We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Willard, Utah
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The Quality Inn was very nice, clean, and very comfortable. My granddaughter especially liked the complimentary breakfast. Service very good and it was a good two day stay. Close to many attractions in town and easy access to freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary j g
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mary, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we really appreciate it! I'm thrilled to hear we were centrally located to everything you came for, and that you enjoyed breakfast. We hope to have you back if you're in Coeur d'Alene again! Thank you, Ali Krupp General Manager 208-765-5500

Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 6 August 2015

The beds were terribly uncomfortable. We needed new sheets as well and staff at front desk treated us as if we were trash. Just plain rude. Bathroom was clean towel quality is poor. Breakfast is not worth the walk to get there. Not a good deal for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tizmyn
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay and experience with us was so dissatisfactory. This is most certainly not the norm for our hotel and especially our staff. Unfortunately, because of your anonymity through Trip Advisor, I cannot reach out to you to further discuss your stay with us. Please contact me at your earliest convenience...

Kihei, Hawaii
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We've stayed at the Quality Inn in Hermosa Beach, CA many times with great satisfaction. Their rooms are large and the breakfasts are tasty with lots of delicious choices. Unfortunately that was not the case with the Coeur D'Alene Quality Inn. The breakfast was quite unsatisfactory. I was disappointed to see what was offered. The eggs looked like they came...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kitkatofkihei
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We do provide the breakfast options required by Choice Hotels, we don't get to choose what we serve unfortunately. We have received an ok to serve the hote oatmeal with toppings, I'm sorry if you missed that. You did stay in the smallest...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 19 July 2015

This was a great place to stay for a stop and go place. The rooms were large enough to put a roll out bed in it and still have room to walk around. The continental breakfast was good, although I have had better selections elsewhere. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stopped here going and coming from Glacier NP.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocRoc1967
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, I'm glad to hear we were a convenient location for you and you enjoyed your stay with us. We provide the breakfast items mandated by Choice Hotels, so we don't get a lot of options, but we will pass those comments along. Come and see us again if you're in Coeur d'Alene again! Thank you, Ali General Manager Gm.id404@choicehotels.com

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 19 July 2015

What a lovely way to end a long day! After driving 10 long hours hauling a monument sized bronze moose we arrived at the quality Inn tired and ready for cocktails. Tasha at the desk was preparing cooking for the guests but after taking one look at us she came directly out and checked us in immediately. This is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinayafalcon
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and review of your recent stay with us! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Tasha is great, and I'm glad she was here to help you. We hope we'll see you again! Thanks, Ali General Manager Gm.id404@choicehotels.com

Northern MN
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We had a very noisy room next to the exercise room the first night, but we moved to a different room for the second night of our time in Coeur d'Alene. It was clean and a good price . We were disappointed in the breakfast choices also. I am usually quite a positive person, but we probably won't be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chinkling ice
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that the ice machine was an issue, but I am glad that we were able to relocate you. I will definitely have our maintenance person check into the ice machine and ensure that it is running properly. Unfortunately, we don't...

shelby, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Christiana at the front desk is amazing. She is smart and kind and went out of her way to help me. She is very knowledgeable of the area and went out of her way to make sure that the accommodations were excellent. To me she did well. The place was quiet and clean. Breakfast ok too. Way to go Christina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for the kind words about Christina and the service she provided. I am glad to hear the feedback, and appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. Thank you, Ali Krupp General Manager 208-765-5500 gm.id404@choicehotels.com

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel looks like it's a bit older and can use some upgrading. The door to our room did not lock securely and actually moved back-and-forth a little when it was locked. It is close to the highway but is a little tricky to get to. It is located close to a few good restaurants and the hotel staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DNDSZ06
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry your stay with us was not what you had expected. We have undergone quite a few renovations in the recent years. This spring we've gotten all brand new furniture, hallway carpet, and more. We look forward to continuing these updates to create an...

Dundee, Oregon
Reviewed 28 May 2015

I often travel with my well-trained, quiet dogs. I understand that not all dog owners are hyper-responsible in dog-friendly hotels, so as a traveler with dogs, I often find that the bedding, decor, and carpet in the "pet rooms" are not quite the same quality as the other rooms or we're put in the smoking section. First off, this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willambette
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Williambette, What an exceptional review, thank you so much for all your kind words. I am thrilled to hear that you thouroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and it sounds like you'd definitely recommend us. We certainly try to provide a clean, comfortable stay, and while the building is older, we've done a lot of work to keep it up,...

Sammamish, Washington
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Chaperoned a school trip for my kid's school. The hotel is minutes from Silverwood Park. We were with 100 students and they were very accommodating and attentive. The rooms were very clean, the linens were nice, matress and pillows were very nice. Our room had a small microwave, marble counter and sink, two burner stove, small refrigerator. I heard another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcia D
Ali K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Marcia, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt we accommodated the large group well. I will have housekeeping take a look at the shower curtain in the room you were in, they are new curtains, but that one might need...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.2 km away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
732 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
775 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene hotel is your first choice when looking for accommodations while traveling for business or leisure. Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene Appleway hotel is located just minutes from Coeur d'Alene lake and boardwalk, downtown boutiques, art galleries and many fine restaurants. Kootenai Medical Center is only two blocks away, as well as other medical offices. You will find several public golf courses all within minutes of Quatlity Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene hotel. Silverwood Theme Park, the largest theme park in the northwest, is a twenty minute drive. Each winter, the city of Coeur d'Alene hosts one of the region's largest Holiday Light Shows as well as the Ironman Triathlon held each spring. North Idaho College and satellite campuses for The University of Idaho and Idaho Lewis-Clark State College are within close proximity to our hotel. Guests will enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring fresh waffles each morning, 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, laundry facilities and a business center. The Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene Appleway is a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 280 West Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Coeur d 'Alene Appleway)
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: ₹ 4,369 - ₹ 8,804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Coeur d`Alene Appleway Hotel Coeur d`Alene
La Quinta Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Quality Inn & Suites North America/ID
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Glide

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have only stayed in family suite, 2 large separate bedrooms and living room has pull out couch for our younger grandkids to share.”
 of 5 bubbles 341shars, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just average at a average price”
 of 5 bubbles pamhalh, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 1st floor if you don't want to use stairs. There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles AreWeHavingFunYet, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles DChow_1988, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“top floor away from the stairs and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles KristineB418, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5