We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ida-Home B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ida-Home B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Staying here was a last minute decision as we were passing through to visit a sick relative. It was a great escape for the night. The hosts were great. It was very relaxing getaway. A late night soak in the hot tub was amazing with a great view of the stars.

Helpful?
Thank russlindberg
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Searching for a place to stay after a day's drive I stumbled on a listing for this B&B. Could not have been happier to find a place that is a bit off the beaten path (not far mind you) and nestled back near the woods. About the only thing to disturb the quiet was the sound of the wind in... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Maureen and Al S, Owner at Ida-Home B&B, responded to this review

Always great to get affirmation! It means a lot to us that you took the time to write such a great review. We are most thankful that you found us! More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Very friendly and helpful owners. Located in amazing and quiet wooded area. Our room was very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Great restaurants near the B & B recommended by the owners.

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
Maureen and Al S, Owner at Ida-Home B&B, responded to this review

Hi Terry, We are soooo grateful to you for taking the time to write your review of you stay here with us. So glad that you folks had a good time here. Owners More 

Holualoa, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This home is just beautiful! Fit right into the wooded area with deer and other wild life around. There are several rooms, ours was a large room downstairs with a view of the area. It is a shared powder room and separate shower, but set up in such a way for a feeling of total privacy. The breakfast was homemade... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean J
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Our first time staying at a B&B, we thought it would be a nice change of pace, and it was! We were greeted and felt like welcome guests in a beautiful home. The owners are very knowledgeable about the area and helped us with directions and activity recommendations. It is a nice quiet getaway spot, but still close to Coeur'D... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terin P
Maureen and Al S, Manager at Ida-Home B&B, responded to this review

Hey Terin, What a joy it was to read your review. Helpful too!. It's alway nice to know what we are doing is helpful or not. Thanks for taking the time.. Al and Maureen More 

Spanish Town, Virgin Gorda
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this bed in breakfast as a mini get away before our marriage was blessed. I just happened to come across it online and I am so glad I did. We had such a wonderful time and Maureen and here husband we wonderful. The room was beautiful and had a wonderful romantic atmosphere. Not to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shauna A
Maureen and Al S, Owner at Ida-Home B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to let us know. Al & Maureen More 

Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

we recently had a 3 night reservation here and unfortunately we were in an accident 7 days prior to our check in while we were traveling in Oregon, our car was totaled. My husband had to be extricated from the car and was taken to the ER. while in the ER I spoke with Maureen to cancel our reservation as... More 

Helpful?
Thank rammer61
Maureen and Al S, Owner at Ida-Home B&B, responded to this review

As owners we are sincerely sorry that you were in such a serious car accident and we are sincerely glad that you are all alive. You have never stayed with us and if you had you would know that we truly care. All that said...we have a "check-in" policy that goes in to play when you make a reservation with... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful experience with gracious hospitality and an impeccable setup! Maureen and Al's home is lovely with beautiful furnishings and decor and their breakfast was equally delightful. Everything from table settings to qualify sheets made for a great stay.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Maureen and Al S, Owner at Ida-Home B&B, responded to this review

We appreciate your nice strokes!!! Your hosts! More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Thank you, Al & Maureen, for warmly and graciously opening up your home. IdaHome is a wonderful place for a first-time, Bed & Breakfast experience. Though I was a guest I felt like a member of the family, cared for with great kindness, thoughtfulness and careful attention to the little things. A convenient hamper for wet towels, crystal knife-rests beside... More 

Helpful?
Thank James R
Maureen and Al S, Owner at Ida-Home B&B, responded to this review

Hey James, Thanks for your wonderful review. We so enjoyed our visit with you and to hear of the wonderful things happening in your life. We certainly hope that you will join us again. So appreciate this kindness. A&M More 

Volga, South Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We were fortunate to stay two nights here. Over the years, we have stayed in many B & B 's, but this one rates the highest. It is just out of Post Falls, ID, and provides beautiful scenery and solitude and is a short drive to Coeur d'Alene. Breakfasts were wonderful, and the time spent conversing with other guests was... More 

Helpful?
Thank BKDahl
Maureen and Al S, Owner at Ida-Home B&B, responded to this review

Well what a lovely surprise to receive your beautiful review. We so enjoyed our time with you and still think back on our conversations with fondness. Hugs to the two of you! A&M More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
2.8 km away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
177 reviews
12.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
737 reviews
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
14.6 km away
The Coeur d'Alene Resort
The Coeur d'Alene Resort
#5 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our secluded inn is nestled between prairies and mountains, 7 miles west of Coeur d'Alene and 20 miles east of Spokane. Enjoy a bountiful breakfast in our formal dining room or lovely deck, both with views of the romantic wooded world outside. We cater to your individual needs, including organic or gluten free delights. Our four lovely rooms are beautifully appointed with antiques, down comforters, and your pampering in mind. Come listen to the quiet... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ida-Home B&B

Address: 16374 West Riverview Drive, Post Falls, ID 83854
Region: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Price Range: ₹ 6,361 - ₹ 9,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ida-Home B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ida-Home B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ida-Home B&B staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Port Townsend, Washington
4 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ida-Home B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms are nice, I would pick based on your price range and bed-size preference.”
 of 5 bubbles 922terinp, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Loved the Dogwood room where we stayed, but they were all lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles TheLawnChairs, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“comfortable, great food”
 of 5 bubbles whitneyg638, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rock Room is great for singles. Couples will enjoy any of the others.”
 of 5 bubbles Richard487, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We had a room downstairs with access to a patio and fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles 862lisao, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay