We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Land Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Red Land Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Start your review of Red Land Motel
 Click to rate
Louisa, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I made my reservations with Damon and everything I asked for he responded to, he got us a small refrigerator and microwave for our room. Any time we needed anything he responded and he was very helpful and accommodating. I had read some of the reviews on line and was hesitant because of the reviews. They recently renovated and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmnteddyLakeCity_FL
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I went to an open house at the hotel to check it out before I recommended it to my family and friends. I felt the towels, checked the bathrooms, sat on the mattresses to be sure it wasn't just looks. I knew this place back in the 1970s and the NEW AND IMPROVED Red Land is delightful! Please don't take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myra B
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Made my reservation on line and wish I would of read some reviews on this place. Checked in around 10 am and i was checked out by 3pm the same day. Very dirty rooms. Bathrooms where disgusting. Would not think about staying there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Gina H, General Manager at Red Land Motel, responded to this review

You did not stay at our hotel because we do not make reservations on line, don't know why you would say such if you have never been here.

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Just stayed there Monday-Wensday horrible found blood on our pillow, tv remote didn't work, no water pressure. One of the lady maybe Manger was rude a little. Over all terrible! Won't stay there again I would rather pay top dollar to stay at jameson inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montanna B
Gina H, General Manager at Red Land Motel, responded to this review

I hate when the only thing people put on here are bad reviews, the pillow you are talking about here was put in there by accident by a new housekeeper, you were given a new pillow when you brought this to the managers attention and we were very apologetic, your tv remote was reprogrammed immediately and as for the water...

Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

This place is horrible. Everything was filthy. Floor dirty, bed sheets dirt, everything was completely nasty. Over all terrible place to stay. I wouldn't send my worst enemy to this place. I just can't figure out how places like this are allowed to remain open.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bkp86
Gina H, General Manager at Red Land Motel, responded to this review

Sorry your stay was not a pleasant one, This is one of the many reasons we no longer employ this manager. Anyone coming to Washington will find nothing but a wonderful, friendly and clean place to stay while on your visit.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Washington
44 reviews
3.0 km away
The Fitzpatrick Hotel
The Fitzpatrick Hotel
#1 of 3 in Washington
107 reviews
3.2 km away
Southern Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Land Motel is a locally owned and operated motel. We offer clean non-smoking rooms. New just recently is a game room with treadmills, a pool, coffee bar starting at 5:30 am, pastries on weekend mornings, next door to the best breakfast in town! Around the corner from 2 grocery stores, Zaxby's and McDonalds. We are 2 miles from the downtown square where you will find history abounding ante-bellum homes, museums, walking tours of town and if you like Geo-chache there are treasures in town!! We offer personal services with advance notice of wine, champagne, fruit trays, etc. in your room when you arrive. We have a friendly courteous knowledgeable staff to make your stay pleasant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Land Motel

Address: 1241 Lincolnton Rd., Washington, GA 30673
Region: United States > Georgia > Washington
Price Range: ₹ 3,495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Land Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 118 was quite and clean.”
  • The beds were comfortable
  • Beach Theme
  • Microwave, Refrigerator and TV and very clean room
 of 5 bubbles jmnteddyLakeCity_FL, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
1 of 1