We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 566: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service, very good location, i would like to stay again in the best western every time I'm out of the town, I personal recommended this hotel, they have very good service, and they have good breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilbertog17
DianeNewman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad that you stayed at our Best Western In Burley. Thank you for mentioning our great service and good breakfast. We hope that you do come back every chance that you get. Diane Newman General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They totally remodeled this hotel a couple years ago. It was nice then, but now it has beds and bedding that are extremely comfy and cozy. They have nice furnishings, great Internet service and allow pets. The Spud Cellar is the lounge and it has several Tvs, outside area with table and chairs and lots of room inside. Just off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimmiej1
DianeNewman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and thank you for staying with us. We do have a totally remodeled place here at the Burley Inn. We so appreciate you mentioning our beautiful Spud Cellar Lounge. It is a wonderful place to sit and relax. Please come back and stay with us again. Diane Newman General Manager

Spanish Fork, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location was great. Near the freeway and good places to eat. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The service was excellent and helped. Breakfast was good. My room was clean, slightly outdated, but it was fine. The only issue was staying in room 143. The room had a door that connected to the adjacent room and any sounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mkdkay
DianeNewman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. We do have an excellent location right off of the freeway. We are completely renovated now so we are loving our new look. We take all of the feedback that we get very seriously. I will look into the connecting door issue. Thank you for helping us to...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Left Salt Lake City late and was headed to Boise. Was tired and decided to get off the interstate at exit 208 to get a cup of coffee at the Perkins I saw advertised along the way. To my surprise there was a Best Western Plus at that offramp. I decided, rather than coffee I would just check in for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim2237
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Jim, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you found our great place here in Burley Idaho. We do have a very friendly and helpful staff. We are very pleased that you were able to take in many of our amenities during your stay. Our onsite restaurant has delicious food and we have an excellent complimentary...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I happened to stay at the Burley Inn last Friday night. Great room and friendly people. Two packs of coffee so that I could have one in the evening and still have one left for the next morning. The room was surprisingly well decorated, the looby very attractive and the courtyard beautifully landscaped even though fall is just around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaltLakeJim
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Jim, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated property. Every part of what we have to offer at the Burley Inn is well decorated and beautiful. We appreciate the feedback on the selection of fruit in our restaurant. Thank you for making us...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Do Not Stay Here! We were woke up in the early morning hours by a barking dog in the room next us. When I brought it to the staff's attention they were very nice but I was informed that it is the hotel owners dog and that nothing could be done about it! Nice job Hotel owner, you do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Okay, I just have to say that this is very excessive. This OWNER stays at the property ONE night out of the year. I also know that you were taken care of. So this review is extremely unfair. I am very aware with what is happening at our beautiful full service property. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant...

Twin Falls
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Everything about the Conference, in a small community, was well planned and the hotel exceeded my expectations. The Internet in the Conference Room worked fine, it didn't in the hotel room. The black ring in the bathtub was offsetting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle B
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Gayle, We enjoyed your group so much. Thank you for having a conference with us and for staying at our property. We take all of the feedback that we receive very seriously. We are taking care of the bath tub ring issue. On November 8th, our internet speed will go up by 4 times. This is something that we have...

Placerville, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This was a pleasure trip and Best Western lives up to their name. Room was very clean and staff always willing to help with guest needs. The breakfast was excellent and staff were friendly and greeted you with a smile. I will use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Linda, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the wonderful review. We do have a friendly, helpful staff and very clean rooms. Our hotel is completely newly renovated with just finishing the convention center last week. We are so pleased that you will be back. Diane Newman General Manager

Pueblo West, Colorado
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Was quite disappointed---far from the quality of Best Western Plus's that we have stayed in. Beds were uncomfortable and staff not all that hospitable. The lobby was quite nice---too bad they didn't pay as much attention to the guest rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 338jacquelynk
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take this feedback very seriously. So we are very disappointed that you did not care for our newly renovated sleeping rooms. They were completely renovated in 2015 along with all of our public areas. We appreciate you staying with us. We are visiting with our staff because there is no excuse for not being...

Cheshire, Oregon
Reviewed 20 October 2016

A great place to stay in Burley Idaho. The staff was nice, the place was clean and safe. Ample parking and a great restaurant attached that was open late. The bathroom in our unit was small but the room was large and very comfortable. At the present there is no elevator on the property so if the lower rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you so much for the great review. We do have a nice, clean, safe property. All newly renovated. We are a full service property and we are all brand new. I am happy to let you know that this coming Spring we will have an elevator. Please come back and visit us again. Diane Newman General Manager

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burley
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley
0.1 km away
Budget Motel
Budget Motel
#3 of 4 in Burley
64 reviews
1.0 km away
Super 8 Burley
Super 8 Burley
#1 of 2 in Heyburn
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Tops Motel
Tops Motel
#2 of 2 in Heyburn
13 reviews
24.1 km away
Albion Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Idaho in Burley. The Burley Inn is a full-service convention hotel with the feel of southern charm. Located along Interstate-84 at exit 208, only minutes away from local anchor businesses as well as the Snake River recreation area and all area key attractions.Perfectly situated in south-central Idaho, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center offers a convenient location along I-84, friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations (guest room and convention facilities) at an affordable price. Each well-appointed guest room features cable satellite television with over 80 stations and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will love our wonderful complimentary breakfast or may choose to enjoy Perkins Family Restaurant and Bakery, located on-site, for a delicious breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Other hotel amenities include a full service lounge, meeting, convention and banquet services (10,000 sq. ft.) accommodating any size group up to 600 people, guest laundry, business services, and in the summer our courtyard is the perfect setting for relaxing in our nearly Olympic sized swimming pool.Centrally located in south-central Idaho, you'll find us the perfect meeting place for regional meetings and conventions - 2 hours to Boise, Salt Lake (northern Utah), and Idaho Falls. You'll see attendance at your meetings surge.In town we're only minutes from local and international businesses such as DOT Foods, McCains, Boise Paper, Amalgamated Sugar, Brewster Cheese, and Gossner Cheese - just to name a few. Pomerelle Ski resort, the Oregon Trail, Snake River Recreation area and many other attractions are convenient to our location. "If it happens in Burley, it happens here" is indicative of our location and nerve center like status.You'll love us! The friendly, helpful staff at the full-service BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center are ready to ensure a fun-filled, memorable stay. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center

Address: 800 N Overland Ave, Burley, ID 83318-3442
Region: United States > Idaho > Burley
Price Range: ₹ 6,024 - ₹ 7,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burley Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Outside corridors. And certain locations without elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles k7333, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Many floors on ground level have outside entries. Not sure if there was an elevator for second floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles KasbahTheCamel, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms right off of the lobby - noise from the bar/lobby travels up those stairs!”
 of 5 bubbles margeries2015, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“avoid lower level rooms for noise”
 of 5 bubbles westcoast74, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It would seem that inner courtyard rooms are nicer. They deserve a medal for having large shade trees in their parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Javacat_Calif, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay