We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Spring Valley
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

I read a few reviews and at had to check it out. It honestly was everything positive that I had read. Jasmine (sorry if I spelled your name wrong! ). She was and is amazing. She went out of her way to help, let me look at the room before I booked and helped with a space to park the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 April 2016

BE CAREFUL! They are working some kind of scam in this place!!! Our credit card was charged $500 for NO LEGITIMATE REASON and now they ARE LYING ABOUT IT!!! My boyfriend and I stayed there last night and had a quiet evening. Then in the morning, even though we had placed the "Do not disturb" sign on the door, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaKLS
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear VeronicaKLS, Thank you for your review. I am sorry your experience with us was unpleasant. We are a smoke free property and do not charge the $250 fee unless clear evidence has been found in the room, which in this case there was. I understand you don't agree with this charge, however after a room is smoked in, we...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The hotel wasn't too bad. Nothing super fancy, but very clean and comfy. The breakfast was delicious and the front desk people were very helpful and friendly. Our room didn't get cleaned one night and we found the "do not disturb" sign on the door. Very suspicious, as neither my wife or I hung it there. Not a huge deal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

This experience was one of my best & I travel consistently for my profession. I unfortunately had to be in town due to the sad, sudden loss of my uncle. I along w/my mom, sis, & aunts stayed here in 2separate rooms, & ended up staying eight days or more; The entire staff was very accommodating, kind, & gracious however,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia E
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Hotel was find overall, good enough for stay. Hotel is a remodeled hotel; is an older hotel but has been updated. Good breakfast; hot options were tasty. Good selection of different types of foods - pastries, different grains, fruit, yogurts. Bed was comfortable. Shower had good pressure. Hotel seemed humid overall, ended up running the air in our room to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RelaxedBadgerFan
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear RelaxedBadgerFan, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais. I am pleased to hear you liked our variety of breakfast options, as well as our comfortable beds. We hope that you will stay with us again, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Sarah S. General Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

The room was clean. The staff was kind. There was a complimentary hot breakfast that included waffles and scrambled eggs, coffee and yogurt. The hotel is located next to a shopping mall and is not far from restaurants. My daughter enjoyed swimming in the pool. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDBills
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Been staying at the Fairfield Inn for almost two weeks - dealing with a family emergency. The staff have been incredibly kind and understanding to me and my elderly father. They have gone out of their way to help me conduct business and always inquire about how my ill mother is doing. The breakfast is delicious (and I still say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Kate M
Louisville
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Our family of 6 stayed 3 nights in 2 rooms and were very pleased. From the night manager (jasmyn) checking us in, making sure our rooms were great and making a special call to compliment our kids...to the morning staff who were always friendly and helpful, even giving us pins for st. Paddy's day. Super clean--thanks cleaning staff! We just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KellyCulp
New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Typical Fairfield layout, and rooms. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, they are the real asset of this hotel. Everyone was welcoming and willing to help any way possible with restaurant suggestions, bottles of water, and other requests. My only minor complaint was the lack of an in-house fitness center, but they do have an arrangement with a local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian_in_NH
Pound, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

We love Fairfields. Rooms are large, clean and their breakfasts are complete with waffles, eggs and sausage. What was so fantastic was, we were in the breakfast area at 5:45 am and they had the entire breakfast ready. We were just expecting coffee because they don't start serving until 6. But there it was, complete and ready. Thanks Fairfield

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandemuel

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
0.2 km away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#1 of 6 in Bourbonnais
225 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
115 reviews
10.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
29.2 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 3 in Monee
5 reviews
8.9 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Marriott hotel is located off I-57 and State Route 50 at exit 315, across from the Northfield Square Mall. This Kankakee hotel is near the offices of CSL/Behring, Bunge, Riverside Medical Center, Shapiro Dev Center, and Provena/St. Mary's. Start your day off with a complimentary hot breakfast with with a variety of hot and cold options. Guests of our Marriott hotel also have access to our indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais

Address: 1550 N State Route 50, Bourbonnais, IL 60914-4483
Region: United States > Illinois > Bourbonnais
Price Range: ₹ 7,580 - ₹ 9,746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Kankakee Bourbonnais Hotel Bourbonnais
Fairfield Inn Bourbonnais
Fairfield Bourbonnais
Bourbonnais Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
St. Pete Beach, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer the west-facing rooms (away from the front entrance).”
 of 5 bubbles lmaspen, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You may want to stay on the first floor, elevator is a little slow but not really a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles truckload, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Suites are best !”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleB1101, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for specific things like refrigerator and microwave if you'll need them.”
 of 5 bubbles PullmanCougar, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“we stayed in double queen rooms that were right next to each other. I request that every time we stay in a hotel and this was the first time I have ever received it..... Nice.”
 of 5 bubbles kendraw270, 2 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay