We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Blackfoot

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Blackfoot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Blackfoot
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Alpine, California
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This hotel was dirty, air conditioner unit was caked on dust, we were not in the room more than one hour and could not breathe. Started looking around and behind bed, dusty and hair all over. I would not recommend this hotel. We checkout out the same night we checked in. This hotel needs serious cleaning!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7542OIkathleenl
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. The maids normal dont move the bed frames to clean behinf them. that is an annual project that we do in the off season. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the rest of the hotel.

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Only avaliable room was smoking,but as non smokers,we found the smell overpowering.The linnen/towels were also well used.We slept in our clothes and left first thing in the morning.We had stayed at other Super 8 motels and found them of a much better standard.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Facility is older and run down. Construction going on in the area. The pool was shut down

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 54Bubba54
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. The hotel is now 15 years old and we are planning on remodeling the rooms next year. We have no pool. That is also in the works for next year. I'm not sure what construction your talking about and I'm not sure what bearing that has on the hotel. We are in an established business...

Taylorsville, Utah
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The idea that hotel's have to provide certain types of amenities in order to keep their Charter from the parent company is somewhat disappointing. Due to all of the properties were not built or serviced at the same time. The little foam squares that this property provides as a pillow seems very inadequate for a hundred plus dollar room rate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milskey
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I dont hear the interstate at all unless I step outside. The pillows are always dependant on what you preferr. If one you don't like is in the room, speak with the front desk and we can get you a brand new one. They are from the same provider as other major hotel brands. I'm...

Chester, Arkansas
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I want to say thank you to all that bared with me and my two little dogs. Service was great, friendly, and very helpful when I needed the help. I would and will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 687hollyg
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We enjoyed having you here. We look forward to seeing you again.

Salmon, Idaho
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

West Yellowstone, Montana
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I understand pet friendly hotels but..... Dogs left unattended in rooms barking, whining & scratching at doors is unacceptable. Nothing Desk clerk could do about it. Queen bed was more like a Double.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveltramp2016
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We're sorry about the pet issue. We can't go in the room when the owners are away because the pet might get out and we won't be able to quiet the pet anyway. All we can do is call the guest and hope they answer the phone call and return to take care of their...

Drumheller, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Floors were dirty, bed spread was dirty. Cable TV did not work but worst of all the cable box made a sound like an alarm clock at 2:30 am. Will never stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8780KYcherylb
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I have never heard of the cable box huming. We will need to have the cable company replace it. They own them. That could be why the t.v. didnt work. However, we haven't had any other issues with the t.v. not working. The bed spread should have been replaced. I'm sorry that you had one...

FALLS CHURCH
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Amenities are adequate (breakfast, decent room) but due to questionable practices, I would probably not stay again at Blackfoot Super 8 Hotel or any Super 8 property. We planned to be in town June 10-11 for a triathlon. On Friday May 20 I tried to make room reservations for those dates. Best Western was full so called Super 8. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyChoj
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience with the reservation system. The error was made with the national phone center and they will refund you your money since they made an error. The hotel is still entilted to payment because we still held the room. This means that Super 8 inc will be responsible for refunding you the money. Please don't...

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 370lorig
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackfoot
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Blackfoot Inn
33.6 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
619 reviews
37.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center
33.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
35.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Blackfoot

Address: 1279 Parkway Dr, Blackfoot, ID 83221-1683
Region: United States > Idaho > Blackfoot
Price Range: ₹ 3,757 - ₹ 6,478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blackfoot 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Blackfoot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Blackfoot
Blackfoot Super Eight
Blackfoot Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Blackfoot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
bigsky53, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“non smokers request non smoking room”
donnakobialka, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2 floors - stairs only”
KevinA35, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is fairly reasonably priced.”
jackieh598, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get a top floor room.”
CalgaryYYC1, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5