We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Plantation

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Fairfield Plantation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Plantation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Fort Pierce, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We have purchased a unit in Tara Cove, with a porch right on the lake. Every visit we stayed in that building. This last time we came in using RCI exchange. The office assigned us to a different unit, in Tara 1/2 on Ilex Ct.It was not on the lake and we were hesitant at first but definitely not disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward And Caro... W
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review; and thank you for choosing us again and again, we appreciate you! I am glad you are elaborating about the bugs, because guests that come from the North or West of the country don't realize that they are common insects in our area, just like flies or other...

NYC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed in Tara Gardens because we needed the extra room provided by the loft. Its across the street from the Lake but the view is pretty obstructed. The places on the lake looked like they would have stunning views. We were overall fairly happy with the stay although we did have some hiccups including quite a few roaches although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mander2007
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

We were all so sorry about the cribs, but thank goodness it all turned out good and you had a pleasant stay! All of us try our best to provide our guests with everything needed to make their stay enjoyable. It is a wonderful setting here, spread out over 2,500 acres and there is much to do, especially in the...

Ft.Washington
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The property was wonderful. You don't have to leave the property for anything. It is your very own Oasis. There were a lot of spiders and webs around the place that I stayed. The view was incredible. There was a lot of privacy. If you are looking for a break from reality then this the place for you. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLuelotus725
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

I am so glad you had a great time and thank you for posting this review, we appreciate it so much. Being in the middle of nature between forest and lake, it is impossible to eliminate all insects, like the spiders for example, although we try our very best to minimize the impact on our guests. Daily housekeeping can be...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

If you find yourself needing lodging in the Atlanta area, I highly recommend this resort! The staff are extremely helpful and there is so much to do here! My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Very reasonably priced and easy access to sites like Atlanta, Six Flags and Stately Oaks in Jonesboro.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melanie P
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

The entire staff would like to thank you for taking the time posting this review, Melanie. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay so much and hope that you will come back to visit us and the Atlanta area again!

Derry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 July 2016

When I first arrived at Fairfield, I was completely lost. Being a Wyndham timeshare owner, I was used to a certain check in procedure and resort amenities. This is nothing like a Wyndham resort. This is in a gated community that has a security gate. We arrived after 5pm, which we later found out meant that we had to check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sullivan76
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

Theses last weeks around July 4th have been the busiest ever! The parking situation was a challenge at the Cove as so many people had more cars then usual, our guests as well as the residents. The whole parking area is common though and nobody is ever in danger of getting towed. Sorry for the anxiety it caused you! As...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I love this place and will go back again! This place and off from the city , quite and fun. My kids really enjoyed themselves! Do not travel to this resort inn the dark because you will get lost if you do not know your way around!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BettyO1950
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review, we are glad to hear you had a wonderful time. We would love to see you come back!

Reviewed 26 June 2016

We are not even 24 hours into our stay at Terra Cove in the Fairfield Plantation "Resort" and I'm already so displeased. Here's a full list of everything so far: 1. I was first turned off by the fact that you receive your key to your room from the front gate, not even a front desk. They didn't even ask...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bradley W
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

I am very sad to see that you were so disappointed with your stay. The housekeeping issues have been brought to the housekeeping manager and I sincerely apologize for that. The front desk hours are communicated to all guests in the confirmation letters and the front gate conveniently checks guests in after those hours. It may be a challenge to...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

This resort is nestled in the mountains of Georgia in a private gated community. We stayed in two separate units. The first, Tara Gardens. This was a two bedroom unit with a loft. It's situated across from Lake Tara on what appears to be concrete stilts. My only complaint was there were ALOT of bee's flying around the entrance. Each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene J
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

Hi Darlene! Thank you for posting such a nice review, it is well appreciated. Yes, this time of the year we have a lot of carpenter bees but they are really harmless. The Tara Gardens as well as the Tara Cove offer nice amenities and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed them. Our guests often tell us what a...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Stayed here for a weekend "retreat" in one of the Tara Lakefront Villas. The villa sleeps six and was clean. Kitchen was equipped with everything you would need - dishes, silverware, coffee maker, microwave, toaster, electric stove, fridge. You are provided with courtesy supplies of coffee and tea, microwave popcorn, dishwashing detergent/liquid. There were chocolates on the bedside table :-)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acepenny
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

It is wonderful that you had such a great time and that you liked that location on the lake and the entertainment. We try to provide welcoming and cozy accommodation, and I am glad to hear you commenting on that. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Atlanta, Michigan
Reviewed 20 March 2016

At first we were concerned because it isn't close to much of anything but actually Villa Rica wasn't far with all your needs. We had a two bedroom loft and really enjoyed it. Could use a little updating. Someone must of had an issue with the microwave. But all in all we would definitely go back. Great place for peace...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marsh49709
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

I live here in Fairfield myself and know the feeling! Thank you for your kind words, and I hope that you will come for another vacation soon...we want to welcome you "home" again!

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Rica
9.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Villa Rica
62 reviews
9.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Villa Rica
65 reviews
16.1 km away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 9 in Carrollton
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Courtyard Carrollton
Courtyard Carrollton
#2 of 9 in Carrollton
49 reviews
19.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
34.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 40 miles west of Atlanta, nestled among rolling hills and lush green pines of the Piedmont region, this beautiful 2,400 acre community is both home sweet home to permanent residents and a vacation retreat for thousands of guests per year.Fairfield is a private, gated community offering the finest amenities to both residents and guests.Our luxury accommodations with Southern charm feature spacious studios, one and two bedroom condominiums and cottages with loft. All units have fully equipped kitchen, screened in porch, washer and dryer, electric fireplace (except in studios) and TV’s in all rooms.Fairfield Plantation offers all the comforts of home with the seclusion and relaxation you expect when on vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Plantation

Address: 1602 Lakeview Pkwy, Villa Rica, GA 30180-7830
Region: United States > Georgia > Villa Rica
Price Range: ₹ 5,325 - ₹ 9,840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Plantation Villa Rica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Plantation staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Plantation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for lakefront.”
 of 5 bubbles 943carolef, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is very little light in the evening be very aware of your surroundings. Bring your own plates , cups, and silverware.”
 of 5 bubbles BLuelotus725, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Large Group Get the Cottage, Best Units are Lake Front”
 of 5 bubbles Kokeeta, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“ The rooms are spacious; nicely decorated, nice having a clothes washer/dryer inside the unit. We stay in the "COVE" building, facing the lake. Nice balcony views. Very peaceful and quiet....”
 of 5 bubbles edwardandcarolew, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“They are all wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles queenbeeizme, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay