We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Booking.comUS$ 94*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 132*
US$ 94*
US$ 132*
US$ 94*
US$ 132*
US$ 94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
 Click to rate
Danville, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not informed of construction prior to check in. Not many amenities. Poor check in person but manager was helpful. No eating spots near by. No resuraunt or paper provided. Would not use until construction completed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1545QLrichardl
Camino CA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is undergoing renovation in public areas (lobby, hallways, etc.). AVOID IT UNTIL IT'S DONE! Safety hazards exist (unfinished tile flooring as we exited the elevator on the 4th floor causing a tripping hazard) and our room was very outdated and unkept, including a very old comforter on the bed (yuck), and a burned out light bulb, rust, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yukonmom
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Please accept our apology for your discomfort. Unfortunately, the renovation is currently inconveniencing our guests. We're working to improve mot of the things you describe--small comfort to you. We hope we may earn your business back.

New Holland, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel twice. The windows open - my main criteria for staying here. Also...they let me check in early because I arrived early. I really appreciated that as I didn't feel well. Front desk staff very helpful and kind, especially Gertie! Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9530WCpaulac
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We passed on your kind remarks to Gertie and the staff. It's nice to know that you are a repeat customer. We look forward to serving you again.

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Every time I travel to Chicago I make it my point to stay at the Best Western. The staff always provide me with a great customer experience. Its a beautiful area with lots to do. Its also close to the Midway Airport.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. And many thanks for being a repeat customer. The Midway area is surprisingly interesting, with theatre, shops, Toyota Park (Chicago Fire soccer) and concerts. We passed on your compliments to our staff.

chicago, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time at this hotel. Good service, room and staff. We would stay again.,Great value the service and staff... the locations of the hotel was centrally located to all of the attractions and venue I wanted to visit! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U8999NPrachaelb
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We shared your comments with the staff. Come again!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came at the wrong time.... They were remodeling their lobby. Swimming pool wasnt available. Shopping area. Were very convenient. Amc. Was near by.and public transportation was near. Staff was very helpful ...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenisec2016
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We passed on your compliment to our staff. We apologize for the construction. You will like us even more when we're done.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When you walk in the doing construction dust all on ice machine the website show different pictures the. What the room actually looks like, I paid 140 for a Jr suite I suppose I felt it wasn't worth it

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahwT3336TO
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're sorry you were so inconvenienced. The photos are accurate during non-construction times. But the ice machine could certainly have been covered. We hope you will give us another try.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The website did not mention that the breakfast area was under construction. The front desk person was very friendly. The sofa in the room was old and sank in the middle. The leather desk chair was split. The heater was noisy. And I found two bed bugs in the room. I checked out at 3 a.m. and went to another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cthomas884
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We're sorry for the construction, but we'll look a lot better in a few weeks. The conditions you describe are unacceptable. Our rooms are regularly checked for pests. Please accept our apology.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When we arrived at the hotel the place is under construction. We had pre-paid for the room so we couldn't get a refund. They have thin wood boards taped together in the walkway to get to the elevator. The service was excellent. Breakfast could have been a little better. We got to our room and had to have the pillow...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethw95
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We passed on your compliments to the staff. As for the construction, it is indeed inconvenient for our guests. We're sorry you didn't know about it before you arrived. The good news is, much-needed improvements are coming. We hope you will stay with us again.

Coleman, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I would never stay at this location again for multiple reasons the biggest one being the apparent drug activity that was going on in the hotel. It smelled of marijuana throughout the hotel in the elevator.The first night we were there the cops were arresting someone for stealing a TV and then desk called us to make sure we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleykornfeind
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We apologize for the inconveniences you noted regarding your room. We also apologize re your comments about the staff. We have shared your remarks with them. No guest should have to experience what you describe. Respectfully, we searched for the blood spatters you mentioned. We did not find them. On the night you write...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
168 reviews
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#143 of 187 in Chicago
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Address: 8220 S Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Region: United States > Illinois > Burbank
Price Range: ₹ 5,918 - ₹ 10,614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn & Suites-Midway Airport Hotel Burbank
Best Western Inn And Suites-Midway Airport
Best Western Midway Airport
Burbank Best Western
Best Western Burbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the "odors" before you decide on the room in which you are to sleep.”
frenchbug, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!!”
jtagent, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool was not operational.”
djgrwhite, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that doesn't face Cicero”
UofIx3, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here..”
930ConnieC, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 94* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 94
BestWestern.comUS$ 94
TripAdvisorUS$ 94
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates