We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Le Ville del Lido

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Le Ville del Lido
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel is mabe the best value combine with the best service that you can find in Venice! Period! For the price that you pay at Ville di Lido you get the most spacius immaculately apartment that you can find in Venice! verry good location across the street from the beach, and quiet, beutiful neighborhood close to vaporetto and nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eusebiu
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We really enjoyed staying at Le Ville del Lido (October 2011). We chose to stay on The Lido because it's less expensive than staying on Venice and a short water bus ride away, but we were pleasantly surprised by how much we liked Lido and this hotel! Yes it's in an older style, but you also get much more space...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dive_Travel_Bug
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed here as a family holiday in July. All rooms are apartments, there are 5 blocks with an apartment in each corner (8 per block), upstairs have roof terraces & ground floor have gardens. You walk into the kitchen/lounge/dining area which has hard flooring & a small balcony, a small hall leads to a carpeted double bedroom with en-suite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CirencesterTraveller
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 August 2012

What a rip off and run down place. I can only hope you read my review and find something else ! At a high price we had an appartment which was worn out and not very charming. Old style decor. The pool area was also not very charming with lots of tiles that had fallen of. No acces to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 5familie
villelido, Direttore generale at Residence Le Ville del Lido, responded to this review

Dear Familien K., we are really surprised about the terrible review you have left, and asking people to keep away, has the obvious intent to damage us. We honestly cannot remember anything happened during the stay that have make you so angry, and we do not remember any complain from you. I was going to post some picture to show...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We choose to stay at the Lido during our visit to Venice in June. The main reason was that we needed parking space & this place has it. It was funny that after the reservation was made, we never paid attention to details how to get there. Until we're confused by our GPS, we read the instruction i.e. to take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ekristanti
Qatar
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I can only agree with what the other users have written. I just wish the pool stayed open later than 7pm as the lovely summer evenings would have been more enjoyable sat around there. It was quiet and peaceful which is why I chose it. Venice is very busy and quite noisy and as I dont sleep well without quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie1962Qatar
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We were in Venice for a week and, while we love the place, we knew that a whole seven days of among so many tourists would drive us crazy. This hotel was the perfect spot. We nipped into Venice when we chose (it's only a 10-15 minute boat journey away). Otherwise, we went to the beach, sat in the cafes...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank YBarlow
Vihti Finland
Reviewed 29 April 2012

A very quiet location with only 10min away from the waterbus station to reach the centre in another 10-15 minutes. Rooms were spacious + a living room and small cooking facilities. Management and staff really helpful and nice. The Lido restaurants are just a walk away as well as the beach. We are certainly returning to this place and If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikko E
London
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice modern apartment blocks with rooms decorated in the "old style". Kept very clean and tidy by the staff. Beds very comfortable, our shower room was a bit small. Sadly it was not warm enough to use the outside pool, which looked lovely! Gardens kept very well. Reception staff/management were lovely, spoke perfect English, and were very helpful with information...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonJonesFamily999
manchester
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This accommodation is on the Lido di venezia which is a short boat hop from the mainland Venice. It is spacious , it has a lounge kitchen , bedroom and separate bathroom. It is actually a 2 bedroom apartment if required. It has 2 balconies and the only downside to the rooms is that you can hear your neighbours in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimmygreenough

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (166)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
765 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
837 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
841 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
516 reviews
1.0 km away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Le Ville del Lido" is a residence of 1st Category, composed by luxury suites.
 The Residence is located just 10 meters from the famous beach of the Lido Island and just 15 minutes by boat from Saint Mark's Square and reaching the main attractions of Venice will not be difficult. For the lovers of tranquility this is the ideal place to spend unforgettable holidays with your family and for the sportifs, the Lido range a lot of activities such as golf,tennis, cycling.
 The beach of the Lido is the perfect place to relax on the beach reading a good book.

They are part of LeVille del Lido the Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi (opened from May to late October) and private parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Le Ville del Lido

Address: Via M.Bragadin, 38, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Price Range: ₹ 4,379 - ₹ 22,418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Le Ville del Lido 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Residence Le Ville del Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Ville Del Lido Suite Residence Hotel Venice
Residence Le Ville Del Lido Province Of Venice, Italy
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Le Ville del Lido staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Le Ville del Lido staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Warm water doesn't last very long, other than that, it was awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles 37jessm, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Large 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom suite with great patio and terrace. ”
 of 5 bubbles sandralK7449YS, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles MIKE2TRACEY, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We prefer ground floor apartments in the spring / summer with private gardens and 1st floor apartments with private roof terraces in autumn”
 of 5 bubbles seanaburg, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view on an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 684alanr, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5