand Inn
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Thank you 48deniseh for the positive review. Glad we were able to help in the time of need and having a room available for you. Comfort and amenities is what we strive for with every guest. Black Maple coffee hut is a big hit with our guests that need a little more that just black coffee. Just a walk out the door for your convenience. Come see us again next time you are in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmandaKay wrote a review May 2021
Golden, Illinois15 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
No complaints. Hotel seemed to be overall clean. It was quiet. Easy, fast check-in. It is only 2 floors with no elevator, only stairs to second floor, but if that is a concern just simply know and request a first floor room. Some covid restrictions were still in place when I stayed but the hotel still put out a grab and go style breakfast snacks at the front doors consisting of apples, bananas, oranges, and prepackaged pastries. I also was comfortable with parking. I was able to park between the front door of the hotel and the highway in a large well lit and highly visible parking lot. If you need a pace to stay this is ok.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
C_and_H_in_Staunton wrote a review Oct 2020
Staunton, Illinois70 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here 10/3/20 during the Spoon River Covid Drive. Usually this place is booked at 100% during the Spoon River Drive. I was impressed with how clean this motel was. They appeared to be taking ever precaution. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room as rather large (King bedroom) with a refrigerator and microwave. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom quite clean. It appears as if all the carpeting has been replaced recently. The complimentary breakfast was not being provided due to Covid but the person on staff recommended a nice restaurant around the corner (American Grill) and he steered us correctly as the food was very good. I would highly recommend this motel. My only complaint would be the soap provided in the room wasn't the best. We already made reservations for next year and I will just bring my own soap! Great place!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sachin Patel, General Manager at Heritage Grand Inn
Responded 23 Oct 2020
Thank you for an excellent review. Glad you were able to come and enjoy Spoon River Drive this year. Our staff take great precautions in disinfecting our rooms and hotel during this time of COVID-19. I am sorry our continental breakfast was closed because of COVID but we have great family owned restaurants to choose from. Good thing you have already made your reservation for next year. See you next year and thank you again for excellent review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly G wrote a review Mar 2020
Greer, South Carolina5 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here many times while visiting my family. I have not had a bad experience. The last time I stayed there with my dogs, I was able to leave them kenneled in my room while I attended the function that I had planned to be at. This is no longer the case as their new pet policy states that they are not to be left unattended whether kenneled or loose at the threat of being removed by animal control. I anticipated the $15/pet per night, but I was lucky that my plans changed while I was there. I would not have been able to attend my sister's surprise birthday party if Covid-19 hadn't shut down the gathering for us. The pet policy is listed on their website, but it took a little time to find it, and the pet-friendly rooms are directly next to the heavy door leading outside which slams loudly while guests go in and out. I got very nervous about the dogs barking when the door startled them. Housekeeping services were cancelled, thankfully we checked out before this affected us, but breakfast was not available during our stay for this reason. While I understand that profit is necessary to keep a hotel running, guests shouldn't be charged full price when the amenities are not available. Aside from noticing that they do not have coffee makers in the room or shampoo and conditioner, the room was a good value for the listed price before pet fees are added. I would be happy to book again if I were travelling alone, but I will have to make sure that I pay a house sitter to stay with my dogs instead of being able to travel with them.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pet-friendy rooms are not very pet friendly.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul wrote a review Nov 2020
Colorado1,248 contribution174 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Feeling comfortable staying out of town is a challenge these days. The Heritage Grand made it a safe and comfortable visit. Very competitive price. They had the protective plastic shield at the check-in counter and didn't provide daily room service or free breakfast because of the covid rules. But it was a nice experience and I'll stay there again on my next visit to Canton.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sachin Patel, General Manager at Heritage Grand Inn
Responded 2 Dec 2020
Thank you Paul for the positive review. Glad you felt comfortable staying with us during the Covid pandemic. We work hard keeping our guests safe with the extra disinfectant spraying and cleaning of the rooms. We hope to soon be able to open our dining area for breakfast again. Hope you will come stay with us the next time you are in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brad wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent experience. The staff are very helpful and professional. This establishment is extremely well managed. Everything is clean and works well. I stayed a week and a half, and it's very well set up for extended stays: onsite laundry, option to put trash out in a bag outside your door if you don't want daily room service, etc. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
C_and_H_in_Staunton wrote a review Oct 2021
Staunton, Illinois70 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this hotel before with my wife and this time I was accompanied by my brother and sister-in-law. Our stay was very pleasant. What really impressed me was that upon check-in, the manager recognized my name and the fact I wrote a review the year prior. He personally thanked me for the review. As before, our rooms were and its appointments were very clean and well maintained. The shower had very good water pressure as well. This place normally has a complimentary breakfast but this has been suspended due to Covid. In it's place, they provide complimentary muffins, fruit, and other offerings laid out on a table. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
soonemptynest wrote a review Jun 2022
Steger, Illinois24 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything about this place was great except the price. I understand that they have to charge so much because it's a small town and they probably don't get many visitors. There were only about 5 cars in the parking lot while we were there. It was clean and the carpets look brand new. The wifi was free and worked great. Breakfast was an assortment of bagels, toast, pastries, and cereal, including oatmeal. There were also four flavors of yogurt and three types of fresh fruit. Coffee, cappuccino, hot chocolate, milk, and Tang were available, but no juice. All of the employees I encountered were very polite and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TMIllinois2021 wrote a review Jan 2021
24 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I've stayed at this hotel 3-4 times as my daughter lives in the area. It's inexpensive, no-frills, comfortable and clean. The front desk staff have always been extremely friendly. With Covid, there is no coffee/breakfast available in the hotel, but there is a little coffee hut right in the parking lot where you can walk over and grab some coffee
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sachin Patel, General Manager at Heritage Grand Inn
Responded 16 Mar 2021
Thanks for excellent review. We appreciate it. We are glad to know that you found this property clean and comfortable. You are right about breakfast. We stopped serving breakfast because of COVID. We are waiting for situation to get under control to start serving breakfast. Hopefully it will be soon. Thanks for business. Have a wonderful day and stay safe.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris V wrote a review Sept 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family loves staying here, the recently updated rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Great breakfast too, good place to sit down with the family, relax and fuel up before hitting the road. Wifi has been updated too, we can stream movies and play games on it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
gail c wrote a tip Aug 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask if they have in room coffee."
Read full review
Don L wrote a tip Jul 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I enjoyed a room on the second floor in the back of the hotel. "
Read full review
Susie T wrote a tip Jun 2023
Springfield, Illinois1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Clea, quiet and comfortable beds. No elevator for 2nd floor rooms."
Read full review
Jane P wrote a tip Apr 2022
Bloomfield, Indiana6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Our room on the first floor was very quiet and perfectly clean!"
Read full review
Kelly G wrote a tip Mar 2020
Greer, South Carolina5 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pet-friendy rooms are not very pet friendly."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Canton area.
PRICE RANGE
₹6,579 - ₹8,578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
heritage grand hotel canton
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisCanton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HERITAGE GRAND INN (Canton) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Heritage Grand Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Heritage Grand Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Heritage Grand Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Heritage Grand Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Heritage Grand Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Heritage Grand Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Canton Family Restaurant, American Grille, and Black Maple Coffee & Espresso.
Are any cleaning services offered at Heritage Grand Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Heritage Grand Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Is Heritage Grand Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Canton HotelsCanton Hotel DealsHotels near Heritage Grand Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire