We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Bloomington

Booking.comUS$ 62*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Mineral Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 June 2016

It is located just off the highway - convenient to get to - very clean and comfortable room - lady at the front desk, Shalini, met us with a smile & was very helpful. I asked for a handicapped room -it was a very good "senior appropriate" room with grab bars in the shower/tub and a taller toilet stool. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L F
Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Not your Typical Red Roof. Rebranded from a Distressed Property. Room was clean but nothing special. Serves its purpose for a Quick In and Out Stay. Personally thought the rate high for an older rebranded hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Pleasant & helpful desk clerk, nice room, microwave, refrigerator, flat screen tv, free WiFi, free breakfast, towels were okay. Local information available, which was nice too. We ended up driving down the block to eat. Breakfast consisted of a choice of oatmeal, 2 different cereals, bagels, bread, butter, milk, coffee, oranges. Don't know about a/c or heat because we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
Madison WI
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The motel's lobby was being reprinted when we arrived, should look spiffy by now. The front-desk staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was, as with every RR Inn I've stayed at, comfortable and very clean. The included breakfast was fresh and adequate. In general, I'm a budget traveler who chooses RR Inns when they're available because I've never had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluegreenseas
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Door not fitted and let cold outdoor air in all night. I frozen with no blanket available just a very thin bedspread. Dirty inside shower drapes. Smell smoke air when I turned up the heater with bad old thick smoked filter. I could smell smoke on everywhere even towels, bed, walls, furnitures, drapes, more even its not smoke room. Unhealthy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pfslisz
Lead Hill, Arkansas
Reviewed 24 December 2015

very clean plenty of hot water,no charge for pet,heater makes no noise,good internet acces although yahoo couldnt connect but firefox did,there is a truck stop just pass motel but quite at night,large clean room with microwave and refrigerater

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldvermonter2
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking out time to review our property. I am glad you were satisfied with your stay. Hope to see you next time. Thank You Sanjay Shah

hagerstown, md
Reviewed 7 December 2015

The Red Roof Inn is one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is wonderful. The motel is located near stores and restaurants. I do not need a car or taxi to get what I need to survive. The local police daily patrols the grounds, but it is not needed because I believe this is one of the safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ron c
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you for the great review about your stay. I am glad our wonderful staff made your stay GREAT. My staff will be very happy and be encouraged to things they are doing. Looking forward to see you in your next trip to Bloomington to your favorite hotel. Regards Sanjay

Reviewed 2 November 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the Bloomington Red Roof Inn. The location was convenient, the amenities were average and the staff are extremely attentive. Great value for the relatively competitive pricing.This hotel has been added to my list of preferred hotels. Complimentary breakfast needs improvement in the future even though most Red Roof Inn don't offer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hemendra j
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and making our hotel as your preferred hotel in Bloomington. We feel pride in serving our guests. I am very glad that you liked our hospitality. See you soon in your next business trip. Regards Sanjay

Reviewed 30 October 2015

I checked into the Red Roof Inn on my drive back to Georgia. Wasn't sure how the rooms were going to be after seeing mixed reviews online. My stay was actually very pleasant and the room was clean and refreshing. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marty S
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write a review about your stay. I am glad that your stay was awesome. I will definitely share your experience with my staff. Thank you again and hope to see you in your next trip. Regards Sanjay

Peru, Illinois
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

I had A reservation October 23 24th and 25th. I went to check in Friday the 23rd and the first room they put me in I pulled back the covers And I found bedbugs. I went to the front show them the pictures, and they immediately assigned me a new room. They had me go into the new room first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time in expressing your frustration about the condition of many rooms you checked, and none of the rooms you liked. We take complaints very serious. We investigated all the rooms and here are the findings. We had Orikin people checked all the rooms you mentioned that had colonies of bugs. They found none....

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Bloomington
33 reviews
0.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
0.2 km away
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
#19 of 22 in Bloomington
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#14 of 22 in Bloomington
310 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
156 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated in 2012 and conveniently located at Exit#160 on I55 & I74. Lots of restaurants at walking distance. Easily accessible from ISU and Wesleyan University. Very near to Cellular Coliseum & Interstate Center. If you are looking for affordable and clean stay, this is the place. You will be welcomed with our friendly staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Bloomington

Address: 1905 W Market St, Bloomington, IL 61701-2603 (Formerly Best Inns Of America Bloomington)
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Price Range: ₹ 2,974 - ₹ 6,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Best Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Bloomington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that is away from the truck park next door.”
JMC051, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for renovated room.”
WiJeff, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The motel is located near the truck stops and allows for easy access to food and the interstate highway.”
56ronc, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great wifi I!!!”
, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the north side are quieter”
345demetriush, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 62* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 62
Red RoofUS$ 62
Hotels.comUS$ 62
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates