Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale

sigh
Traveller (37)
Balcony
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
₹11,673
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
₹11,673
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 2 hotels in Bloomingdale
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

275 Knollwood Drive, Bloomingdale, IL 60108
120Reviews0Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 43
  • 14
  • 14
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
indigopaix wrote a review Aug 2022
Michigan28 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
There was no charging station in the room so this was a negative. These capabilities should be in all hotels.
The staff were friendly and accommodating and the hotel was clean. The location is great for shopping for it is a few walking miles to Army Trail which is the main strip for this.
Bed was comfortable and shower great!
All good for a solo traveller.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wendy wrote a review Jul 2023
Indiana2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Chastity is a very friendly face to see when my friend and I come to visit. Morning, noon, night, middle of the night, I swear she is always here and wears all the hats at the Courtyard! We had our reservation transferred to the hotel next door and she works at the Residence Inn too. I really haven’t seen other people working. I’ve had issues from basic maintenance, housekeeping or even just a rough stay, she always resolves the hardest problems. When traveling as frequently as we do, it’s nice to know she is someone we will always see. After the first time I saw her, she always greeted me by my name and thanks my friend for being a loyal guest to the brand. I think we are a titanium now after staying there so much. You don’t see that anymore and it put a smile on my face. I’ve tried to tell her manager about how great she is, but I haven’t seen another manager since I’ve been staying here. I look forward to staying here again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PVE_11 wrote a review Nov 2023
Oswego, Illinois256 contributions80 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean & comfortable room, friendly staff at check-in. The property has a nice bar & lobby area with a breakfast area also with many hot food options for breakfast. The only negative was the hotel bar closed at 10pm during the week.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from debbie hunter, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale
Responded 27 Feb 2024
Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorri J wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel seemed to be ok overall in common areas, the sheets and towels smelled like bleach which I personally prefer but the shower and bathroom were disgusting. I mean DISGUSTING. Maybe I’m just too picky (see the pictures and decide for yourself).

As a lifetime gold member that has stayed in tons of Marriotts either I am getting pickier or cleanliness at Marriott properties is going down (really far down) I find it so disappointing. I’ve had cleanliness issues with 3 of the hotels I’ve stayed at in the last year… again maybe I’m getting too picky.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ari S wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
BEWARE: $12 parking fee - never disclosed during booking or check-in. Automatically charged. Considering the Chicago suburbs location, surprising they charge for parking. When called about it, that this was never disclosed during booking or in the booking confirmation email or at check-in, the hotel management was very discourteous.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: BEWARE: $12 parking fee. Never disclosed during booking or check-in. Automatically charged....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Doug B wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been staying as part of relocation. All I can say it is a pleasure to stay here. Chastity helps to make customers feel like family members. If there is any issue she is on it immediately to ensure everyone's stay is great. Mark is also a great asset tending bar and being a host when travelers come to visit after work. Both Mark and Chastity are a great asset and a big reason why I continue to return to this Marriott property. It is nice to arrive in the evenings and they call you by name, like family!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from debbie hunter, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale
Responded 27 Feb 2024
Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
swimgirl320 wrote a review Nov 2017
Chicago, Illinois40 contributions52 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The stay at this Marriott was extremely disappointing. I arrived at the hotel late and went to sleep. Next morning, I realized that the room was definitely not acceptable in the following ways: there was 2 dead or hibernating bugs on the wall and ceiling that were very prominent, the carpet looked like it had a large stain, and most disgustingly – there were beard (I hope) shavings on the wall in the shower. Given the condition of the shower, I was concerned for the cleanliness of the room as a whole.

I let the person at the front desk know, and she said that someone will come and fix it right away. I kept the room hoping that at least the problem was identified, and the room can be cleaned. Turns out, no one came, and the problem persisted. I brought it up to her again the following morning, and this time, by day 3 of my stay, the bugs and beard shavings were gone.

On my last morning, I called the front desk and asked for some extra coffee for the coffee maker. The man I spoke with said 5 minutes. 35 minutes later when I left the room, there was still no sign of the coffee. The only reason I am giving this hotel a second star is because the girl at the front desk, who worked 2 mornings in a row that I had the dirty room problem, was so incredibly apologetic and seemed genuinely interested in helping me.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tricia M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale
Responded 13 Nov 2017
Dear Swimmgirl, First of all, please accept my apologies on the incidents that happened while you stayed with us the hotel. The buds that were in the room, are Stink bugs, and Chicago land area has been in over run with them this year. Yes, you are correct, that housekeeping should have seen them, and removed them or if they didn't get our Maintenance Dept. to do that. I continued to read, and was sad to see all the other issues that you mention, as something should have been done ASAP. You should have only had to make mention for this ONE time, and it should have been resolved. I am sorry to hear it took as many times as it did, and this will be an issue that I will be speaking to the staff about. I am probably more upset with the team, in which they failed to mention to me the issues you were having, and that I could have spoken with you, and made sure all items were acted upon. If there is a chance that you can please reply to me at tricia.mccallum@pillarhotels.com I would like to speak with you, and come to a resolution for the issues you had here. This is not the way I run my hotel, and I would like to have some retraining with the staff members involved with these matters. Thank you for staying with us, and I hope to hear from you soon. Regards Tricia McCallum Area General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mrneeves wrote a review Jul 2016
76 contributions32 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Property is dated and requires major updates. My room specifically smelled like carpet shampoo and cigarettes. Also denied any form of complimentary breakfast and high speed internet with my Gold Elite Status. It's a decent property for a quick stop however not up to Marriott Courtyard standards.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tricia M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale
Responded 25 Jul 2016
Good Afternoon mrneeves First of all, we a Thank you for choosing to stay with us. First of all, I apologize that the breakfast was never offered to you, as we do have packages and we could have changed that. I am sorry that we failed you as a Gold Elite Member, and would to have to opportunity to prove ourselves. I thank you for letting us know and I will be sharing with the staff, so we can learn from this. Hope to see you soon Regards Tricia McCallum General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
takenroad wrote a review May 2013
Appleton, Wisconsin2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Carpet in our room was stained and dirty. Asked to see another room and it was also stained and dirty. Threw my socks in the trash after staying here. The hotel smells--a strong odor like sulphur. I had to use a washcloth to clean something red that was smeared on moulding. What good is a renovation if the housekeeping is subpar? I really doubt the room we stayed in was renovated in 2013.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2013
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen O, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale
Responded 6 Jun 2013
Dear Takenroad, I want to apologize for your unpleasant carpet experience at our hotel. However I do appreciate the feedback so I can make sure this is fixed for you and any other future guest! We really do strive to be the best. I personally would appreciate if you can call me so we can further discuss your stay at 630-529-9200, please ask for Helen. I look forward to speaking with you and regaining your trust in our product.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
457allen wrote a review Nov 2019
Dallas, Texas82 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this location for a few nights and really felt like an appreciated Titanium Member. The staff was very personable and accommodating with all requests. The location was close to shopping, entertainments, and restaurants. Although they were doing construction, it wasn't too much of a disturbance. I thought it was a nice touch receiving a bottle of water with my name on it. My only issue was that the room still had some leftover dirt from the room update.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Ari S wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"BEWARE: $12 parking fee. Never disclosed during booking or check-in. Automatically charged. Surprising considering the suburbs location"
Read full review
Ellen L wrote a tip Jun 2019
Tampa, Florida97 contributions48 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"I tried 2 rooms and neither were good so not sure there is a good room."
Read full review
Buckminster_Fievre wrote a tip Nov 2017
Tucson, Arizona215 contributions159 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Consider another hotel."
Read full review
Jack M wrote a tip Feb 2016
Cary, Illinois103 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are very nice as this hotel is located near a neighborhood"
Read full review
Les080253 wrote a tip Oct 2015
Panay Island, Philippines221 contributions101 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"At rear looking out over the lake"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bloomingdale area.
PRICE RANGE
₹9,588 - ₹12,506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard bloomingdale, bloomingdale marriott, bloomingdale courtyard
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisDuPage CountyBloomingdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT CHICAGO BLOOMINGDALE - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Nearby attractions include Picture Show (0.7 km), Anyway's American Grill & Pub - Bloomingdale (1.0 km), and Challenge Accepted Escape Room (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anyway's, Jameson's Charhouse, and La Campana Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cantigny (10.2 km), Warrenville Grove Park (14.3 km), and Elgin Fire Barn No. 5 Museum (15.8 km).
All Bloomingdale HotelsBloomingdale Hotel DealsHotels near Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire