We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Riverside Hotel

Show Prices
#7 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Riverside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Riverside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 660: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our fifth trip to this wonderful event. I met my wife to be on the first event. It was a great package deal. It included a King non-smoking room with a balcony. Two tickets to the ball featuring "The Fabulous Chancellors". Dinner buffet for two. Breakfast buffet for two at the Riverside Grill. The room was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Oh, what a romantic story. You met your wife at the Chancellor's Valentine's Day Ball and you come back to celebrate that anniversary every year. That is so sweet. I am glad that the Chancellor's were able to play your song for you. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the event and we look forward to seeing you...

Ford, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I confess to the same experience as others who had the fire alarm. In the hotels defense, management was trying to do the best they could. Their hands were tied by the fire department. After the fire department allowed them to they turned the alarm off. Then the lights go off at the fire departments demand and we wandered in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4818QVjamesa
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for so many things. First, thank you for your kind review which was so full of empathy for the staff at The Riverside. Second, thank you for being a loyal customer. Third thank you for being a voice of reason when you went through a difficult situation. I can understand why people would be upset about...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The good: The room was clean and quiet. The bad: The gym is a walk outside to the other side of the property. The $10.99 breakfast buffet is not worth half that although the staff is very friendly and attentive. The ugly: At about 8PM, the fire alarm goes off. We walked to the lobby and after a few minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slim_0601
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you experienced the issues from the fire. I can imagine that it did seem very unpleasant to sit and listen to the fire alarms. I do understand that since the fire was not in the main building and since no guests were ever in danger, it would seem logical that the alarms would be turned...

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I reserved four nights. I stayed in a very cold room (sub 58F) the first night. They said "no one else is complaining" and that I was simply being difficult. No solutions offered so I left. Cost me TWO nights charges. However tonight I will be staying in a warm room without my feet wrapped in my down coat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gorchest
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel and that this was not handled well by our staff. I always want our guests to be comfortable and it is difficult to be comfortable during the winter when the heat is not working. It is not acceptable that you were not given assistance and please be...

Meridian Idaho
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The Riverside has Great Event packages for New Years and Valentines Day. Exceptional value.Dinner, Dancing,wonderful Brunch, including room. Best value in the City of Boise. You do not even have to drive after the party is over.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattiy
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Pattiy, Thank you for celebrating Valentine's Day with us. I agree, it is so nice to not have to worry about driving after a night of fun. Just go to your room and get some rest and get up the next morning and have someone else make you breakfast and clean up. We all need that once in awhile....

Reviewed 19 February 2017

Had a staycation and was in heaven. Staff was amazing and our room was perfec. Brunch was extremely good. Housekeeping did a wonderful job cleaning our room. Strawberries and champagne was on point on the table.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tiffany B. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Isn't it nice to just get away from it all? I am happy that you enjoyed your staycation and I hope to see you back again soon.

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Great service, friendly staff. The hotel has a great winery behind it and is located on the river. The restaurant was good too. Great breakfast buffet. The front desk staff and the bar staff are great. Sales staff is very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonizoom
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking time to write a review. I especially like to hear that the hotel staff was great during your stay. That is certainly what we strive for. Please come back to see us soon. We look forward to seeing you again.

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We decided to treat ourselves to night out for valentines day. The hotel was great and we especially loved the food at dinner and breakfast! The hotel could us a little update as it is showing its age but the room was clean and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karlouv
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

I am so glad you spent Valentine's day with us at The Riverside. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay but I must agree with you, the hotel really is in need of an update and we will be starting on our renovations next month. Please come back and let us know if you like the changes.

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We held a big conference here last week and have been for years. The staff is always amazing, helpful, friendly and accommodating. Islam mursalov and David Pratt are amazing Banquet captions and are always there when you need them and take a lot of stress out of running a conference. Angle was very prompt with our breaks and when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy L
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting The Riverside Hotel for your conference. I am happy to read that the convention staff was so accommodating. I know that putting on a conference can be a lot of stressful work for the meeting planner so I am glad that the hotel staff was able to make this easier for you. We do have a...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We went for a weekend getaway to celebrate our birthdays and Valentines Day and had a fantastic experience. Treated so well by all the staff, especially the restaurant crew and wanted to acknowledge them by name: Sara, Rebecca, Cindy, Carson, and the manager Jonathon. What a terrific staff! Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, with much thanks to them! The room was lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptallab
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

How great, a double celebration! Valentine's Day AND birthdays. That is certainly a good reason to treat yourself. Thank you for spending your special day with us. I am glad to hear you were treated so special by the staff and it was certainly kind of you to remember all of their names. They were pleased to be recognized. I...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
2.6 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
623 reviews
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
2.0 km away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 57 in Boise
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
4.9 km away
Oxford Suites Boise
5.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Riverside Hotel's riverfront location offers direct access to the Boise Greenbelt's 26-mile paved trail alongside Boise River. Our spacious guest rooms are decorated in a Contemporary style, including an ergonomic chair at an oversized desk featuring task lighting and an easy-access power source. Work with ease and efficiency from your room, utilizing two telephones with complimentary high speed internet. Guest rooms include one King or two Queen beds, most with courtyard or river views. Pet friendly, must be 21 and over to check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Riverside Hotel

Address: 2900 W Chinden Blvd, Boise, ID 83714-6629
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Price Range: ₹ 7,817 - ₹ 13,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Boise
Boise Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Boise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#9 Business Hotel in Boise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Riverside Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Newton, Massachusetts
3 months ago
Idaho
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Riverside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room overlooking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles W7597BUstevenr, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are 2 elevators and 300 rooms. Ask where they are. Trouble walking? Ask for a room close to the dining area.”
 of 5 bubbles T4818QVjamesa, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are going for a conference, or will be wanting to the main lobby frequently, ask for a room closer to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles VanessaH761, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stayed on first floor.. very convenient; although far from center, restaurants but nice walk”
 of 5 bubbles CarolynK101, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great views of the river”
 of 5 bubbles crp22017, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5