We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crockstead Farm Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crockstead Farm Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crockstead Farm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Lots of guests commented on the lovely venue ;.both inside the 'old threashing floor'-with beams and the 'rustic' atmosphere which was the theme of the reception; and outside, which was helped by the lovely, sunny warm, spring weather, which meant we could fully enjoy the extensive, well-kept grounds, and courtyard, and the children loved the ducks, and peacock-who gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M0ther11
Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are all pleased that you all enjoyed your day. Offering a bespoke service to fit everyones tastes and budgets is one of our strengths and your comments reflect this.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a long weekend here, and from start to finish it was fantastic!! We tried dishes from lunch menu, a la carte menu and also had what I believe is relatively new here, the Sunday carvery!! (Highly recommended) staff were all helpful and courteous, and an extra special touch was our new friend we made, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 573Mrs_m
Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 9 January 2014

We visited for the new year, attending the disco and decided to stay a few nights. Would really recommend visiting time here was enjoyed by all, daughters loved peacocks. New year disco was fantastic value and a really great night. Breakfast and meals were really tasty, full fry up recomemded, especially after enjoying new year festivities. Can not wait to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hallx3
Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again at 2014's New Year event

Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel a few times and will be going back again soon. It's a great environment to take a relaxing break, beautiful countryside, excellent rooms, bar and restaurant (food is amazing), not much more you could ask for!! Loved it so much, have booked our wedding there, can't wait!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and delighted that you have booked your weddong with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the futeure.

bournemouth
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The setting is great, lovely pond ,lots of peacocks,ducks,and chicken running around. Inside is beautiful and is great for wedding or function. The rooms really need some investment, and some regular housekeeping, I.e they are tired. The breakfast was lovely we had a great full English, they offered anything we wanted. Ross was very friendly and responded to our requests...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank greyash33
Isfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We married at Crockstead on 21st September and can only describe it as 'a perfect day'. From the date we booked it (Jan 2012) Ross and Lynn went through everything with us and answered our numerous questions either by phone or e-mail. On the day, myself and bridesmaids were constantly being asked if there was anything we needed, Hannah, bless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 718Mrssadler
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We booked Crockstead for our wedding venue and it goes with saying this is a EXCELLENT venue for a wedding or party. Myself and family friends stayed the night before the wedding and had a lovely 3 course meal in the restaurant, food was excellent, great size portions and quick and friendly service from all member of staff. Breakfast on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments and for your card and gift for the staff. Everyone has commented on what a wonderful day it was, even the DJ has said that it was his favourite gig of the year!! We hope that you have a fabulous time in the far east and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We've just stayed at the hotel as attended a beautiful wedding here. The place is so lovely, peaceful & a lovely setting. The room was clean, fresh towels, tea/coffee making faculties etc. the staff were great & all worked so hard. Breakfast was lovely the following morning a full English just to finish off the stay nicely. Would defo stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments. So nice to have positive feedback and we hope to see you again. From all at Crockstead

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Beware, some of the rooms are nothing like those on the hotel website. The rooms we stayed in had a strong smell of damp, were furnished in very poor quality furniture, no headboards, nowhere to hang your clothes, a bathroom with a macerator toilet which was very noisy and a shower that was unusable as it was either boiling hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela6T
Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you have felt that the accommodation did not meet your requirements. As stated in our emails you were not booked into the hotel but the Lewes Suite, which is not pictured on our website. You were advised that this consisted of three bedrooms, a shared lounge and bathroom at the time of reservation. Your family checked...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2013

With resident peacocks and their own equestrian centre next door this is a great setting for a countryside break. Beautiful grounds, good location for the countryside and only half an hours drive from the sea. Comfortable rooms, good food, good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments - we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halland
1.5 km away
East Sussex National
East Sussex National
#1 of 2 in Little Horsted
1,082 reviews
2.5 km away
Horsted Place
Horsted Place
#2 of 2 in Little Horsted
205 reviews
1.2 km away
The Forge
The Forge
#1 of 1 in Halland
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
5.3 km away
Buxted Park Hotel
Buxted Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Uckfield
1,366 reviews
10.9 km away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#3 of 7 in Lewes
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Crockstead Farm Hotel

Address: Eastbourne Road | Halland, Halland BN8 6PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Halland
Price Range: ₹ 5,847 - ₹ 9,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crockstead Farm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Crockstead Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crockstead Farm Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms looked to be identical,the choice being ground floor or first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ShaunG88, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles sharong472, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room in annexe”
 of 5 bubbles LucyG05, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“probably all food - we stayed in no 10.”
 of 5 bubbles ellabellaperia, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles julies950, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5