We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
Start your review of Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls
 Click to rate
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has gradually lost it's distinguished look over the years and has now become a hotel that feels very cheap. Subtleties such as the dirty floor and windows makes it feel kind of dirty. On top of all of that the quality of the service was embarrassing and disappointing. The front desk did not want to get an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taro G
Rigby, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I attended a conference here a couple of days ago. I can't believe how rundown it is. I guess they are the only place in town with that large of a space for meetings. It really needs an update. The lunch was good. They have put in newer carpet, the glass in their chandeliers is very dirty and the bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was just an over night room, arrive late afternoon, leave early morning, driving on our way back to Canada. The hotel is starting to show its age but property is well cared for and room was also clean. Check in was smooth and the attendant efficient. Dinner was acceptable for the quality of hotel and the staff in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
Tinley Park, IL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pool was too cold to swim in most of the stay! Mattresses were old, worn out, and uncomfortable. Nice staff people, but not enough staff to service the customer requests. Room was too hot to sleep in the first night, had to open windows because the cool air didn't work. WiFi is unprotected and public! Anyone with any skill can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SportsFanFamily
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved two rooms, one for myself and another for a friend. We were both awakened by hang up calls on the house phone in the late morning by housekeeping (I assume), trying to see if we indeed were still in the room or had checked out. Pool was broken again, and ICE COLD. Hotel grounds were disgusting. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick S
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I had a very good experience on checking into the Shilo in Idaho Falls. Christina, Ben, and Andrea were very accommodating on getting me into a room that fit my needs and the room was very pleasant. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I also used the exercise room and the equipment worked well, but I wished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kentonsonnenburg
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Dear kentonsonnenburg, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working on upgrading some areas of the hotel to increase our guests’ experience. We hope to welcome you back for future stays. Regards, R. Andersson – General Manager

Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Stopped here on our way to Lethbridge, Canada. The room was clean and affordable and the continental breakfast was good. They served potatoes, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, small pastries or cereal. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatharinaApple
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Dear CatharinaApple, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad our facilities and amenities met your needs and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back for future stays. Regards, R. Andersson – General Manager

Tacoma, Washington, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I recently stayed as a guest at this hotel and while there were a few issues (due to snow and ice), overall it was really a wonderful stay. The staff and management are some of friendliest, helpful people I have come across. We had stepped outside to smoke and didn't realize the door was locked, so we called the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary C, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad that our staff’s display of our Shilo Hospitality made your stay so enjoyable and memorable. We all agree that our Idaho winter has been a little harsh this year and we can’t wait for Spring. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Regards,...

Idaho Falls
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend staying at the shilo they always make you feel welcome and the front desk staff is amazing Kelly and Richard have great customer service skills and are helpful with anything you ask them

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at the Idaho Falls Shilo many times. I've stayed at other hotels in the area too, but not anymore. The Shilo is the best around. Richard and Ben at the front desk always do an amazing job taking care of me when I arrive. Kelly is excellent during check out time when I leave in the morning. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikebreezy
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Dear Mikebreezy, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad our staff makes your weekly stays with us more enjoyable. We are glad to welcome you back as a loyal Shilo guest. Regards, R. Andersson – General Manager

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
2.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
812 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Idaho Falls
54 reviews
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When your plans take you to the breathtakingly beautiful Idaho Falls, be sure to stay at the full service Shilo Inns Suites Hotel. Some of the 161 spacious guestrooms and suites overlook the picturesque Snake River. Guests of the hotel are within easy walking distance to the falls and downtown. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls

Address: 780 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Price Range: ₹ 5,715 - ₹ 9,503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Hotel Idaho Falls
Shilo Inn Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
St. George, Utah

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“river side”
390briang, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side of the river! A nice river view with balcony or see the parking lot.”
SportsFanFamily, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call ahead and make sure all amenities are functioning properly.”
nicksE7138NY, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevators and near the lobby end of the hotel. River facing rooms are quieter and have a much better view.”
365bjv, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the river.”
R8748NXstevem, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5