We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts

    Towyn Road, Towyn, Abergele LL22 9HG, Wales
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (379)
          Room & Suite (70)
          Pool & Beach (13)
          Presthaven Holiday Park
          1,738 reviews
          #1 of 7 Speciality lodging in Prestatyn
           
          Pier Hotel Rhyl
          347 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
           
          Sunnyvale Caravan Park
          53 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Kinmel Bay
           
          The Kinmel
          561 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Abergele
           
          Overview
          • Excellent32%
          • Very good22%
          • Average17%
          • Poor11%
          • Terrible15%
          1 week ago
          “Standard plus?”
          4 weeks ago
          “Great park,good entertainment for kids”
          Wifi
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Pets Allowed
          Wheelchair Access
          Laundry Service
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Presthaven Holiday Park
          1,738 reviews
          #1 of 7 Speciality lodging in Prestatyn
           
          Pier Hotel Rhyl
          347 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
           
          Sunnyvale Caravan Park
          53 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Kinmel Bay
           
          The Kinmel
          561 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Abergele
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          To say we paid to upgrade I've got to say I really don't know what I paid extra for. Although clean enough the caravan was far from anything more than substandard compared to other caravan sites we have used at both competitive companies and also...More

          Helpful?
          Response from CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts

          Thank you for reviewing your holiday at Ty Mawr, although I was sorry to read that you were unhappy with the upgrade that you paid for, to upgrade your caravan. It is most disappointing when a guest does not enjoy all aspects of their stay...More

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          Ty mawr holiday park is a fantastic place to visit especially the pub restaurant on site known as the boathouse a lovely lady behind the bar Kathryn is a fantastic worker polite and made us feel welcome at all times nothing was ever any effortMore

          Helpful?
          Response from CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts

          Thank you so much for your lovely kind feedback, it is wonderful to read that you all experienced excellent customer service from Kath in our restaurant, she certainly is a great asset to the Ty Mawr Team and I will certainly pass your comments on...More

          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          We arrived on the 15th of may and was disappointed with the caravan we had been allocated, with a number of issues we went to speak with Ang who was very helpful and understanding. We expected to be re-allocated to another caravan of similar level...More

          Helpful?
          Response from CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts

          Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Ty Mawr Holiday Park, although I was extremely disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your allocated caravan on arrival, on behalf of all the team I would like to offer our sincere apologies for any...More

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          The caravan wasn't very clean (nail clippings etc) which we reported to reception - who said we could move after we had unpacked and we're only there Friday pm until Sunday afternoon.Why put somebody in a grubby caravan when the site was so quiet.The swimming...More

          Helpful?
          Response from CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts

          Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent visit to Ty Mawr, although I was extremely disappointed to read that your caravan had not been cleaned and prepared to our usual standards on this occasion. I would like to assure you...More

          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          Would like to give a big thank you to Michael in maintenance who stepped in and sorted out a wheel change after a puncture. He was kind, friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The reception staff are a credit to the company too and...More

          Helpful?
          Response from CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts

          Thank you so much for your lovely kind review, customer service is extremely important to us all so to receive feedback such as yours with regards to the service you received on the park is certainly very rewarding. We will of course keep our eyes...More

          Presthaven Holiday Park
          1,738 reviews
          #1 of 7 Speciality lodging in Prestatyn
           
          Pier Hotel Rhyl
          347 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
           
          Sunnyvale Caravan Park
          53 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Kinmel Bay
           
          The Kinmel
          561 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Abergele
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Laundry Service
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 19 - US$ 19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • Wales >
          • North Wales >
          • Conwy County >
          • Abergele >
          • Towyn
          • Also Known As
          • Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Hotel Abergele
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (379)
          Room & Suite (70)
          Pool & Beach (13)
          Dining (7)
          Hotel & Grounds (269)
          Family and Play Areas (23)
          Bathroom (16)
          Nearby
          The Kinmel
          561 reviews
          2.44 km away
           
          Pier Hotel Rhyl
          347 reviews
          5.05 km away
           
          Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
          1,354 reviews
          5.51 km away
           
          Westminster Hotel
          544 reviews
          4.92 km away
           
          The Faenol Fawr Country Hotel & Leisure Club
          305 reviews
          4.51 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Sandbank Bakery
          162 reviews
          .86 km away
          The Malrose Diner
          50 reviews
          .65 km away
          BJ's Cafe
          82 reviews
          .67 km away
          Route 66 Diner
          34 reviews
          1.12 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Knightly's Funfair
          320 reviews
          .84 km away
          Tir Prince Raceway
          145 reviews
          1.12 km away
          Knightly's Long Bar
          44 reviews
          .81 km away
          Morton Arms
          42 reviews
          .86 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          klc9598
          Hi want to camp here for 2 nights in June there is 8 people and there will be 4 tents, does anyone no roughly how much this would cost with electric pitch and what way is best for me to book?
          24 May 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Darren P | Reviewed this property |
          Hi, go to the park resorts website & you can book online.
          0
          Votes
          Wendy C
          hi Do you have to stay on the camp or can we pay for passes to visit #Kind regards Wendy
          26 April 2017|
          Answer
          Response from lin14-13 | Reviewed this property |
          i do no they charge by day or week for pool pass plus charge for club entry unless get them on booking.
          0
          Votes
          Wendy C
          Hi Do you have to a member to visit this camp site Kind regards# Wendy
          26 April 2017|
          Answer
          Response from PaulDBoyd1973 | Reviewed this property |
          Hi, you need passes for the club as far as we know as the brother in-law used it.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "If you have mobility issues it's best to ask for a caravan near the complex."
          Read review
          "Back of the touring pitch has nice views"
          Read review
          "We were in row L which is a few mins walk from main reception/club very quite. Great to hire a hairdryer..."
          Read review
          "This is a caravan site"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing