We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale

Save
Share
275 Knollwood Drive, Bloomingdale, IL 60108
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$130
View deal
Travelocity
$130
View deal
Courtyard
$123
View deal
Hotels.com$130
Algotels
Priceline$130
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (11)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Bloomingdale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
115Reviews0Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 43
  • 14
  • 13
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
indigopaix wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
There was no charging station in the room so this was a negative. These capabilities should be in all hotels. The staff were friendly and accommodating and the hotel was clean. The location is great for shopping for it is a few walking miles to Army Trail which is the main strip for this. Bed was comfortable and shower great! All good for a solo traveller.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
WeBeHappyTravelers wrote a review Jul 2020
US35 contributions11 helpful votes
Times are tough for hotels, which is why you'd think they would try hard to make customers feel appreciated. Plusses: check-in was quick and smooth although there was no mention of wifi; no matter, we were too tired to do that. Beds were super comfortable with sparkling clean linens. Minuses: toilet paper was almost out with no spare. Stingy with towels--2 of each kind in a room that can hold 4 people. Packets of coffee and tea were in a basket but there was no pot to heat up the water. Overpriced and then $10 was added to the bill for a parking fee--in a lot out front; never experienced that before. Trying to be deceptive with a lower quoted price and then adding on fees is the bane of travelers. Room was OK but definitely tired around the edges.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
457allen wrote a review Nov 2019
Dallas, Texas85 contributions45 helpful votes
I stayed at this location for a few nights and really felt like an appreciated Titanium Member. The staff was very personable and accommodating with all requests. The location was close to shopping, entertainments, and restaurants. Although they were doing construction, it wasn't too much of a disturbance. I thought it was a nice touch receiving a bottle of water with my name on it. My only issue was that the room still had some leftover dirt from the room update.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John B wrote a review Aug 2019
Ames, Iowa37 contributions3 helpful votes
“Disappointing” The hotel itself was ok but I was frustrated by a lack of communication on both our parts. I called for a reservation and told the person my name and that we had stayed there before, had AARP and AAA, are seniors, told her the dates we needed the room and even requested a specific room. I was told they were undergoing renovation and they would do the best to accommodate me. So far, excellent. We planned to arrive on a Wednesday and check out on a Saturday. I heard her tell me the price would be $185 for the first two days and $113 for the third day. We travel all over the U.S. and it has been our experience that Friday's and Saturdays are the most expensive days. (So far, just fine). However, this assumption was not correct at Courtyard where, apparently it is expected that we are traveling on a corporate account, which in our case is not true, and Sun-Thurs. are the expensive days. (Now, not fine) I failed to ask the price when we checked in as I assumed it was $185 total for Wednesday and Thursday and #113 for Friday. (My mistake). I was also told that there would be a $10 per day charge for parking but since I was a senior she would waive that charge and gave me a placard to place in my car. (Nice) Later that night I received an email notification from my credit card with a $601 hold on the card for the motel. I called downstairs and the clerk explained that the charge would be $185 for Wednesday and another $185 for Thursday with $113 for Friday. I explained that was not my understanding and that I had received a senior rate during our previous visit. I was told she would speak to the manager. (Not fine, but I was hopeful). Apparently, the manager decided that since I was staying at a corporate sanctuary I should pay the same price as they (no, she did not get back to me) and I paid their price. (Not fine at all) Needless to say, we will not be staying at the Courtyard in Bloomingdale, Illinois in the future and knowing that they charge corporations $72 a day more than they do on the weekend leads me to understand why corporations have to charge what they do. This was a valuable lesson in economics as well confirming what you think you heard. In the future, I'll go next door to the Marriott Residence Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tricia M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale
Responded 30 Aug 2019
I thank you for your comments, and I do know that we have resolved the issue, and made adjustments to your bill accordingly. I am sorry that we failed to make your stay enjoyable, an that WE did not start off correctly listening to you at the beginning of the reservation. This is all a teachable moment for my front desk team, and I thank you for sharing your concerns. AS a General Manager, I feel that I have failed you, and that is why I had my staff make the necessary modifications to your bill. I appreciate and thank you for sharing. Regards Tricia McCallum General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
