We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Boise

Show Prices
#30 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Boise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Boise
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Very close to I-84 but not noisy. Across the street from some shopping, otherwise not a neighborhood you want to stroll around. The bed was too soft for us. There is a kitchenette with a full size frig so it would be good for longer stays and/or families with kids to keep snacks. The staff was SUPER helpful and printed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MerSamson
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Boise, responded to this review

Dear MerSamson, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear your positive remarks about the lack of noise, helpful staff and room amenities at the hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2015

This candlewood seems a little older and a tad more weathered than others I've stayed at. However they make up for it by having a little complimentary breakfast in the morning! How many other Candlewood's have that? None that I've stayed at. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, internet was fast, and I didn't hear any disturbances over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SC2_roadmaster
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The staff when we were checking in were very nice, professional and "surprised us" with the fact this hotel offers a breakfast...This was great since we know normally Candlewood Suites do not offer this. The room was very clean, the bed was so comfortable and the room was very quiet. We definitely would stay here on a return visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat5414
Providence, Utah
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I would stay here again. Room was clean and well appointed. Bed was comfortable. Staff was helpful. Hallway had a funny smell....probably everyone else cooking. Room did not have this smell. Stay on the top floor to minimize noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhoth33
CWSBoise, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Boise, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We do have full kitchens in our suites so you are able to cook your breakfast, lunch and dinner if needed. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and next time you stay with us we will do our best to put you on...

Donnelly, Idaho
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The only good part about this hotel was the full size ref. The bed was very hard. The pet smell was real strong here. Really was not that happy with my stay. Managers dog peed on the carpet while I was talking to him.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IdaM434
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Boise, responded to this review

Dear IdaM434, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience because of the unpleasant odor in...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I loved this hotel, our room was like a mini apartment and really made it easy for me to work and find a place to live in while we were there. Very family friendly. The staff was wonderful, always willing to help, never got a bad attitude, even in the middle of the night. I love that they had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toodlesun
Gooding, Idaho
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We decided to spend the night and enjoy a weekend in Boise. I won't say this is a terrible place to stay because my reasons for not going back might not offend other travelers. the check in service is excellent and very friendly. The room walls are very thin. When I booked our stay I probably failed to read the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IdahoKate
CWSBoise, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Boise, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We accommodate many guests each day, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each guest at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. We can always ask the guests who happen...

Mona, Utah
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We needed to be close to St. Alphonsus Hospital while a family member was a patient. Hotel was clean and quiet and beds quite comfy. Staff was very helpful and considerate when we discovered we needed to extend our stay. My sister in law had to stay behind and we had to leave her "car-less" and the hotel had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
Buhl, Idaho
Reviewed 10 March 2015

This extended stay wasn't too shabby. The full size beds were not full sized. Rooms were clean. Staff was helpful. Kitchenette was nice, but the microwave cooked on super high. Not a lot of room for luggage. Great location. Near the mall and the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mytime2shine
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Candlewood has nice two room suites. They are clean and have a touch of home in them. And end room may help with room noise. We had people above us with they're Yapping little dog and this was our second room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Boise West
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
2.3 km away
Bond Hotel & Extended Stay
3.3 km away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Candlewood Suites in Boise, Idaho offers affordable extended stay accommodations. With an ideal location off I-184 near the Boise Towne Square, Candlewood Suites Boise offers premium accommodations and services for both families and extended stay travelers. We invite you to consider us home. There are many corporate offices within close proximity of this Boise, ID hotel, including Motive Power, Microsoft, Micron Tech, Hewlett-Packard, JR Simplot, Boise Cascade, URS Corporation, SuperValu-Albertson's, St. Alphonsus, St. Lukes and Idaho Power. Our extended stay hotel in Boise offers a meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.While lodging in Boise, Idaho, guests can enjoy skiing and hiking at the nearby Bogus Basin Ski Resort and shopping at the Boise Towne Square Mall, located within walking distance of our extended stay hotel. Boise is also home to the Birds Of Prey and Roaring Springs Water Park. In addition to many great entertainment options in the BoDo District. Unlike many Boise hotels, our extended stay accommodations offer complimentary self-laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center and a convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, where you can pick up a meal and numerous other items. Our Boise hotel also has an outdoor patio with barbecue grills, which fosters a sense of community. For the very best in Boise extended stay hotels, choose Candlewood Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Boise

Address: 700 N Cole Rd, Boise, ID 83704-9119
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Price Range: ₹ 6,454 - ₹ 10,821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Boise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Boise Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Boise staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Boise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fairly quiet on either side”
 of 5 bubbles deggs, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dwE935ZQ, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“My room 303 was far from the elevator and overlooked the back yard in someone's home. Made it feel even more homey. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Lyndacan, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“The west side of the motel is further from the street and close to the patio.”
 of 5 bubbles gstravellers508, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“There are three floors and there is an elevator.”
  • computer table/ dining table
  • TV in bedroom
  • bed
  • closet in bedroom
  • closet in main room
  • kitchen
  • The living room
 of 5 bubbles SueinSalem, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5