We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
FairBridge Inn - Coeur d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
paris
Reviewed 6 September 2015

After more than 60 different motels in the last 2 years, I can clearly write that this one has the worst quality-price ratio I experienced. Ugly location, dirty, back killer mattress, clogged sink, greedy with towels, deficient wifi, 1970s TV... All that for 107$ ! In comparison, the rustic motel I stayed in for 62$ in White Sulphur Springs (the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank achab
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

I am deeply disturbed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our mattresses are only five years old and our furniture is only three years old. Guests who want to be "in the middle of the action" and "easy on/off freeway access" will choose us. We are surrounded by restaurants, fast food and convenient stores and about 3...

Post Falls ID
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We stayed here for one evening with our 2 dogs. The staff were very helpful and gave us a pet friendly room near an exit door. While it is not the resort at over $200 per night it is a clean, nice and convenient place to stay. The free waffle breakfast was perfect and nicely arranged. Would recommend to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J and G W
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Ended up here because nothing else was available in the immediate area. Really wish the motel 6 had a room instead..... I don't mind paying full price for a room, but I want what I pay for. Room was old, small and had burnt out lights dust bunnies in the corners and no shampoo. Called front desk, no light bulbs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MzmmB
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that we did not have enough supplies in your rooms. The room furniture is only four years old and hosts light hickory furniture. The bedspreads are new this year. We will work with housekeeping to make sure all amenities are in rooms and light bulbs work... these are easy things to fix.

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Arrived here with no problem, the girl at the desk was professional but had a fun side to her, the room was great my husband love the reclining chair said it reminded him of home and all we needed was our puppies to make it more like home. I will recommend this to anyone traveling through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawnna C
Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Yes, as a last resort, it's probably okay to stay here. There's a Super 8 like 1/2 a block away, though, so maybe consider that. Aside from my room's door left wide open upon my arrival, the swarm of smokers and tweakers near where I was told to park/enter the building, the awful smell, the open refrigerator, the noisy AC,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scooops
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Oh dear... this is an all non smoking hotel therefore if a guest enters in from the back parking lot, they may see some people smoking out back. We usually do not have these housekeeping problems and I appreciate you bringing them to our attention.

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Hallways were noisey & smelled musty. We were changed to a small room because we decided not to stay the 3 days as originally planned. Staff was harried and didn't deal with the stress too well. I wouldn't go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia O
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

We have four petite rooms that we use "when we have to" in the summer, and sounds like you received one of those. Although still comfortable, it does not feature a recliner chair like the rest of our rooms. Please come back when we are not so busy and we would to pamper you.

Reviewed 11 August 2015

Room wasn't very clean but it was acceptable. Beds weren't comfortable. Location was good. We were able to walk down the street to get some food. It was in a safe area with good parking and lighting. Breakfast was very disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us this summer. We are in a really good location just off of I-90, Exit 12 and can walk to numerous restaurants, fast food and lounges. Our breakfast features: hot Belgian waffles, assorted pastries, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal and fresh fruit.

Reviewed 5 August 2015

They gave us a double room at the end of the building. When we booked the room, it promised a wifi connection. My husband and I needed the wifi, so we booked it for $447 for 3 nights. upon arrival, I was not impressed with the over all look of the building and once inside, even worse. We were greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanna b
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

We understand that WiFi is as important as hot water and we do everything we can to make sure that all guests receive it. With large sports teams, the WiFi may be a little slow with so many people on it, but should't be non existent. We did receive some noise complaints with our baseball team and quieted them down...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Because this was one of the last room avail in the Spokane region, we booked it. $169 for a double bed and a well-worn lazy boy. Shampoo in the shower was half used and there were fresh coffee rings on the nightstand. Room looks it was built as a college dorm. Checkin girl was curt and did not offer us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sciencegirlcdn
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our rates do increase in the summer time and on the internet when CDA is jammin', but rates will come down in September for the rest of the year. Normally, our manager is supposed to check every room before selling it; I think yours may have slipped through the cracks. Thanks for bringing this...

Oregon
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Expedia charged us $172 for a one night stay at this hotel. Boy did we get ripped off! The pictures are misleading, the building truly needs a renovation and good deep cleaning. The bathroom (that only contained the tub and toilet) was tiny. The view of the gas station next door was less than desirable since the lights were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubababe97

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.2 km away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
732 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
197 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
1.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nice quaint hotel located on I-90 and Highway 95. Only 5 minutes from Lake Coeur d'Alene and 15 minutes from Silverwood Theme Park. Free hot waffle breakfast. Free wireless internet. Guest laundry. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves and in-room coffee. Some rooms feature a recliner chair. Surrounded by restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene

Address: 330 W Appleway Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9326 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: ₹ 3,360 - ₹ 8,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Coeur d`Alene
FairBridge Inn - Coeur D'Alene North America/ID
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get room on opposite side of the gas station.”
 of 5 bubbles tracyo514, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room that does not overlook the nearby gas station.”
 of 5 bubbles Nostalgiyeah, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Just don't”
 of 5 bubbles deannam264, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before you agree to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles tlccna46, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Do not book a room at the end of the hotel!! or at the hotel period.”
 of 5 bubbles 697leannab, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5