We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Prairie Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairfield
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of The Prairie Inn
 Click to rate
Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms are typical motel rooms. Pillows are awesome. We stayed in the memory foam room and the beds were hard as a rock my husband and I were up all night and hurt all the next day. We have neck and back issues and have a hard time sleeping on their beds but it's the only place in town....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrswickit
Management response:

Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Sorry that your that you did not sleep well on the Memory Foam Mattress. We Did not think that they would be as firm as they are when we ordered them and people either love them or hate them there seems to be no in between with...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 24 July 2016

It's a motel. It is dated. It's amenities are small. It's the only game in town. The experience could have been better if the lady at the front desk had not been so rude. Couldn't help thinking it had to do with my name, either could the other people in our party. If you have the option - drive through....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frosty349
Management response:

Sorry it has taken me so long to even check T A It has been a busy summer. We have policies and don't hide them I Feel Honesty is always the best Policy and don't mind an honest review it is good to help us improve if there is a problem. I am however disappointed when people don't have the...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The proprietors Dan and Mona made us feel as if we were an extension of their family. The 2-story hotel does not offer an elevator, but it had refrigerator, microwave in room along with upgraded mattress and quality sheets. It was also very clean. At first glance, you may think it would be a little sketchy or scary to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My wife met me in Fairfield while was bicycling across the USA. We reserved the Honeymoon Suite and were very pleased with the room and the room rate. The Owners were on hand and were very courteous and helpful offering a locked room for my bicycle. To us, this was an unexpectedly nice Inn, very clean and well appointed. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betterisbetter
Silver City, Idaho
Reviewed 22 May 2016

When traveling the back roads you cannot be to picky about accommodations. This is a average motel. room was clean bed was ok, floor was quite squeaky! But for the area it was good enough. price was fair.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SilverCityIT
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Very clean rooms and comfortable beds (I'm getting some of those pillows) the owners are above and beyond friendly and helpful. Coffee in the office in the morning, very nice setup. Parking is great. There is a restaurant next door open for breakfast and lunch. Will absolutely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fancy3665
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I used to live in Fairfield when I was a child so going back to old stomping ground was fun. It has changed a lot but the people were friendly and I ate take out at Jim Dandy's Pizza and the food was very good. The hotel allowed me to have my service dog with me in the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine-and Abbi P
Helsinki
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Prairie Inn is one of the only hotels in Fairfield (city of 400) and obviously not a chain, but don't let that fool you. It is a great place, well build, well decorated, big rooms, comfortable beds, great service, and located within walking distance of several good restaurants. The owners were fantastic. They talked with us about our bike ride...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ken G
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My mom, sister and I had the pleasure of staying at this delightful find for two nights. I'm pretty much a Best Western loyalist, but when you are staying off of the highway, in middle of nowhere Idaho, your options are limited. My cousin booked us for two nights here when camping for my older adult mother wasn't going to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dodiek17
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a great experience staying here. When we checked in the owner noticed we had just married on our car and later came by to suprise us with a bottle of sparking cider on ice. They were very welcoming friendly people. The rooms are nice and clean, the beds are extra comfy and the price was very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karleejean

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small Family owned Motel. Come Stay with Us and let Us make your stay in one of our clean comfortable rooms enjoyable. Free wireless internet, satalite T V and phone in every room. We have a variety of different rooms to choose from all with A C and Heat. You can relax in your room or come enjoy our lobby complete with games ,big screen T V , fire place and library. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Prairie Inn

Address: 113 E Highway 20, Fairfield, ID 83327-5558
Region: United States > Idaho > Fairfield
Number of rooms: 18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Prairie Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We preferred the upper level IF you could manage the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles M536TUsarab, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable bed and nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles elaineandabbip, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Grocery store next door is great for snacks/food and also gas”
 of 5 bubbles BrotherBoggs, 30 Jun 2012 | Read review
3 of 3