We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Angus, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Very clean room, and helpful front end staff, we enjoyed our stay , and the hotel was very easy to find just off the highway. the only minus was that there were limited restaurants close by but overall an excellent stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim G
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 September 2015

My wife and son (two rooms) stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night. We did not have any of the problems noted in some of the negative reviews. In fact, our rooms were attractive, clean, nicely furnished, large and comfortable for the price (considering the rates in nearby hotels). The hot breakfast was on the level of higher priced...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David R
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to meet your...

Dresser, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Room was below average for Choice Hotels! Dirty carpet, noisy air conditioner. Breakfast area was dirty, sticky tables, filthy trash containers. Business center had equipment that didn't work. Cold food in the breakfast area. There are only fast food restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Larry L
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this...

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is dirty. The area is horrible. The night I stayed here there were 4 cars that had their windows smashed and broken into. I personally spoke to the police . The officer told me that this had happened 18 times in the last 2 weeks. The police put an empty patrol car in the parking lot to discourage...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank rubboss
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Have stayed here 3 or 4 times over the past several years because of price and 15 minute drive through mostly an industrial, chemical plant area into downtown St. Louis. 2 nights was plenty and I think I won the argument to pay a little more to stay downtown next time. Not much to do in the immediate area --...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeff6472
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this...

Prairie Village
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I first stayed at this hotel simply because of the price. We've come back every year because of the staff, the rooms, and the location. I've read a lot of revies complaining about it being in between Schnuck's and Wal-mart. For me it's one of the draws. Forget something-go next door. Need something to eat or drink, go next door....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Johnthony
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you...

Reviewed 1 August 2015

I decided to stay at the Comfort Inn in Cahokia, IL because it was close to St. Louis for an affordable rate. Upon arrival, we noticed that the breakfast cereal bar's containers were wide open for bugs to enter and it remained that way until the next morning. My sister was given her room key (#128) only to find that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rosie L
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your...

Union City, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 July 2015

we were very satisfied with our stay the employees were very friendly, the rooms were very clean and smelled good, the location was in a very nice place, we especially like that they had a iron and ironing board, microwave and refrigerator and they worked

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed here because on paper it is the closest Comfort Inn to downtown St. Louis. Unfortunately it is a bit run down and in a tougher nieghbourhood. The service we got from the front desk was very good and the follow up was good, but the sheets, towels and pillow covers were dirty and stained. The Breakfast was just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kpinch
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind compliments to our staff. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, though your impression of our housekeeping is quite distressing. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We will address the maintenance task...

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We were pleased with our accommodations. The staff was very friendly and helpful, although they seemed short-staffed for the amount of people staying there.Traveling from hotel into St. Louis was pretty easy and a short trip to attractions. Rooms were nice and large. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahokia
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hill
Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Cahokia will get you rested and ready for anything. We're merely minutes away from downtown St. Louis, Missouri. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Cahokia, some of which include: Jarrot Mansion Fairmont Park Racetrack Busch Stadium Edward Jones Dome Gateway Arch Anheuser-Busch City Museum We are also close to Scottrade Center, Southern Illinois University, Soulard, Lumiere Place, Laclede's Landing, America's Center and Ballpark Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1607 Pontiac Dr, Cahokia, IL 62206-2541
Region: United States > Illinois > Cahokia
Price Range: ₹ 4,385 - ₹ 8,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Cahokia
Holiday Inn Cahokia
Comfort Inn Cahokia
Cahokia Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Madisonville, Kentucky

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure there's sheets and the bed isn't worn out”
 of 5 bubbles jessicaa172, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure of your travel times before making a reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles 574JohnA, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The suite was worth the extra few bucks, especially when 5 adults got together for socializing.”
 of 5 bubbles rewinc, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked our room with 2 queens(bigger) better than our room with one king!”
 of 5 bubbles Busyx6, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick the 3rd floor, less children sprinting about”
 of 5 bubbles 71vanessac, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5