We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 394: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
 Click to rate
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found in my fridge a dirty spoon and i also found in the very end of the fridge is a small container and there is a dirty food inside and i found a empty beer bottle in the balcony but there customer service is good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlitol2017
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed four nights and enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room and hotel very clean and quiet. One complaint my wife had was that there was not a shelf in the bathroom upon which to set the multitude of items a woman brings . We were in a handicap accessible room, so I don't know if this deficiency...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richar L
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff! I will be sure to pass them along. We will also follow up on what we can do regarding counter space in the room you occupied. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and hope you return and stay with us again soon.

Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Avoid room #178 the adjacent stairs kept us awake all night !!! We had a suite, and it was large , and everything was clean although the property is beginning to show its age. All the employees , at reception , lounge for a late dinner, and at breakfast were very nice and very accommodating .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisehG5083MN
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We will be sure to share the nice comments about our staff. I am sorry to hear of the noise issues you encountered due to the stairs. I will be sure we address this with our night staff to ensure we monitor this area more. Thanks for taking time out of your day to share...

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall was decent. Our room was fairly clean but our friends rooms were not for the second year in a row. I love the beds. I look forward to our conferences knowing I'll get a restful nights sleep. There was no alarm clock in our room so had to use our phones. Also the lights in our bathroom were half...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyhN5656JM
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear of the lighting issue and we will be sure we take care of it. I am very pleased to hear you enjoy the beds and get a good night's sleep. We appreciate your group using our facilities and look forward to your return!

Kennewick, WA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The indoor pool isn't heated, so don't choose this room if this is important to you! This was a major reason so they kids could swim, but it was freezing! Also the room smelled like Febreeze, it was so strong it was like they just came in and sprayed it down and left!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvaV1973
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that the pool was too cold. I have addressed this with our team to ensure everything is in working order. Thank you for letting know. Additionally, we will be sure to follow up with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are address the Fabreeze issue you mention. Thank you so much for staying with...

Springdale, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Red Lion Templin's Hotel for 3 nights while in the area on business. Great location and awesome views, right on the river. Room was clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Had a room on the bottom floor so I had a very nice patio. Would stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mildtowild2009
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience with others and we hope to see you back again soon!

Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Nice property but a little long in the tooth and needs to be freshened up. Excellent breakfast service with a great scenic view overlooking the river while dining. Servers were very nice and helpdful, Staff was responsive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 284cliffe
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I appreciate and will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Deer Park
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Booked a suite for my husbands birthday. We were pleased with the room, one of the TV's was not working correctly, asked the front desk staff and it was fixed withing two hours so we could watch Superbowl. Little too much chlorine in the hot tub but over all great experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mulemobile
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to see you enjoyed it. I have addressed the television issue as well as the chlorine issue with our engineering team to be sure we rectify those issues. Please come back to see us again soon!

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Excellent price, location, amenities and services. Called in advance and John, the person at the front desk answered the questions very promptly. The Continental breakfast was delicious with hot foods actually being hot! The view from the restaurant was fabulous.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 906mikeu
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope we have the privilege to serve you again.

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Follow up needed to ensure cleanliness of rooms before new guests awaken to find hidden treasures from previous guests and their pets. Duty clerk notified prior to our departure. Numerous stays in the past without issues

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T544XJcraigg
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the cleanliness issue. Thank you for addressing it with out team when you were here. I have reviewed this with our housekeeping staff to rectify the issue moving forward. I am happy to hear you have not had any issues in the past and I look forward to your return!

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
4.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
183 reviews
10.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
799 reviews
4.1 km away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
3.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Post Falls
113 reviews
11.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Lion Templin's Hotel on the River is located directly on the Spokane River is nestled among the majestic mountains surrounding the quaint city of Post Falls, Idaho. Our hotel is a short 10 minute drive from Coeur d' Alene, Idaho. Our 163 guest rooms and suites feature king or queen beds and all the comforts of home including Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, irons and hairdryers. Resort amenities include a fitness center and indoor pool, tennis and volleyball courts, a private beach and unlimited mountain and river views. For full service dining with unsurpassed river views guests can enjoy sumptuous breakfast, lunch and dinner choices. Our guests can also choose the new signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet served daily at Mallards Restaurant. Mallards Lounge features flat screen viewing for your favorite sports or entertainment. Templin's Marina thrives as a scenic and exciting community with an identity tied to boats. 176 Covered boat slips lay just feet from Templin's River Grill. Enjoy live music and a huckleberry barbeque buffet every Thursday evening 5:00 - 9:00 P.M. June through Labor Day. Cruise the Spokane River on a pontoon boat available for rent by the hour, half day or full day at our full-service marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River

Address: 414 East First Avenue, Post Falls, ID 83854
Region: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Price Range: ₹ 4,647 - ₹ 11,780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Templin`s Hotel Post Falls
Red Lion Templins Hotel
Red Lion Post Falls
Post Falls Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful Views of the Spokane River”
 of 5 bubbles brookg165, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles mrsbmoc, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked the 3rd floor room, quiet with a decent view of the river. Elevator available.”
 of 5 bubbles 212sharij, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room, both inside and outside entrances (easy access to car),refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles 422donw, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was in building 3 which has no river view. But I did enjoy my garden and tree view.”
 of 5 bubbles N0eta, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5