loscalzo2189 wrote a review Aug 2019
Jacksonville, Florida7 contributions
By far the worst Courtyard I’ve ever stayed at. The hotel had a sign stating updated rooms summer 2019, and nothing had been changed. The rooms were outdated and musty. They smelled bad and were wet, and felt moldy. The bistro was closed on the weekends because it was considered their “slow” time. In the 7 years of traveling for work, staying at Courtyards frequently, I have NEVER had the bistro be closed on the weekends. When we checked in, we were asked if we wanted points or a 10$ food/drink credit. A few co workers and I chose that option and had a few breakfasts, only to realize they had been charged to our room. We had to deal with this happening at least 3 times during our stay. This resulted in our hotel bills being all messed up and even some of our other co workers as well who didn’t even choose the 10$ food/drink option. The only positive of the trip was Michelle at the front desk. She was polite and helpful. Thank you Michelle. I would not recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tricia M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale
Responded 22 Aug 2019
I thank you for your comments, as we do listen to out Guest. I will be sure to share your great comments about Michelle with here. Reading your comments, we will be reflecting and discussing as a team, what we can do better. I appreciate your feedback Regards Tricia McCallum General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dcfiread wrote a review Jul 2019
Washington DC, District of Columbia687 contributions111 helpful votes
The hotel is dated, but fairly clean (They are about to undergo a renovation). There is nothing really special about the place, just an average hotel. Breakfast isn't served until 6:30 which didn't help me as I had to leave at 6:30 for work. The AC unit was noisy and had a musty odor. They do have ample parking. The staff was pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tricia M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale
Responded 22 Jul 2019
I thank you for your comments. I know that you are aware of the renovation that is about to happen, and like you we are all excited for this to happen for us, but most of all for our guest. We have modified our hours for the summer Monday to Friday 6:00am to 9:30am. But our weekends we operate from 7:00am to 9:30am. I am sorry that we were not ready. I would like to know the room number for the AC issue. Thank you for your comments, as we do appreciate all feed back, as we do share them with the team. Regards Tricia McCallum General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ellen L wrote a review Jun 2019
Tampa, Florida96 contributions48 helpful votes
I had a room at the Residence Inn across the parking lot and was told there is no room and they were putting me in a Holiday Inn Express 1 1/2 miles away when there is a Courtyard right across the parking lot. I told them that didn't work and I wanted to be at the Courtyard. Might have been a mistake. The first room smelled really moldy and the old style air conditioner was very loud. I went to another room which still smells and gives me a headache. This one has a balcony with chairs and would love to have left it open but the screen door was broken and would not close. The air conditioner has the bottom broken. It looks really old inside. I will not stay here again as I think it is unhealthy. Also a number of the main TV channels do not work.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I tried 2 rooms and neither were good so not sure there is a good room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tricia M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale
Responded 30 Aug 2019
Thank you for comments, an I will be reviewing the rooms that you were in, to have Maintenance resolve this issue.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
es3352015 wrote a review Apr 2019
Ludington, Michigan58 contributions16 helpful votes
Although I'd previously given this hotel a much better rating, I'm compelled to reassess my opinion now that it's charging $10 per night to park. This is a suburban hotel, 20 miles out from the city center, and had never before charged for parking. I feel suckered and will not be back to this location.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tricia M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale
Responded 9 Apr 2019
I am sorry for the issues that you had while you were here. I know the staff could have taken care of this for you, and sorry that this did not make you happy while you were here. I will speak to the staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
es3352015 wrote a review Dec 2018
Ludington, Michigan58 contributions16 helpful votes
I was apprehensive about staying here after reading all the scathing reviews, but I'm happy to report that we had no problems at all. We stayed two nights, Christmas Eve and Christmas. Our room was spotless and had plenty of electrical outlets, good reading lamps between the two beds and very comfortable pillows. The room had a desk with a comfortable chair and an easy chair with ottoman for relaxing during the day. The heater worked well, too, and was not overly noisy. There's also a small fridge underneath the TV cabinet for keeping drinks cold. Finally, this may seem silly, the toilet seat cover was sturdy enough to sit on while I put on my socks. No, it's not a tourist destination. It's located in an outer-ring suburb, a good 30 minutes from downtown. But be realistic; if you have business or family close by, it's convenient, well-furbished, reasonably priced and relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tricia M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale
Responded 31 Dec 2018
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel. I am so glad to hear that you a great time here. WE appreciate all feedback. Yes, we are not a tourist destination, but if you want a quiet weekend getaway, we are that, as we do have lost of restaurants around us, as well as close to some great parks and shopping. I hope that you had a Great Christmas with Family & Friends, and Happy New Year for 2019. WE look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Happy NEw Year Tricia McCallum General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joel H wrote a review Oct 2018
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
To who it may concern, I'm writing this with a combination of disgust and anger. I booked a vacation stay at the Courtyard Marriot at 275 Knollwood Drive Bloomingdale, Illinois which extended from 10/26/2018 till 10/28/2018. After showering later that night after check in and calling it a night I was awaken at around 2:25am by an extreme irritation to my skin which was followed by a burning sensation. Once cutting the lights on and trying to examine myself for the source of the irritation I found myself swarmed with bedbugs on myself and on my sleeping spot/pillow. I immediately packed all my fiances and my belongings and reported to the front desk to report the issue to the on duty custodian Peter. I let him know I wanted to check out immediately and asked for him to accompany me back to the room to view the infestation. Upon arrival Peter viewed at least 3-4 bedbugs crawling on and behind pillows once they were moved and even on the walls. Ive documented multiple photos and videos of the infestation. This is extremely unacceptable. I was unable to get a refund that night because of the booking being from a third party which was a huge inconvenience. Later on I spoke with the assistant manager Andrea about the situation and she informed me that they would only be refunding me for the night I was biten extensively (over 6+ bedbug bites) and not my whole hotel booking. I found this to be extremely insulting not only because of her tone when speaking to me (addressing me multiple times with "like I told you before" and cutting me off multiple times) but because of the shear fact of the physical damages I and my fiance sustained and property damages to our belongings (most of which I had to toss from the fear of possiblely infesting my own home.). I would never stay at this location again and it makes me question staying with Marriott as a whole again. I am extremely dissatisfied with the outcome of my brief stay. The photos below speak for themselves. I only wish I could post the video of them all running across the bed and pillows. P.S I'd like to add that Peter (the staff member that night) was the only good to this whole situation. He was very hospitable/accomodating under the circumstances and offered what help he could. The management I dealt with could learn from him.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tricia M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale
Responded 30 Oct 2018
First of all, Please accept my apology for the incident of your stay with us on 10/26. I know how upsetting and unsettling this has been for you. I was notified of what happened, and after you had left, we quarantined the room, until our Pest company came out. I am sorry that my AGM was not compassionate towards you, or allow you a chance to voice your concern an kept on interrupting you. You are very right that she should have listened to you. I will be speaking to Andrea about this, and how it was handled. I wanted to let you know that you were not charged for the room, that we did refund you money. I know that Andrea did call you yesterday, and advised you that you would be contacted soon for further information. Our Housekeeping staff have been trained in what to look for. So please rest assured that this is an isolated incident, and I am sorry that this happened to you. I will be sure to pass onto Peter the kind words you had for him. I thank you for your comments, and again, I apologize. Regards Tricia McCallum General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard bloomingdale, bloomingdale marriott, bloomingdale courtyard
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisDuPage CountyBloomingdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT CHICAGO BLOOMINGDALE - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Nearby attractions include Picture Show (0.7 km), Challenge Accepted Escape Room (1.0 km), and Anyway's American Grill & Pub - Bloomingdale (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anyway's, Jameson's Charhouse, and La Campana Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cantigny Park (10.5 km), Warrenville Grove Park (14.3 km), and Elgin Fire Barn No. 5 Museum (15.8 km).