We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn America Lewiston

Expedia.comUS$ 80*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 90*
US$ 80*
Great Deal
US$ 81*
US$ 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn America Lewiston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Inn America Lewiston
 Click to rate
Lynden, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check-in was good. However, our first room was dirty. We were given a second room readily. However, the hotel is not clean. The counters in the dining area are dirty, the halls are dirty. The second room seems fairly clean. I have strong allergies to smoke and our room seems to having a lingering oder that has caused my allergies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy911
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had only booked for one night, but after we arrived in Lewiston I discovered that it was fine with my husband if we stayed in a hotel the whole three days. The gal at the desk arranged for our other days and said I could sign for the extra two days later since other customers were waiting. That never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry for the inconveniences that you had during your stay at the hotel. I am glad that my girl that was working the graveyard shift was able to get you into a room that was more comfortable for you. I am sorry about the smells in the first...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They have the worst beds I have ever slept on!!!!! Could feel the wires as you lay on the bed - next to 0 padding! Continental breakfast is recycled every day so your choice is bagels that have been refrigerated from day to day and the bottom side is soggy from the condensation in the refrigerated day after day. Biscuits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to do a review of the property. I am sorry about the bed being uncomfortable in the room that you stayed in. We try our best on keeping the breakfast bar fresh as possible. I am sorry that we ran out of orange juice Saturday morning. I was waiting for our deliver truck get...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'll go to this hotel again for sure! The staff was incredibly friendly, hotel was clean, the breakfast was actually good! They allow dogs and worked with us to find the perfect from for my dogs and I! The room was just next too the back door creating easy in and out and not having to go through the lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
Melody R, Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

Stephanie, thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us at Inn America! It is so good to hear that our staff was able to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area. Have a great weekend! :)

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately I waited too long to book a hotel, but found this one in Lewiston for $120 per night. Our accomodations were on the 3rd floor, non-smoking. The elevator to the room reaked like body odor. The hallway smelled of smoke and mildew. The room itself smelled musky. It was not pleasant. I cleaned the tub because of dirt grime...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smader2017
Melody R, Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

We are so sorry that our hotel was not up to its usual standards during your stay. We will definitely address the issues you have mentioned. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I had stayed at the inn many times and it was good for the price. The problem I have today is that the last time I stayed there I got bed bugs, over 60 bites. Now I know that those bugs can show up at any hotel, I understand that. My major problem is out of my stay that week...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David N
Melody R, Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

David, Thank you for your feedback. We do remember your stay with us and understand your dilemma. As I recall, we did what we could for you on our level and have appealed your case with the corporate office. We wish things could have been different during your stay and wish you all the best.

Regina,SK
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Very nice hotel. Fairly close to the highway. Clean and comfortable. In a quiet area. Check in and check out were easy. Complimentary breakfast was ok, just basic toast, bagels, cereals, etc. Coffee was not great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QCCouple
Melody R, Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We always appreciate hearing from our guests and finding ways we can improve. We are working on adding more to our breakfast menu and also getting some new coffee!! :) We hope we will see you again next time you need a place to stay in Lewiston.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We have stayed at this hotel in Lewiston, Idaho many times over the years and have always been satisfied - but - the stay in March 2017 left lots to be desired! First of all - for over 12 hours we did not realize the in-room mini-fridge had failed - with my medical supplies inside that needed to be kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 888notsatisfied
Melody R, Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

Nila, thank you for leaving your feedback. We have already had a housekeeping meeting to deal with these issues, and we will be sharing your review with all our housekeepers as well. I sure wish things could have been different for you during your stay, and am definitely grateful that your medication was still all right. You were so kind...

Ventura, California
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because they have good prices and great family room options. We had a room with 4 double beds. The room was clean and met our needs. There was a half eaten ice cream someone had left in the freezer though. There was some audible road noise in our room but it wasn't too distracting. The hallways are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runningshooz
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at Inn America, and for taking the time to leave us a few words about your stay. We will notify the housekeepers about being sure to check the fridges. All in all, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again next time you...

Langley, Washington
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Not fancy but very clean and comfortable. I always enjoy my stay. The pool is clean and the coffee hot. Close to everything. I will stay again. Can't beat the price. The staff is very helpful. Nice a quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smallisland98236
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us such a kind review! We are grateful for guests like you and we look forward to serving you again! :)

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
83 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
113 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
117 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
3.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Inn America Lewiston

Address: 702 21st St, Lewiston, ID 83501-3323
Region: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Price Range: ₹ 4,718 - ₹ 8,530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn America Lewiston 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn America Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn America Lewiston Hotel Lewiston
Hotel America Lewiston
Motel America Lewiston
Inn America Lewiston ID, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn America Lewiston staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Inn America Lewiston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask a lot of questions. The hotel seemed to have difficulty preparing a room for the next guests after pets have been allowed.”
B6573DSlynnb, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“If possible examine the beds!!!!!! Extremely old!”
111raym, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Unless the hotel changes housekeepers, or policy, I would not recommend any room!”
888notsatisfied, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book on line”
, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river view.”
ruthm966, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 81
PricelineUS$ 81
CancelonUS$ 90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates