We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport
 Click to rate
Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night because we had an early flight out of Midway and they have a program that allows you to keep your car in the hotel lot while you are away. We were gone over a week and the fenced in lot around all of the hotels in the area made us feel like our car was safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiskaysin
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such great things to say about everything and everyone. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My home flooded and State Farm recommended this place because of the kitchen facilities in the rooms. We were currently staying at the Hilton & wanted a change of scenery. State Farm called The Residence Inn and made a reservation for us for a week. So we packed up all of our things and headed over to The Residence Inn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesus B
GMRIMidway, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jesus B, I am sorry that your house flooded and that you felt that the hotel was not helpful or empathetic to your needs. The Residence Inn Midway works with many companies that help displaced families find lodging and a large percentage of our in-house guests are/were in the same situation as your family. Unfortunately, the hotel requires a...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night last week. Flight departed MDW at 7:00 so wanted to stay very close. This property is very close. Less than a 5-8 minute drive to the rental car facility. There is a Giordano's Pizza joint within a 5 minute drive on Cicero. It is also a pretty new, very nice property. Kind of hard to find/see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmrr4
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear mmrr4, As we pride ourselves on providing exemplary service, I am sorry to hear that this was not the case with your stay and that you did not have hot water while you were a guest here. I apologize for this inconvenience and would like to rectify this but am not sure of your identity. Please contact the hotel...

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

From the warm, welcoming front desk clerk, lobby fireplace, and clean, comfortable rooms - everything about my stay was very nice. They have a free shuttle to/from Midway airport that runs every 20 mins. Only 5 or so mins from Midway airport. Would definitely stay here again when given the chance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barkwood66
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Barkwood66, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such great things to say about everything and everyone. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever you're in the Chicago Midway area again!

Reviewed 23 December 2016

Recently got a chance to stay in Residence Inn Midway for a business trip . Highly overwhelmed with their generous and warm heartedness services. I could see from day one that hotel service has a great quality, both because of its comfortable and appropriate facilities, as well as service and constant concern for my comfort Thanks Again to Liz Mather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep B
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sandeep B., We prided ourselves on providing exemplary service and I am happy that you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate the 5 star rating and we look forward to your return visit when your travels bring you back into this area. Maria Middleton Nied GM

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Our far flung family met halfway for Thanksgiving, and we stayed here. The staff made us feel like we were part of their family. Our room had a cook top, but no oven to warm the various Thanksgiving dishes. Their solution was to open one of the unoccupied rooms that did have an oven so we could use it for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg Y
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gregg, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback stemming from your stay. I am happy that the Residence Inn staff made you feel like you were part of our family and we were able to accomodate your needs. We look forward to hosting you and your family next Thanksgiving! Maria

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Check-in is a breeze, especially if done online. Reception is courteous and helpful. I was given a booklet with information on public transportation. There is a shuttle to Midway Airport every twenty minutes. From Midway, the CTA (train) will get you downtown in about twenty minutes. An all-day CTA pass is only $10. Driving to this property is much easier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebinde
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear ebinde, Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback regarding your stay. We strive to provide exemplary service and I see that we delivered. We look forward to your return visit if your travels bring you back into this area! Maria

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Enjoyed our short stay and left at 4am so can't comment on the breakfast. Check in was easy, fast. Room was fine... clean and well maintained. Bedding comfortable. Not a large lobby area. Staff personable and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WINEandTRAVEL
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Chicago Midway. We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback stemming from your stay and look forward to a return visit when your travels bring you back into this area. maria nied

Park Hills, KY (just outside Cincinnati)
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We traveled to Chicago for one night to attend a soccer game at Toyota Park. We typically stay downtown when we get to Chicago but this was a quick overnight. The hotel was very convenient to both Five Rabbit Brewery (a favorite) to pregame as well as to the stadium (5-10 minutes away). The one bedroom suite was plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy4242
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Lucy4242, Thank you for the great comments and the excellent ratings. We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you again when your travels bring you back to Toyota Park. maria

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I was here (still am) at the Residence Inn in Bedford Park, IL for 5 nights and I have to say that this stay was very disappointing. Compared to the other Residence Inn I've stayed at, this has got to be the worse one. 1. The breakfast and the nightly social. It was just not good at all. They only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chih C
GMRIMidway, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We pride ourselves on providing exemplary services to our guests. I am sorry to hear that your stay has been disappointing. Since you mentioned that you are still a guest here, I would be happy to talk to you to see how we can make the remainder of your stay more enjoyable. Sincerely, Maria Middleton Nied GM

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
0.3 km away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#112 of 187 in Chicago
360 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport hotel located just two blocks from the terminal, is among the most convenient hotels near Midway Airport. We offer a free shuttle service to MDW and business-friendly park-and-fly packages. Each pet-friendly suite features a fully-equipped kitchen, free WiFi, flat-screen TV and 50% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Guests enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet each morning and free weekday evening social with appetizers and drinks. You have plenty of dining options just steps away including TGI Fridays, Dempsey's and even Starbucks. Downtown Chicago is a quick ride away on the Orange Line El Train just five minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Address: 6638 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5838
Region: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Price Range: ₹ 9,695 - ₹ 17,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Midway Hotel Bedford Park
Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport Bedford Park, IL, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensure the hot water heater/boiler has been fixed.”
 of 5 bubbles mmrr4, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Whole building was recently renovated to the new design package, so everything is new and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 459greggy, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front side is less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Good4Bama, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Two bedroom or One bedroom Suites”
 of 5 bubbles ColinL187, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not facing the rail yard”
 of 5 bubbles X4497GSbruceb, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5