We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 400: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked this hotel on hotwire hot deals. I was very surprised at how nice this hotel is! It was just amazing! The most of the rooms have a fantastic view of the river. Tje rooms have balconies. The hotel was very clean the beds were pillow top and the linens were super soft. The staff was as nice as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just stayed one night with wife. Rooms were just standard ok, kinda small. Nothing stood out. Very few guests there at the time. Lounge closed down early, has to go to nearby restaurant to get drinks and food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Kent, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here on our way through Idaho. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The best part was the dining. Happy hour (starts at 5:00) was great. $5.00 for a full order of nachos and $5.00 for loaded potato skins made for an excellent dinner. Well drinks were $3.00. And..the best part...we were seated with window seats overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsebwright
Far
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

House keeping would not clean our room the second day after requesting that they do so when they missed our room that day (despite that we were gone early in the day and there was no Do Not Disturb sign). This made for a lousy last night as we had to wait for towels, and the next morning did not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank idahotraveler2017
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the issues you encountered. I want to personally apologize for lack of service. This is not our standard and I have shared these comments with our team so we can rectify them moving forward. It is our goal to provide a clean and friendly environment and clearly we did not do so in...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found the hotel very nice. I wish the dinning room was open longer hours. I had a housekeeper that did a very nice job of cleaning my room. There needs to bea elevator needs to be in the middle of each floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margareto366
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I will be certain to share your comments with our team. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice Hotel with great views and a great staff! Rates were competitive and food was good. Beware the "short sheets" however if you get the king size bed! Bigger waste baskets would be nice too. However, on the other hand, did I mention that the views and staff are phenomenal?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your comments with others! I will be sure to share this with our entire staff!

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I found in my fridge a dirty spoon and i also found in the very end of the fridge is a small container and there is a dirty food inside and i found a empty beer bottle in the balcony but there customer service is good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlitol2017
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the condition of your room. This is not our standard and I apologize for the inconvenience this caused. I have followed up with our housekeeping team and addressed these issues. Thank you for taking the time to share. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the very near future.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed four nights and enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room and hotel very clean and quiet. One complaint my wife had was that there was not a shelf in the bathroom upon which to set the multitude of items a woman brings . We were in a handicap accessible room, so I don't know if this deficiency...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richar L
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff! I will be sure to pass them along. We will also follow up on what we can do regarding counter space in the room you occupied. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and hope you return and stay with us again soon.

Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Avoid room #178 the adjacent stairs kept us awake all night !!! We had a suite, and it was large , and everything was clean although the property is beginning to show its age. All the employees , at reception , lounge for a late dinner, and at breakfast were very nice and very accommodating .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisehG5083MN
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We will be sure to share the nice comments about our staff. I am sorry to hear of the noise issues you encountered due to the stairs. I will be sure we address this with our night staff to ensure we monitor this area more. Thanks for taking time out of your day to share...

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Overall was decent. Our room was fairly clean but our friends rooms were not for the second year in a row. I love the beds. I look forward to our conferences knowing I'll get a restful nights sleep. There was no alarm clock in our room so had to use our phones. Also the lights in our bathroom were half...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyhN5656JM
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear of the lighting issue and we will be sure we take care of it. I am very pleased to hear you enjoy the beds and get a good night's sleep. We appreciate your group using our facilities and look forward to your return!

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
4.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
184 reviews
10.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
810 reviews
4.0 km away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Post Falls
116 reviews
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Lion Templin's Hotel on the River is located directly on the Spokane River is nestled among the majestic mountains surrounding the quaint city of Post Falls, Idaho. Our hotel is a short 10 minute drive from Coeur d' Alene, Idaho. Our 163 guest rooms and suites feature king or queen beds and all the comforts of home including Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, irons and hairdryers. Resort amenities include a fitness center and indoor pool, tennis and volleyball courts, a private beach and unlimited mountain and river views. For full service dining with unsurpassed river views guests can enjoy sumptuous breakfast, lunch and dinner choices. Our guests can also choose the new signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet served daily at Mallards Restaurant. Mallards Lounge features flat screen viewing for your favorite sports or entertainment. Templin's Marina thrives as a scenic and exciting community with an identity tied to boats. 176 Covered boat slips lay just feet from Templin's River Grill. Enjoy live music and a huckleberry barbeque buffet every Thursday evening 5:00 - 9:00 P.M. June through Labor Day. Cruise the Spokane River on a pontoon boat available for rent by the hour, half day or full day at our full-service marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River

Address: 414 East First Avenue, Post Falls, ID 83854
Region: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Price Range: ₹ 4,862 - ₹ 12,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Templin`s Hotel Post Falls
Red Lion Templins Hotel
Red Lion Post Falls
Post Falls Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful Views of the Spokane River”
brookg165, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a view of the river”
mrsbmoc, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked the 3rd floor room, quiet with a decent view of the river. Elevator available.”
212sharij, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room, both inside and outside entrances (easy access to car),refrigerator.”
422donw, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was in building 3 which has no river view. But I did enjoy my garden and tree view.”
N0eta, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5