We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

768 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 743: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hot tub was broken and filthy, someone vacuumed outside our room at 3am, and the sheets and pillows were so low quality that it sounded like thunder when I moved. The walls are thin, so I heard the neighbors' tv. Motel 6 is about the same, but way cheaper.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 745disappointed
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

745disappointed - Thank you so much for coming to stay with us! I am so sorry that your experience wasn't up to the Hilton standards...We however appreciate the feedback and will address the issues and hope that when you do come back to Idaho Falls you will consider giving us a 2nd chance. Once again thank you and we hope... More 

Boise ID
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

My second stay here. Too late I remembered all the reasons I was going to stay at the next-door Hampton. On both stays: As a diamond I did not rate a river view, the buffet has no hot options, so your only choice in the morning is to order and wait for your entree. Although tasty, I needed to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank JudyfromBoise
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

JudyfromBoise - Thank you for taking the time to write a review... I am sorry to hear that you won't be back to visit us... However, knowing the few issues I would love to talk to you to see if we could some how create a solution that would work best for your schedule. We value your loyalty and your... More 

Henderson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here when ever our travels include SE Idaho and we have enjoyed our stays. It is close to the Idaho Fall's actual falls that are very pretty. Enjoyable place to spend time while visiting family in the are. My hubby loves the cookies too and they are good. Staff speaks English and we were not bombarded with other... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank G8950FXsarab
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

G8950FXsarab - Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guest and glad that you choose to stay with us while traveling though Idaho Falls. We value your loyalty and glad you are apart of our family. Take Care and we look forward in seeing you on your next trip through. More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used this hotel as our base for visiting Yellowstone...it was a bit of a drive to get to the park, but we did it two days in a row and it wasn't bad. The rooms and breakfast were typical of a Garden Inn and the family was happy with the setup. There are a couple of restaurants within a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave R
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Dave R - Thanks for a great review! We value your feedback and loyalty and glad you choose us as your home base when visiting Yellowstone! We hope you were able to create some amazing memories with your family. We look forward in seeing you again the next time you visit Yellowstone! More 

Boulder City, NV
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds make this a favorite spot. The view of the falls and location to downtown is perfect. Easy digital check in, able to choose your room and use of the Hilton app is a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank qsylver007
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

qsylver007 - Love the review! We are so glad you Love the Hilton Garden Inn and we are your favorite spot. Thanks for being a loyal guest and we look forward in seeing you the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls. Take Care! More 

Ammon, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very kind. Services were beyond exceptional. We really enjoyed our mini weekender here and would definitely look into staying in the future. Thank you for the experience!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank E2949RIjessicaj
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

E2949RIjessicaj - Thanks for the kind words! We are so glad your mini weekender was a splendid time! We are glad our staff was kind....and took care of you while staying with us. We look forward to your next visit and hope your next mini weekender will be just as enjoyable! More 

Jackson, Wyoming, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Internet was too slow to be useful, and when I reported this to the front desk clerk, she told me that it was because the hotel was 'pretty full" and then she went into the back offices without offering any apology or compensation. TERRIBLE!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dominic S
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Dominic S - Thanks for the review and feedback... I am sorry that you weren't told about the different options the property offered for our internet service. We will use this feedback to improve our service and hope that you will try us out again the next time your travel needs bring you back to Idaho Falls. Take Care! More 

Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a beautiful property. Staff was Very friendly and hotel was clean. The restaurant staff was amazing and I had some of the best meals from the chefs. They really went the extra mile to provide great food and service.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank hollyk333
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

hollyk333 - Thanks for a great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you felt like we were an AWESOME property... We look forward in seeing you again the next time your travel needs bring you through Idaho Falls. Take Care! More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very cozy and welcoming. Clean. Smelled great inside and very inviting. It felt like a home away from home. Clean rooms, beautiful hotel. Cozy balcony overlooking the river. Nice patio with fireplace. I would totally stay here again. We had a small dog and they were super nice to us.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank juliecjanke
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

juliecjanke- Love hearing we are your Home away from home... We are so glad the accommodations met your standards. We look forward in seeing you the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls. Take Care! More 

Henderson
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Aside from long waits at the single front desk associate, the property is well kept and charming. 30 minutes to ask a question is a bit ridiculous, when waiting at the front desk. 20 minutes waiting at check-in

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank patriciapZ9795TJ
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

patriciapZ9795TJ - Thanks for the review and feedback... We will make sure that we find out what happened and why you had to wait so long.... This isn't a typical practice for our property and team but, apology that you had to wait.. We hope that you will give us another chance the next time your travel needs bring you... More 

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
2.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
681 reviews
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 23 in Idaho Falls
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Price Range: ₹ 6,750 - ₹ 11,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a river view if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 354daver, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a riverfront room--beautiful view!”
  • View of Mormon Temple, across Snake River, at sunrise
 of 5 bubbles SharpShoey, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request an upper floor room wth a river and temple view”
  • River and temple view from room 310
 of 5 bubbles 11SusanV, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor always seems quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolL766, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“East facing king rooms, away from the pool are more peaceful, with a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles 454kyms, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay