We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 265: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
 Click to rate
Coleman, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would never stay at this location again for multiple reasons the biggest one being the apparent drug activity that was going on in the hotel. It smelled of marijuana throughout the hotel in the elevator.The first night we were there the cops were arresting someone for stealing a TV and then desk called us to make sure we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleykornfeind
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We apologize for the inconveniences you noted regarding your room. We also apologize re your comments about the staff. We have shared your remarks with them. No guest should have to experience what you describe. Respectfully, we searched for the blood spatters you mentioned. We did not find them. On the night you write...

Munster, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's close to the airport. That's a plus. It's dingy and sad. The toilet runs all night. Bedding is old and frayed. The price is lower than other hotels in the area, I should have known better. Won't stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolJoy2014
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Please accept our apology, re your complaints. "Dingy and sad," is your opinion, of course. As for the running toilet and the frayed bedding, that is on us. Your comments have been shared with staff. We don't know whether or not you spoke to a manager and asked for a different room, but we...

Reviewed 24 January 2017

I had great service while I was there, first desk was so friendly I didn't have the breakfast but it did smell good. Only problem that I had was that I booked Queen Double and got full double. I was on the top floor and my children love see the plane come in they stay in the window. Maid service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmelida B
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. Attending a funeral can be stressful to say the least. We hope that you are at peace. We apologize for the bed snafu. We hope we'll see you again under better circumstances.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My stay was very relaxing and we had a very relaxing weekend and would love to stay again the morning breakfast was very good and very delicious too the room was in great shape also I had a very relaxing time

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markpM8523LE
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We gather that you were relaxed! Thanks for the kind comments. We hope to see you again.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 7 January 2017

If you are traveling to Chicago, make sure you stay at this hotel. The staff are great and the rooms are very clean. I have been staying at this hotel for years now and have never had any issues. Breakfast is outstanding also. You will not be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 832kristenj
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear repeat customer, thank you for writing a review. We are happy to be your home away from home. We shared your post with the staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I enjoyed my one-night stay due to bad weather at the airport. The hotel (& the bed) was clean, staff were polite, and the breakfast was good. It will help to have a shuttle to the airport, even if they charge a small fee for that.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abhijitg2017
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We have heard this suggestion before, and we are forwarding your suggestion to corporate. This is the season for bad weather in Chicagoland. We are glad everything worked out for you. Gene

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Went out to eat and passport and cash were stolen from room. Front desk didn't care at all. Rooms must be easy to get into. No forced entry. This hotel is a ghetto gross poor e cause for a place to stay. Don't stay here it's not worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anneK3619PC
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that your passport and cash came up missing. In the event that someone turns it in we will certainly reach out to you. In the pass some other guest had stated that some one had stolen his Rolex watch. A few days later I get a call stating that he had...

Saint Helens, Oregon
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We are Diamond members with Best Western - we stay at Best Western's/Hotels about 25-35 nights a year. This by far was the worst hotel we have stayed in EVER! With our Diamond status we are eligible for a free upgrade on our room, if an upgraded room is available. When we called to make our reservation the gentleman tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HBumgardner
Management response:

Dear Value Guest, First, I would like to thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I, and my team want to apologize for not able to meet your expectations. We pride on improving and to satisfy all of the needs of our guest. I want to thank you again! Hope that you will give us another try if...

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The hotel is quite close to Midway airport. The staff are friendly and helpful. I was there for 3 nights and during that time I had to use the business centre a few times. There is only 1 printer and PC but even so I did not have issues getting access to it. The breakfast area is typical of this...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're sorry we destroyed your bacon. We're glad that issue was not a deal breaker. We hope you'll come again.

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Ok so I am rating this location a 2 because the staff was super friendly and accommodating and I do not want to fault them for the wretched experience that I had here. It is also super close to midway which makes for a quick commute after a long flight,but...there is no shuttle service to or from the airport. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina Y
Management response:

Dear Christina, Thank you so much for staying with us and I am please that our staff was friendly and helpful. I do apologize for all of the other points of experience that you have expressed. Your comments are very important to us so that we may improve. I want to thank you again for giving us a try and...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
663 reviews
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#145 of 187 in Chicago
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Address: 8220 S Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Region: United States > Illinois > Burbank
Price Range: ₹ 5,761 - ₹ 10,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn & Suites-Midway Airport Hotel Burbank
Best Western Inn And Suites-Midway Airport
Best Western Midway Airport
Burbank Best Western
Best Western Burbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the "odors" before you decide on the room in which you are to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles frenchbug, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles jtagent, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool was not operational.”
 of 5 bubbles djgrwhite, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that doesn't face Cicero”
 of 5 bubbles UofIx3, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here..”
 of 5 bubbles 930ConnieC, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5