We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa

Booking.comUS$ 88*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 107*
US$ 88*
US$ 107*
US$ 107*
US$ 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Logan, Utah
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Very nice older hotel. They were working on the floors in the hallway, but the rooms were all completed. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Food was great! Chef Alanzo was fantastic. The private spa pools were perfect. Finally the couples massage was amazing. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danharrington21
Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 25 March 2016

This hotel is amazing my husband had never been to lava hot springs ever! It was a wonderful first time experience for him. Riverside Inn is so cute, quaint, and very comfortable, it is also very welcoming and affordable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Liz Tuttle is awesome! She was helpful and very personable. she has an amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kami J
Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We had reservations, and after a long drive were looking forward to some comfort. The Hotel itself is old and charming but, my wife and I both got little sleep because of the poor bed. We don't require fancy amenities (never even use the TV or WiFi) and the separate bathroom is really not an inconvenience. But our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve t
HistoricRiversideInn, Owner at Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay was not what you expected. Our restaurant is very popular, and dinner reservations are required on the weekends - we always make an attempt to inform guests of that both verbally and in the confirmation letters, plus we offer online or phone reservations in the restaurant. We will look into...

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked a weekend getaway at this hotel during the fire and ice event. We stayed in a single queen room with a shared bathroom. The room was very small and smelled like stain! The shared bathroom was inconvenient but the worst part was the smell of the room. The rate was $90 a night, over priced....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennefer F
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 18 January 2016

My husband and I stayed at Riverside for an overnight stay to get away from life. It was wonderful. The hotel is over a hundred years old so does not have some of the luxuries that newer hotel's offer. It was charming and cozy. We did have a tv in the room but it was older and we never even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flutterann
HistoricRiversideInn, Owner at Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments on the Riverside Inn. it is a work in progress with more exciting changes and upgrades to come. We do hope you return to visit us!

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed on an overnight trip to Lava Hot Springs with a friend. The building smelled musty when we walked in. The entry decor was nice, but our room (301) had several problems. The radiator had the temperature up to almost 80 degrees, the ceiling fan (which was, as a result, quite essential ) squeaked incessantly but did little to circulate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geo_chic
HistoricRiversideInn, Owner at Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

We are so sorry your stay was less than anticipated and you ran into some quirks. We have been working hard on restoring the hotel which includes removing all of the carpeting and restoring the wood floors, which will lend to a nice refreshing touch. We have made note of your comments. The building is heated with geothermal heat with...

Utah
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I reserved a room while on a business trip figuring I would do some recon to decide if I want to vacation in the area, I reserved a queen room and thought I would dine and then soak before heading off the following day to meet clients. Shabby grandmother chic is right, my room was huge and well appointed. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dorkacabra
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a detour from a through trip from Northern Idaho to Sedona. We'd researched Lava Hot Springs and the available lodging and were, frankly, at once excited to find an off the beaten path gem and afraid of what we might find. We settled on this Inn because it had history, allowed dogs, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Erika G
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 21 October 2015

a very nice traditional friendly and silent Hotel with with hot springs water filled hot tube inside and outside. It,s been wonderful staying here. The weather was perfect, so we stayed at the outside hot tube until they closed it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CorneliaMioa
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 3 October 2015

This is an old hotel with fabulous bones. Lovely wood staircases and moldings. I wish someone could really update it, without gutting it. The meeting rooms upstairs have leaded old glass windows. But it was clean and comfy. Like being at grandma's house, except mine didn't have a buffalo head in her parlor. Nice people, good continental get your own...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NancyWMorton

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lava Hot Springs
0.1 km away
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
376 reviews
0.1 km away
Aura Soma Lava
Aura Soma Lava
#4 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
245 reviews
0.2 km away
Lava Hot Springs Inn
Lava Hot Springs Inn
#7 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
#5 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
69 reviews
0.2 km away
Lava Hot Springs Suites
Lava Hot Springs Suites
#5 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
9 reviews
15.7 km away
The Harkness Hotel
The Harkness Hotel
#1 of 1 in McCammon
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa is a historic, full service adult boutique hotel, spa, restaurant & lounge located in downtown Lava Hot Springs. Featuring 18 guest rooms, onsite hot mineral springs & massage therapy, the acclaimed Portneuf Grille & Lounge which is open nightly for dinner, meeting facilities, free wifi & complimentary Continental breakfast. The Riverside features 24 hour staffing and service. The hotel is located within 2 blocks of the Foundation hot mineral soaking facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa

Address: 255 East Portneuf, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246
Region: United States > Idaho > Lava Hot Springs
Price Range: ₹ 5,542 - ₹ 8,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa Lava Hot Springs, Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are quiet and very well kept. Very comforting and restful”
730colleenb, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“King rooms have private bath and are large!”
jillj602, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The lower level rooms are closer to the mineral hot springs rooms.”
forillop, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We love Rm. 201 - From the vintage decor to its commodious size, it has become our Lava Hot Springs home away from home.”
EliKenoah, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just talk to the very friendly and helpful staff working at this hotel. All the rooms r open so you could look at them easily.”
sandyrenewal, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 88* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 107
PricelineUS$ 88
TripAdvisorUS$ 88
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates