We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn America Lewiston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn America Lewiston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Inn America Lewiston
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had stayed at the inn many times and it was good for the price. The problem I have today is that the last time I stayed there I got bed bugs, over 60 bites. Now I know that those bugs can show up at any hotel, I understand that. My major problem is out of my stay that week...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David N
Melody R, Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

David, Thank you for your feedback. We do remember your stay with us and understand your dilemma. As I recall, we did what we could for you on our level and have appealed your case with the corporate office. We wish things could have been different during your stay and wish you all the best.

Regina,SK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel. Fairly close to the highway. Clean and comfortable. In a quiet area. Check in and check out were easy. Complimentary breakfast was ok, just basic toast, bagels, cereals, etc. Coffee was not great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QCCouple
Melody R, Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We always appreciate hearing from our guests and finding ways we can improve. We are working on adding more to our breakfast menu and also getting some new coffee!! :) We hope we will see you again next time you need a place to stay in Lewiston.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel in Lewiston, Idaho many times over the years and have always been satisfied - but - the stay in March 2017 left lots to be desired! First of all - for over 12 hours we did not realize the in-room mini-fridge had failed - with my medical supplies inside that needed to be kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 888notsatisfied
Melody R, Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

Nila, thank you for leaving your feedback. We have already had a housekeeping meeting to deal with these issues, and we will be sharing your review with all our housekeepers as well. I sure wish things could have been different for you during your stay, and am definitely grateful that your medication was still all right. You were so kind...

Ventura, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here because they have good prices and great family room options. We had a room with 4 double beds. The room was clean and met our needs. There was a half eaten ice cream someone had left in the freezer though. There was some audible road noise in our room but it wasn't too distracting. The hallways are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runningshooz
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at Inn America, and for taking the time to leave us a few words about your stay. We will notify the housekeepers about being sure to check the fridges. All in all, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again next time you...

Langley, Washington
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Not fancy but very clean and comfortable. I always enjoy my stay. The pool is clean and the coffee hot. Close to everything. I will stay again. Can't beat the price. The staff is very helpful. Nice a quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smallisland98236
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us such a kind review! We are grateful for guests like you and we look forward to serving you again! :)

Reviewed 28 February 2017

Did not get the room we reserved. We were supposedly upgraded to a room with two full beds, instead of one queen bed. My wife and I had to sleep in separate beds to get any sleep. Room air was very dry and we woke with sore throats.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjiman S
Melody R, Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you didn't get the room you reserved! I'm not sure why that would have happened but we apologize that it did. We hope to see you again, and we will make sure you get what you are looking for. Thank you for leaving us your feedback! We appreciate it and hope you have a great...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Nice stsff...harder than he'll beds...so unless sleeping on concrete is ideal...stay elsewhere. Fridge and micro. Bathroom clean. Tv worked. Parking is not ideal for big trucks...but is lit. I miss good beds when at a motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank January K
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate the feedback. This year, we are replacing all of the furniture in our rooms, including the beds and the linens. We hope you will come and check out the new arrivals when they come, and we look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Looking at the price, I was expecting something less than great but I was shocked with how nice it was. It's very nice, not just for the price and I'm already planning a second trip. I look forward to staying here again and I would absolutely recommend to anyone that wants a nice room for a great price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bailey S
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review of the hotel. I am sorry that it took so long to respond to your review of the hotel. We really appreciate and hope to see you again in the future. We hope to see again in the future.

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived late for check in, but was checked in without issue. My room had moldy carpet. The bed sheets were filthy and the bathroom was not clean. The hallway reeked of cigarettes. As an asthma patient, it made breathing very difficult, despite having a non smoking room. I witnessed a drug deal in the parking lot. I did not feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

I am sorry about your room being dirty when you checked into the hotel. I am working on getting a better housekeeping staff. I am very sorry about the issues that you had during your stay at the hotel.

Seattle
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Apple cup weekend, hard to find a deal on a room within 45 minutes of martin Stadium. $70 a night, decent clean room with comfortable beds. Did not try the breakfast, and the hallway had a bit of a funk to it and the stairwell smelled like cleaning supplies. But, overall, a great deal on a decent place, Friendly staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 007DAWG
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review on the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Sorry about the smell in the hall ways. We try out best to keep them smelling nice and fresh. I am glad that you enjoyed the beds. I will let my staff know that they are doing a good at...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
72 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
111 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#4 of 13 in Lewiston
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
115 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
3.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Inn America Lewiston

Address: 702 21st St, Lewiston, ID 83501-3323
Region: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Price Range: ₹ 4,210 - ₹ 8,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn America Lewiston 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn America Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn America Lewiston Hotel Lewiston
Hotel America Lewiston
Motel America Lewiston
Inn America Lewiston ID, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn America Lewiston staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Inn America Lewiston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless the hotel changes housekeepers, or policy, I would not recommend any room!”
888notsatisfied, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book on line”
, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river view.”
ruthm966, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“IF you stay, 2nd floor, river view”
511adat, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay here if you don't want anything too fancy I thought for the money it was well worth it.”
rogerp316, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5