We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

3.1 km from Pocatello centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1415 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 690: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
 Click to rate
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. I needed to be close to a function in the area and have had less than desirable experiences with other houses. From the time I checked in until we left I was happy except for the building exterior lock would not let the card work. We got around it and they were sending...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dj M
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review about the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I do want to apologize about the issue with the exterior lock and glad to hear that it was corrected. I will pass on your sweet comments to Melinda (the woman who works in...

Alberta
Reviewed 1 week ago

Noisy due to access to Applebee's restaurant being directly in front of wing we stayed in. Carpet had not been vacuumed nor bathroom floor washed. Resort fee charged whether amenities used or not making wi-fi access very expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickn684
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Thank you for letting us know about your room, I will pass this on to our housekeeping team. Wi-fi is complimentary along with a full hot breakfast. We do not charge a resort fee at our hotel....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place, just off the highway and close to Applebee's. After a very long day driving, this is a perfect spot to stopover. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and I am hoping a decent breakfast in the morning..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tranur
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be comfortable and you could relax after a long day of traveling. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are...

Victor, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly staff. The bed and pillows are just right. Shower and bath rom a little dated but room was clean and larger than normal. 📺 is wide screen. Internet worked really well in my room. Good place to stay if your in town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpmontana
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am glad that you had a relaxing comfortable stay. We are happy to hear when a guest enjoys their room. Thank you for recommending our hotel to anyone coming to Pocatello. That is a very large compliment. We hope that...

Mesquite, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff know their jobs and they do it very well. It started getting noisy around 5:30 - there were some crews staying overnight and I suppose they get up and get going. Otherwise it would fall into the perfect hotel-stay category

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne F
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Wayne for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I want to apologize that the crews were noisy while you were with us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable comfortable stay. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are...

Boise, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the best Best Western I have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The breakfast was very solid and offered many different options. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is passing through the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank statewrestlingb
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

It is a large compliment when a guest will recommend our hotel, thank you. I want to also thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are glad that you took advantage of the hot breakfast offered every morning. Hopefully you will visit us again the next time...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I travel across country, my dog goes with me. She is not small. Best Western always accommodates me without hassle. Also, the bartender Matt - a veteran - was wonderful. Best Western is proactive for veterans - this is GREAT. I have made it a policy to only stay with BWestern.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rozannef2017
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal Best Western member and writing a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We understand how important pets are and that they are also a family member. I will pass you your kind comments to the staff. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in...

Hayden, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had planned to stay here, but upon getting ready to check in, we turned around and went to another hotel. It is old, musty smelling, and in very poor condition. To top it off, they have no elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank parisparisparis
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations when you arrived to the hotel. I am very surprised that you found it to be old, musty smelling and in poor condition as we just renovated the whole hotel. Maybe next time you will give us a chance and let us show you what we have to offer.

Blackfoot, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room itself was fine.. It was the fact that we had to walk outside in the wind and snow, in the wintertime with small kids to get to the pool.. and the same thing to get to breakfast.. We are locals the pool was the only reason we rented a room, so the kids could swim. Only ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karrsmith31
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am sorry that you had to walk outside to come to the main building for the use of the pool and have breakfast. Thank you for saying something about the front desk agent at check in, I will bring this to the attention of the Front...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in staff friendly and efficient. Hotel was not full, yet given one of smallest rooms on upper floor which had little soundproofing with adjacent room. Heard neighbours TV until they turned in. No elevator - unacceptable for a property of this level - so it was difficult to carry luggage up three flights of stairs. Pool looked fine, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David N
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you David for taking the time to write a review about your stay and I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. The room that you booked was an economy room which is one of our smaller rooms. In the descriptions of the rooms it will tell you what you are booking. I am sorry that...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.3 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
594 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
218 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Address: 1415 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range: ₹ 6,017 - ₹ 10,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Midvale
6 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid smaller rooms on upper level”
 of 5 bubbles R3209SDdavidn, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the main floor”
 of 5 bubbles ottokarin, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building to avoid the smelly hall”
 of 5 bubbles rda525, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Again, request a room in the main building, not the "Executive Wing".”
 of 5 bubbles mikekW6915XL, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are many hotels in the area, find an alternative.”
 of 5 bubbles RonT826, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5