We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Mulvane, Kansas
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I have been very pleased with the service of this hotel. Since it is an extended stay the service are not typical of every other hotel. I don't mind not having daily housekeeping. The staff has been outstanding, friendly, and very accommodating. I have a long stay ahead of me and have found a temporary home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisR067
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the "home away from home" feeling that you described. I’m thrilled our staff was able to provide you excellent customer service and a comfortable stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love...

Oswego, Illinois
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Clean, comfortable, and affordable. Just what we needed for a quick stop for a sporting event. Great stay for the money. Free breakfast was offered but we were in a hurry so we skipped it. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jokay1025
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so excited to know that your room was clean, comfortable, and affordable for your short visit. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 5 December 2014

I just wanted to let management know that this employee always listens to my concerns, provides an excellant solution and ensures that I have favorable results! This also goes to the evening staff where I have not remembered their name.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
Thunder Bay
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We arrived and did not get the room promised as they do not book rooms they only book for the type of bed we required, so we were told once we arrived. Had to ask for the coffee maker, the toaster, the dish soap (which don't forget to ask for the plug for the sink). Very disappointing since all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate you with the room type you reserved. As well, I am sorry that you were not pleased with the amenities provided in your room. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you...

Reviewed 5 October 2014

Many of you probably read my review previously posted- over a year ago. It was a very positive review at the time. Since then I have traveled for my work all over the country and even into the Alaskan frozen tundra. I have stayed at places where a hazmat suit was proper attire to sleep in some of the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ironic1334
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. It is so rewarding to read that you had a positive experience with us, and that you have enjoyed our upgrades and accommodating, friendly staff. Thank you for your comments. Still, please accept our apologies that you had a maintenance issue in your room. We are pleased to know...

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 26 September 2014

My mother and I stayed here for a week recently, I did not have a bad experience at this hotel. The refrigerator wasn't working at first and when I reported it someone came up right away and got it working. My mother is a very hard to please person and she said she would stay here again. We loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, our coffee, and your stay overall. I apologize that your refrigerator was not working properly upon arrival; however, I am happy that we were able to fix that issue in a timely manner. Thank you again...

Reviewed 16 September 2014

I recently had a conference and a meeting following the conference in Normal. I waited to long to get a room at the conference hotel, so I asked for another Marriot in the area and was directed to this location. At first I was concerned about the distance between this hotel and the conference hotel which was in downtown Normal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcstormy
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and fully equipped kitchen. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Oswego, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Stayed here on business trip for 2 days. Could not wait to leave. Room was very dull. Small kitchen was dirty. Front desk person was very dull, unemotional. I could smell smoke everywhere I went. Terrible breakfast options and had to drive a few miles to get breakfast food. Woke up the 2nd day with the Bloomingdale fire department in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 8 September 2014

My friend and me stayed here for a night and I was extremely glad to get out asap! WHAT WORKS: 1. Free parking and wi-fi. 2. A small kitchen with sink, microwave oven, fridge and silver ware. WHAT DOESN'T WORK: 1. Not friendly front desk team. 2. Stuffy room. 3. Expensive for the price paid. 4. Complimentary breakfast is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shubha H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with the details of your stay. We are grateful for the kind comments about our parking, free Wi-Fi, and fully equipped kitchens; however, we are disappointed to hear that you did not receive quality service. Please accept our apologies. We will review your feedback with our staff to make sure we are always providing our...

Streator, Illinois
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

I reserved a smoking, king suite. I didn't want to stay in this hotel, but when I made my reservations it was one of the few hotels that offered smoking rooms. I paid 1/3 more $$$ to get this room than a room in the hotel that I preferred, but my Boyfriend smoker so it was worth it to me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sgenseke
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not have the room type you requested. I will be working with our staff to ensure this does not occur in the future. As well, please know that amenities including hair dryers, coffee makers and kitchen equipment are always available upon request....

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
4.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
3.5 km away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 22 in Bloomington
151 reviews
5.6 km away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#14 of 22 in Bloomington
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal

Address: 1805 S Veterans Pkwy, Bloomington, IL 61701
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Price Range: ₹ 3,562 - ₹ 5,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Bloomington
Extended Stay America Bloomington
Bloomington Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The elevators are noisy. Extended stays attract a lot of construction workers. If you are not comfortable with that maybe stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles shellyg54250, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • Another burn mark
  • Trim peeling off
  • Burn mark
  • Fridge with rusted pitting
 of 5 bubbles csgrafix, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Great central location and close to everything in Bloomington.”
 of 5 bubbles GayleP314, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Everywhere views are different. I can see houses, squirrels, can see my car.”
 of 5 bubbles 327bharatd, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I like the room I'm in on the corner with windows on 2 walls.”
 of 5 bubbles edwardp810, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5