We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Rama Inn

CancelonUS$ 148*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 178*
US$ 148*
Great Deal
US$ 150*
US$ 150*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Rama Inn
 Click to rate
Mapleton, Utah
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed overnight for a grandson's High School Graduation. Clean comfortable room and staff. Our go to is a Best Western. Great breakfast too. I loved the sausage gravy over my eggs. Thanks for a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracean2017
Huntington Beach, California, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and well kept, the staff was friendly and helpful, the amenities, breakfast and pool with Jacuzzi, were all in great shape and I was well cared for on my stay. The wireless internet was fast and easy to connect. It was close to everything you need and still quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWPMeridian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again, soon.

Reno, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Best Western is the best place to stay when traveling in the US. Employees are excellent at their job and are friendly and courteous. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Employee are knowledgeable about their city and can assist in directions to locations you want to go.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2715RQsandraj
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would definitely stay here again. Very handy to everything in Meridian I needed to do. About a 15-20 mionute drive to downtown Boise. Very clean and spacious King room with a huge bath. It may have been an ADA room, hence the the big bathroom. Nice indoor pool, and a spa which I took advantage of. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
La Grand, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

new facility with excellent décor and friendly staff. The price is not cheap but also not outrageous. Pool was well maintained and not crowed. Enjoyable stay and we will stay again. Convenient location for food, shopping and entertainment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
Portland, OR
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unlike most Best Westerns we have stayed at, there were no pet free rooms. Fortunately we were placed in a room the "seldom" has pets and my allergies were not too bad. We went with this BW because we were tired from a long drive and didn't want to start looking for another pet free hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donjphoto
BWPMeridian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. Having pet allergies myself, I certainly understand your plight. I'm sorry we did not work our for you and I hope you find the 100% pet-free hotel you are looking for. Happy Travels!

Boise
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and the linens were fresh but the wallpaper in the bathroom was starting to peel and revealed mold growing on the wall. In addition the bathroom had an ancient jetted bathtub. The bed was adequate but the food served on the breakfast buffet was unimpressive, powdered eggs and gummy overcooked oatmeal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidimR7401YC
BWPMeridian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I hope you choose to give us another chance. You'll be glad you did.

University Place, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our third annual visit and each year we are glad for our stay. The rooms and bed are comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast. A new off leash dog park is only a ten minute walk, near the water tower.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielgP6169YH
BWPMeridian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Happy Travels!

Tuscaloosa, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The decor was dated and dark, which made the first impression a bit sad. HOWEVER, the room was clean the staff helpful and the location ideal. The people truly make the difference at this hotel. The location is ideal if you are using exit 44 off the interstate- easy on and off.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylhZ6854FH
BWPMeridian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure to serve you. Happy Travels!

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wife and i stayed at the Rama Inn for an enjoyable long weekend. The hotel staff, especially the housekeepers were very helpful and friendly. My wife requested that no air freshener be used in our room. This request was honored without question. Our room was clean and quiet, especially for such a busy location. Only negative comment is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckeyefanz1957
BWPMeridian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again. Happy Travels!

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.6 km away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
190 reviews
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
0.0 km away
Motel 6 Meridian
Motel 6 Meridian
#11 of 11 in Meridian
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rama Inn

Address: 1019 S Progress Ave., Meridian, ID 83642-3050 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Price Range: ₹ 6,812 - ₹ 12,197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Rama Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Meridian
Meridian Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Meridian
#6 Business Hotel in Meridian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Rama Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boise, Idaho
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Rama Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer 1st floor, due to my handicap. Most rooms are quit”
57Philip, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“An upper floor is quieter”
  • The TV, desk and lounge chair
  • The microwave and refrigerator and coffeemaker
  • The vanity, sink and toilet - good lighting
  • An overview of the room
  • The king size bed
SueinSalem, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have never had a bad room in this hotel.”
Gmandebz, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We prefer upstairs rooms so we don't hear neighbors traipsing over our heads. Hallways are long and only access is through the Lobby.”
foreveratravelbug, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in 230, closer to the road, and it was very quiet.”
awebCA, 11 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 148* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 150
Hotwire.comUS$ 150
HotelQuicklyUS$ 178
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates