We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I came into town on a Sunday, for a funeral, and I was treated with empathy from the two girls at the counter, which was greatly appreciated. The room was clean and comfortable. I will stay here anytime I visit Bloomington.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheeeeeit
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last minute and the prices were pretty cheap. We had a dog so we were only allowed on the 1st floor. The rooms were very outdated. It's possible the rooms on higher levels are nicer. The water was rusty so you need to let the faucet run several seconds before using. That could be due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank king25
Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 3 May 2016

From the time I made my reservation online to checking out, this was a disaster!! I arrived with my confirmation number IN HAND and they had no record of my reservation. The hotel was a zoo filled with so many people you could not get in or out of the lobby, no bellboys to help with luggage, rude check in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules B
Winchester, Illinois
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Very clean room & friendly staff. Nice pool & took one point away for hot tub, it not warm enough & there is no hand railing which it needs. Enjoyed the stay & would stay here again. Two queen bed room was large & comfortable, nice clean linens and nice that it had two sinks so two people could get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2,43,501
Jeremy C, General Manager at The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

243501, We thank you for your recent review/response. We are very pleased about your comment "Very clean room & friendly staff". We do apologize for the temperature of the hot tub and the hand railing. The hand railing has been replaced, and we are working with the maintenance engineer about maintaining a consistent temperature in the hot tub. We are...

Wilsonville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 May 2016

I highly suggest staying here, the staff is very friendly at check in, the rooms are always cozy and quiet most of the time. I like the convenience of Tony Roma's being in the facility. Every thing was very clean as well!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank usacfan72
Jeremy C, General Manager at The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

usafan72, We thank you for the recent review/response. We are very pleased that you "highly suggest" staying at our property. We take pride in the cleanliness and service we provide. We really like Tony Roma's being connected to our property. It is an added amenity to our guests. Please tell all your friends about your recent experience, and do not...

Mansfield
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Very disappointed that the hot tub in the pool area was out of commission and we were never told that upon our arrival. We were looking forward to it. Would have been nice if someone had told us that. Otherwise it's a nice place. The pizza that can be delivered to your room from the restaurant was not good at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jdmbmm19
Jeremy C, General Manager at The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Jdmbmm19, We thank you for the recent review/response. We are very sorry about the hot tub. Unfortunately we had an unexpected leak to fix. We did the repair, and the hot tub is up and operational again. You are correct in that we should have communicated the service issue to you. We will work to better communicate problems with our...

Flora, Illinois
Reviewed 28 April 2016

After years of staying in drab, cookie cutter chains..finally..a hotel to remember! Like a beautiful European estate magically set amomg urban sprawl. Luxurious surroundings, friendly staff and great location at a reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kentatswan
Jeremy C, General Manager at The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

kentatswan, We thank you for your recent review/response. You are correct, we are not a cookie cutter chain hotel. We do provide all the amenities and services of the chain hotels, though independently owned. We are especially happy that you had a great experience with the staff here at the Chateau Hotel and Conference Center. We do have an ideal...

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Hotel decor and theme was excellent . Got a queen bed with canopy and everything looked great. However there were 2 beer bottles in garbage can when we got there and shower barely worked and tub almost overflowed after one shower, so second person could not take shower. Simple maintenance and cleaning mistakes .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnjn2016
Jeremy C, General Manager at The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

mnjn2016, We thank you for your recent review/response. We are pleased that you enjoyed the décor and the room. We are disappointed about the "Simple" maintenance and cleaning mistakes that you encountered. These issues will be brought to the maintenance engineer and executive housekeepers attention. We do have a routine drain cleaning schedule set, and we made sure to inspect...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

I have used there banquet rooms before and never had any issues but this weekend was the first time I stayed in one of their rooms. I was able to check in early and was very comfortable all night. A great place to spend a night and it is close to other attractions in the Bloomington Normal area. Will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey B
Jeremy C, General Manager at The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Joey B, We thank you for the recent review/response. We are very pleased that you had comfortable stay. "Great Room" is exactly the response we are looking for. As you mentioned we have a very nice conference center which is great for business meetings or social events. Weddings are our specialty. We are centrally located right on Veteran's Parkway. Joey,...

Centerville, Georgia
Reviewed 16 April 2016

My husband and I like to stay here on the way to Fargo from Gergia...it's about halfway and we love the steak house. This particular time I was with a girlfriend and we didn't make the reservation ahead of time because we weren't sure we could make it that far the first day. So, while I drove, she made the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 566debram
Jeremy C, General Manager at The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

566debram, We thank you for your recent review/response. We are sorry about the problems with the initial reservation. We looked up your reservation, and it was made through a third party website, and not our home page. When a reservation is made through a third party travel agent, the Chateau can not cancel the reservation and rebook. We would love...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
2.5 km away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
5.2 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
7.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington - Normal
5.2 km away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#5 of 22 in Bloomington
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center, provides guest with a unique hotel experience, combining Old World elegance with modern standards of service and hospitality. At The Chateau, you can enjoy our full size swimming pool, whirlpool, sauna or game room. You can also take advantage of our fitness center, business center, free wi-fi and guest laundry. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are available in our newly opened Tony Roma's restaurant and Lounge. Our hotel is adjacent to Bloomington's Constitution Trail, ideal for running or biking. There are numerous restaurants and shopping within walking distance of the hotel. All parking is complimentary, and the parking lot can accommodate large vehicles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1621 Jumer Drive, Bloomington, IL 61704
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Price Range: ₹ 5,348 - ₹ 7,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateau Hotel Bloomington
Jumers Chateau Bloomington
Jumers Chateau Hotel Bloomington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Crescent City, Florida
9 months ago
Springfield, Illinois
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“several entrances at this location, so be sure to ask upon check-in the best place to park.”
 of 5 bubbles GloriaSpear, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe get an upstairs room... they may be nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles dans848, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles visitante252016, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for the king room; it's only a few dollars more and you won't feel like you are in a match box. ”
 of 5 bubbles stacyb347, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from queen double rooms - they're spooky and cold. ”
 of 5 bubbles jeanettel2015, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5