We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.


Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

If you want a wonderful, large hotel room with fireplace that's centrally located in Sun Valley...Kentwood Lodge is perfect! The rooms have a small refrigerator, comfortable bed and ample bathroom. Love the fireplace in every room!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marlene T
BWPlusKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Marlene! We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed many of the amenities we offer our guests in their rooms for their stay. We look forward to hosting you again!

Eagle, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Clean, Very comfortable bed, great location, swimming pool open until 11 pm. Quiet too. Excellent accommodations. Marilyn 9-16 Wagon Days Weekend in Ketchum. Located in the best spot in Ketchum, close to everything. We didn't even rent a car this time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marilyn V
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is within walking distance of the entire town. We loved the convenience. The staff was super nice and facility very clean. The fun supersize was a huge heart shaped jacuzzi tub in the room. Lol! It is definitely well priced for what you receive

Thank Jennifer B
norfolk Ne., United States
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Good value for the money, Cheaper than other hotels in the area, Staff was very accommodating. Some construction dust from project across the street. Great place to eat breakfast at the wrap shop in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randy O
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This place is locat ed near the south end of ketchum right off main St. Rooms are xvery comfortable decorated in a western motif..but tastefully. The place is dated but very lean and furnished well in a spacious room. Price wise it is probably the best we a l in a way overpriced area. Only negative is no breakfast items.

Thank lvthwest
Eagle, Idaho
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The Best Western in Ketchum was recommended to us by friends as a relatively inexpensive option for accommodations down town. Our friends were spot on as the weekend we stayed there comparable rates were at least 50% higher than the price we found at the BW. We weren't sure what we were getting into, frankly, with prices this much lower....

Thank Brian N
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed in a 2nd floor room on the opposite end of the registration area. Our room was quiet and comfortable. While the hotel is a bit dated, it was clean and a great location to walk to downtown or other activities in the Sun Valley area. We also enjoyed the nice selection at breakfast -- fresh fruit, yogurt, etc....

Thank OklahomaOKC
Kerrville, Texas
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Overall, this is a great hotel -- as long as you don't need wifi. The staff was no help, suggesting it was probably our device & not a problem on their end. I have 2 cell phones (1 android & 1 iPhone), an iPad, a Windows laptop, & a Mac laptop. None could connect to the wifi. When I went...

1Thank Hill_Country_Photos
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry to hear of your frustrations and apologize with a statement from the company who switched out a part for our internet system while you were here. We called their tech support during your stay and they kept telling us our system was running complete. We then noticed in one area of the hotel there was...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 August 2016

While not a fan of Best Western properties (we used to call’m Worst Western), I’ve got a soft spot for the Kentwood. When Sun Valley is in your plans but you don’t want or need the upscale appointments of the resort proper, the Kentwood offers a great location, good value and professional front-desk service. Once settled in, you can walk...

Thank SurLaRouteEncore
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, than you for a great run down of the wonderful amenities we will be offering our future potential guests! I am glad to hear you have a soft spot for us and enjoy staying here. We agree with you in putting money back into our product. We are not only the General Managers but the owners who live...

Reviewed 31 July 2016

leaky faucet that was never repaired, lipstick stains on the bath towels, no water pressure in the shower, and poor front desk service. The covered parking limits you to not more that a dozen spots that are very tight for anything over the size of a small SUV. For the $269.00 per night price I'm sure you could find a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bj K
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Bette,On behalf of the entire team,I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations for your past stay with us. I am sorry that you didn't realize that the Maintenance staff had been to your room to check for the leak you mentioned. Due to this I made the dept cards to leave in a guest room who...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (21)
Room/Suite (5)
View from Room (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (33)
View from Room (2)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Room/Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ketchum
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge
0.3 km away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#5 of 10 in Ketchum
171 reviews
0.8 km away
Knob Hill Inn
Knob Hill Inn
#1 of 10 in Ketchum
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
#3 of 10 in Ketchum
42 reviews
1.8 km away
Sun Valley Lodge
Sun Valley Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sun Valley
328 reviews
17.6 km away
Wood River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Location in town! Steps away from dining, dancing, theatre, shopping in the heart of Ketchum, Sun Valley's place to be. All rooms are Non-smoking,spacious,and comfortable with Deluxe pillow top beds and triple sheeting. Remodled all guest room bathrooms are now finished with custom alder wood cabinetry and granite. 42" LCD TVs are in all rooms and WIFI is free. Fireplaces, balconies, in-room spas, kitchen suites with an extended area complete with kitchen amenities are available. Honeymoon suite has a red heart-shaped jacuzzi spa, fireplace, double headed shower & bidet! We offer our guests a $5.00 Value at the Wrap City Cafe onsite restaurant,with qualifying rates. Pets, bikes, skis, snowboards are Not allowed in the rooms. We do have free ski lockers to help accommodate. Some covered parking is available. Mt. Views are spectacular, being only 7 blocks away from Mt. Baldy for your enjoyment. Free Local bus thru town,River Run Ski Plaza at Mt. Baldy&Dollar Mtn.We are certified in Best Western's Ultra Clean program, and have been awarded by Best Western Int. 3 Best of the Best Awards. This past year we have earned Chairman's Awards, signifying being in the top 5% of all Best Westerns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge

Address: 180 South Main Street, PO Box 2172, Ketchum, ID 83340
Region: United States > Idaho > Ketchum
Price Range: ₹ 6,418 - ₹ 14,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kentwood Hotel Ketchum
Best Western Ketchum
Ketchum Best Western
Best Western Kentwood Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably the second floor...”
O7995NQmarym, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My guests did enjoy the rooms with a balcony”
salliannem2014, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“indoor pool off lobby, we were in "103" would be convenient w/kids”
BartonRix, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor at the end of the hall on the opposite end of the registration area was very quiet. We never heard any noise.”
OklahomaOKC, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't like being awakened by "bigfoot" on the floor above you? Stay on the top floor.”
SurLaRouteEncore, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5