We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Orbitz.comUS$ 75*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 77*
US$ 75*
Great Deal
US$ 77*
US$ 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 217: English reviews
Start your review of Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We checked in and due to our backgrounds in public health, we checked under the mattress (encourage all to do that) and yep... bed bugs. We took one of the crawly creatures, alive, to the front desk. Didn't seem too shocked by this, or really seem to do anything about it, but we immediately requested a refund and left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meanskellyl
Layton, Utah
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just stayed on Friday night. They were close to sold out when we checked in. We got a little lost in Boise getting to it but once there it was a very nice place to stay. It is a little dated and feels kind of industrial out front but the back is on the Boise River and really beautiful. Probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melyod
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest assessment of our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other guests. The pool area and our breakfast are two of the more popular amenities that we have here; we are glad you enjoyed them. Thank you for being our guest and visit again soon. Thank you, Tom C General Manager

Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice location along river and greenbelt. Good breakfast and courteous staff. The rooms a show a little wear but the beds are comfortable, the location quiet- except for people staying there- not hotels fault! Good breakfast and fast WiFi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda A
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Rhonda, We are very happy you enjoyed your time at our hotel. It appears that you took advantage of all that our hotel has to offer; free breakfast, free wifi and beautiful river views. We appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff. Thank you for staying with us. Tom C General Manager

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well we thought we scored a great deal on a Candlewood Suite but we were surprised. This place is called Cottonwood and they should take the Suite name out of it because a Suite it was not. For this price it was a place to lay our heads and grab some breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Eric, Thank you for the review; we always appreciate the feedback as it allows us to get better. Thank you for staying with us. Tom C General Manager

Provincetown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two part review!! This was MY experience! After being explicit about my exact needs and requirements for traveling with the Cats, I arrived to the exact set up I try to avoid. After an exasperating trip in, and an adjustment in the price, due to some confusion probably on my part, I trudged across twenty five yards of lawn with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CATTSAR
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the situation you experienced. Travelling with pets can be nice but taxing at the same time. Please let us know what we could do in the future to make this a better experience. Thank you for sharing your thought and thank you for staying with us. Tom C General Manager

New Meadows, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The accommodations are average +, nice room size, really soft sheets. We slept well. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay again, and would recommend to our friends who need a comfy place to sleep. i think there is a pool but we did not see it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deana N
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Deana, We are so pleased that your stay was very good. Thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff; they do a great job and we are glad you noticed. We appreciate your patronage and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Tom C General Manager

Juneau
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel based on rate and reviews. I took a chance since almost half of the reviews were average to below average. Thank goodness I was here for only 1 night! My room had a very strong funky mildew smell and I found ants crawling around the bathroom sink. I brought it up to mgmt, who was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alaskan G
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Alaskan, I am very sorry that your experience was not a good one. Our goal is to always have a satisfied customer and I am sorry we did not accomplish that. Thank you for your review as this allows us insight as to what issues our guests are experiencing. Again my apologies and I am sorry your our hotel did...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I needed a nice place to rest and see some friends. This was the perfect place. Andrea at the front desk, was really cool and helped me find some restaurants around town. It's so relaxing here I will definitely come back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven N
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Steven, We are so happy that your visit was very good. We are glad that Andrea was helpful locating restaurants around town. She is an asset to our team and we are lucky to have her. It appears that you will be returning to our hotel; we look forward to that. Thank you, Tom C General Manager

Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We have stayed here a few times when we visit Boise. Love the location, as it is right on the greenbelt. It is an older hotel, but the bed/rooms have always been clean. The check in and out is easy and the front staff is very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is about the pool/jacuzzi. These are one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coopb4
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Coopb4, Thank you for being a loyal customer; we appreciate that you have stayed with us before. Thank you for the kind comments about what you like about our hotel. Great feedback is always nice to hear. We apologize for the crowdedness in the pool and hot tub area; we realize this can be frustrating. We can certainly research adults...

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is right on the river so nice location, however, the hotel is older and the room smells of ...Old. we had an event we went to and asked if the could keep the sauna open 15 min longer than normal. I wouldn't have asked if I physically didn't NEED . The desk mgr was quite rude. No exceptions!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serenereveries
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 our of 5 stars, although there appears to have been a few issues during your stay. I apologize for the issues mentioned in your comments. While we do have to stand by our policies from time to time, the manner in which we convey this should be polite and in a slightly apologetic manner; I...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.0 km away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
0.5 km away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
673 reviews
6.4 km away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 57 in Boise
701 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
1.8 km away
Safari Inn Downtown
Safari Inn Downtown
#33 of 57 in Boise
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cottonwood Suites Boise is located on the Boise River, about 2 miles from downtown. The hotel offers an indoor pool with spa tub, fitness center, sauna/steam room, complimentary daily continental breakfast, courtesy airport shuttle and free Wifi access throughout the property. All 111 guestrooms and suites are furnished with desks, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Address: 3031 W Main St, Boise, ID 83702-2048 (Formerly Shilo Inn Boise Riverside)
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Price Range: ₹ 4,590 - ₹ 10,860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Boise Riverside Hotel Boise
Boise Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms without bed bugs are much better :)”
meanskellyl, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for the river view.”
melyod, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have dogs with you, ground floor rooms next to the river have sliding door. Handy! And the river view is nice too.”
DeanaN291, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Riverside rooms are nice”
coopb4, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“On the river side!”
F117SGderekb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 75* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 77
TravelocityUS$ 77
Booking.comUS$ 77
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates