We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel McCall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McCall
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel McCall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel McCall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The ambiance of this hotel is stunning. Parking is difficult. You have to park in the back and hike a bit. They do have an elevator. The decor is beautiful. However, on the second night of roasting in my room I called the front desk and asked for help with the thermostat. I was told the a/c had been broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg M
Ginny A, Manager at Hotel McCall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I checked you out and I wish you had waited to write your review until then. I did address your complaints and tried to explain to you what had happened. I did discount your room again from the already discounted rate and said I hoped you would stay with us...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We arrived late to find only the most expensive suite available, but we took the room at a slightly reduced price because the hotel was unlikely to sell it otherwise. The room was one of two that looked over the lake, and featured a full kitchen, dining area, living room and bedroom. One surprise for such a well-done hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chip G
Ginny A, Manager at Hotel McCall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We will happily discount a room if someone comes by later in the day and we have what they need. I'm glad we could do it for you. I had to chuckle about the plastic hangers as people seem to like the heavier plastic that...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I stayed at this welcoming, friendly hotel for business and loved their sumptuous style and attention to detail. You can park your car and walk everywhere to experience this small town perched at the south end of scenic Payette Lake. Breakfast in the sunny dining room was delightful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
Ginny A, Manager at Hotel McCall, responded to this review

We love to hear you found us on a business stay. We try our best to make it affordable for business travelers and know in July it's hard to find a hotel room in a tourist town. Thank you for taking time to write this nice review. Hope business or pleasure will bring you to McCall again.

Boise, Idaho, Usa
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We opted for Hotel McCall when scheduling a last minute trip to McCall. Normally we stay at the "fancy" hotel on the lake. What a surprise, we had a nice room with a view. The hotel is conveniently located downtown. We walked everywhere. The lake was right across the street. Not your average continental breakfast. It reminded me of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyC1231
Ginny A, Manager at Hotel McCall, responded to this review

Hello..not only do we have the perfect location; it's in the perfect little town..Thank you for taking the time to send in this review. We really try to make staying at the hotel special so read every review and try to incorporate any suggestions that we can going forward. Thanks again for staying with us. Ginny

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 24 August 2015

what a beautiful hotel! Nice amenities, and our room was so comfy! Great views of downtown McCall or the courtyard, very clean, and the service was friendly. Lots of restaurants nearby, a great little park, and Payette Lake. We highly recommend Hotel McCall!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reina H
Ginny A, Manager at Hotel McCall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this very kind review. So glad you found plenty to do in McCall and hopefully you'll come back again and stay with us. Our location is the best with the park and lake right at our door step. Thanks again, Ginny

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed at Hotel McCall for just one night and enjoyed our stay very much. We had a king room which overlooked the courtyard. We found our room to be clean and decorated very nicely. The king bed was very comfortable with well appointed linens and lots of fluffy pillows. The hotel has a large selection of complimentary DVDs, books...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie3210
Ginny A, Manager at Hotel McCall, responded to this review

I'm sorry it has taken me so long to thank you for your very kind review of the Hotel McCall. We have had a wonderful season in McCall with so many new visitors coming our way. I know it takes time to write these reviews and I just wanted to say Thanks..Hopefully we'll see you again..Ginny

Escondido, California
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, lake view location, great eateries and shops in walking distance Booked me in a handicap room ( not handicapped) adjacent the elevator and stairs. Front desk team wouldn't move me. Didn't make us aware of continental breakfast. Terrible housekeeping left trash and dirty towels behind, didn't vacuum and left us a nasty note regarding the care of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHRIS A
Ginny A, Manager at Hotel McCall, responded to this review

I came in Sunday and saw the piece of paper that was accidently left in your room by the housekeeping staff. I called you first thing Monday morning to explain that we had a guest that had cut his head while out and bled all over from the head wound. I left you a voice mail. The note was for...

McCall, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2015

It's clear the owners are involved in every detail of this boutique hotel and restaurant. From the moment you step inside this unique hotel you feel the comfortable combination of classic McCall and contemporary convenience. Their restaurant Rupert's, overlooks gorgeous Payette lake and is overseen by one of the best chefs in the Northwest. Though you never need to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbi M
Ginny A, Manager at Hotel McCall, responded to this review

Just read your kind review of the Hotel McCall and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have very hands on owners and a staff that has been together for many years. We are all very proud to work here and getting a wonderful review like yours makes it all worthwhile. I hope you can visit...

Minden, Nevada
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This hotel was smack dab in the middle of downtown McCall and very close to the lake. The room was very well appointed and modern. We were given certificates for complimentary drinks at the bar. Our room was in a newer section which overlooked some eateries and bocce ball courts which made it a bit noisy. The indoor pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray R
Ginny A, Manager at Hotel McCall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review how we did. The pool temp. has to stay within 2-3 degrees of the air temp so it doesn't steam up in the room. And that is what happened to the big wooden doors ..all except one. Because of the natural wood they are swollen shut....

San Diego
Reviewed 20 February 2015

We spent two nights here over Valentines Day with family. We had three kids so we were delighted with the size of the rooms and amenities. The finishes are very high end and the location is excellent. My wife said this is the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in. Don't expect the Ritz Carlton by that statement but for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jassdsu
Ginny A, Manager at Hotel McCall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review how we did. The pool temp. has to stay within 2-3 degrees of the air temp so it doesn't steam up in the room. And that is what happened to the big wooden doors ..all except one. Because of the natural wood they are swollen shut....

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
7 reviews
1.9 km away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
288 reviews
2.6 km away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic Hotel McCall is located downtown and on the shore of Payette Lake. A recent remodel has introduced a full service restaurant and bar. Indoor salt water pool . Individually decorated rooms with A/C. Limited meeting room space available. Homemade continental breakfast,complimentary glass of wine or beer at Rupert's. Plus milk and cookies for bedtime. Complimentary DVD library at front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel McCall

Address: 1101 N 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Price Range: ₹ 8,824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel McCall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel McCall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I love the courtyard and lake view rooms best!”
 of 5 bubbles carpedmz27, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose an inside room for a quiet experience.”
 of 5 bubbles ShDiRo, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are smaller then others. If size of room is an issue you might want to ask”
 of 5 bubbles RickandJoan, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 203 has view of the town.”
 of 5 bubbles 307dm, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask if the hotel restaurant will be open and if the air conditioner works”
 of 5 bubbles 524megm, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5