We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Manteca
Reviewed 16 October 2016

After checking in you wander thru the lobby and looking thru the windows the amazing river view is thrust upon you. The restaurant/lounge has great views from all tables and the fire pit area is great for relaxing & talking with family/friends. The food was very good & the deserts were terrific. I will definitely return to this hotel when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had a great stay and everything was to your liking. Your comments are important to us and I will be sure to pass them on to our entire team. Thanks again for writing. Best Regards, Tom Turpin General Manager

Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We took advantage of the low Sunday through Thursday night rate to have an Over night in Bonner's Ferry. Our plan was to do son local Kayaking, biking and hiking. all of which we accomplished. the BW is conveniently located, with in walking distance of downtown . The hotel is clean neat, well staffed and our river room was relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wdlander
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to write. We are glad you had a great stay with us and found our community to your liking. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our entire team. Thanks again! Sincerely, Tom Turpin General Manager

Liberty Lake, United States
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The staff is friendly, efficient, hardworking and professional. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable, nice shower, and very clean. The restaurant has delicious food, nice presentation, and plentiful. We have always enjoyed staying at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I enjoy hearing from our Guests. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay and your accommodations we good. I am also happy to hear you had a good experience in our Springs restaurant. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team....

Saint Maries, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The Kootenai River Inn is a wonderful fall experience. The beautiful Idaho mountains are alive with all the fall colors, the Kootenai River is runs outside the balcony with wild geese landing right in front of us. The staff are friendly and welcoming, rooms clean and comfortable, and the dining is a culinary experience. Can't wait to go again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and everything was to your liking. We are proud of our facility and surrounding are and I will make sure our team reads your comments. Thanks again for staying. Best Regards, Tom Turpin...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We discovered this casino while searching the web and after seeing many positive reviews on TA, we decided to reserve a room for 1 night. We ended up wishing we had booked 2 nights. To start, when we arrived we discovered that breakfast was included with the room, which was a nice surprise. We had a standard King room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertaroadtripper
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and you enjoyed our facility. I will make sure our entire team reads your comments. Thanks again for staying at the Kootenai River Inn Casino and Spa. Tom Turpin General Manager

San Carlos, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We always stay at this hotel when we go to see our kids in Bonners. We love it!!!! It has all of the amenities and our grandchildren love coming over to swim. The staff is always so accommodating and friendly. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. We highly recommend !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Z
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our facility and our great service team. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire staff. Thanks again for writing. Tom Turpin General Manager Kootenai River Inn Casino and...

Rathdrum ID, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My wife and I as well as another couple went to Bonners Ferry to golf and stay overnight for my birthday. We did some gaming as well. Overall, we had a pleasant stay. Rooms were nice and the bed was very comfortable. Dining was very good, somewhat slow on the service, but the Restaurant was packed. Sunday morning buffet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darcy And Gayle O
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and everything was good. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our entire team. Thanks again for your comments. Tom Turpin General Manager

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Our room was very comfortable, quiet and nicely appointed. It appeared very clean. Restaurant was great. Food was good and quickly delivered. Casino areas were good but rather broken up. Smaller area was strongly smoky but newer area was fine. Cool that they also have some machines for Canadians using their money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DD4535
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent experience at the Kootenai River Inn Casino and Spa. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and that you noticed the new gaming machines that take Canadian money. This has been a big hit since the installation at the end...

Sagle, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2016

It's beautiful, Summer rates are higher, and even higher if you want to be on the river side. My idea is one shouldn't charge for views because they happen to be there. Rooms are cheaper during the week. We had to wait about 15 minutes to be seated for breakfast (not the breakfast bar). Rooms are great, bed is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy W
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Kootenai River Inn Casino and Spa. Your comments are important to us and I want to apologize for the delay in your breakfast service. I will be sure to address this with our restaurant management team to insure this won't happen again. Thanks again for your...

Osoyoos,BC, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Casino and Hotel plus restaurant were all very good. I would recommend for anyone interested in a small getaway or on holidays. The beds were comfortable and the food plus service were very good in the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don & Sandra E
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay and everything was to your liking. I will be sure to pass on your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again, Tom Turpin General Manager

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonners Ferry
4.3 km away
Dodge Peak Lodge
Dodge Peak Lodge
#2 of 3 in Bonners Ferry
58 reviews
0.8 km away
Northside School Bed and Breakfast
32.2 km away
Western Pleasure Guest Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel
3.3 km away
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
#1 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

Address: 7169 Plaza St, Bonners Ferry, ID 83805-8598
Region: United States > Idaho > Bonners Ferry
Price Range: ₹ 7,107 - ₹ 10,220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino And Spa
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Hotel Bonners Ferry
Best Western Bonners Ferry
Bonners Ferry Best Western
Bonners Ferry Casino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Lodge is newer and more modern. The main rooms closer to the Casino offer river views.”
 of 5 bubbles MrBlueV, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a fine room in the newer lodge builfing. No view of river but more economical;.”
 of 5 bubbles 336gailt, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All seemed to be good rooms. We had a river view room which gave us a beautiful view of sunset and sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles DD4535, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lodge is good to avoid cigarette smoke”
 of 5 bubbles S1069ESstevem, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view of the river, quite a treat! Specials at the restaurant are an awesome deal and delicious.”
 of 5 bubbles biacwb, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay