We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn  South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Good location very close to the interstate. Room was clean but very dated. Breakfast selection was good and maintained very well by staff. Wifi worked well. Check in and check out went very smooth. Good for overnight stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdw295
April T, Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a great day.

Jenison, Michigan
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Room clean, Shower does need help some help with the drain. I found I had water over my feet at one time. Than it did drain. The shower head is great. We did not know it was a pet friendly hotel, was not told and of course we did not ask. We had a huge dog on one side of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley K
April T, Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Shirley, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey. I apologize for the noise on the busy street that we are located on, and the tub not draining properly. We well definitely get this issue fixed concerning the water draining. We hope to see you again in the near future to offer you a...

Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Good location, friendly and courteous staff. Satisfactory breakfast. Our room had some deficiencies. Wall outlet was broken. Coffee carafe had no lid. Unable to use. Room cleanliness was a grade D. The manager quickly credited a 20% discount and said they will correct the issues. The rate was very inexpensive. Spacious parking. There are many pluses, you may ask to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiataCruiser
April T, Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize about your recent stay. We have corrected the issues that was associated with the account. We hope you would give us a second chance to show you a great overall stay. Have a great day.

Roseville
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Called and talked to a terrific gal. She admitted that they could not match the on line price even though we called direct. Decided to stay anyway. Check in was quick and comfortable. Rooms were in the back building 2nd floor because we wanted non smoking. No elevator which is a little tough with a disability. Room was very large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CFsaintpaul
April T, Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Debra, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are indeed an older property but we do try our very best to make sure our guest feels welcomed and appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future. Have a great day.

Guyton, Georgia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

My son and I stayed here while visiting Wild Adventures theme park. I was a expecting this to be a little run down for the price, but to my surprise it was pretty decent. The continental breakfast was just enough to hit the spot the next morning. If your not looking for all the frills of a more expensive hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorie O
April T, Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lorie, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are just a few miles away from Wild Adventures, and offer a great Hot Breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Wild Adventures or if you are just passing through.

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Don't let this older hotel fool you! It was a GREAT place for a 1 night stay over! We stayed here while traveling from Florida to the Smokey Mountains! Since we had our 4 legged children with us we had to find a hotel that took pets. The hotel has been updated on the inside with new beds, tv, refrigerator...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David34240
April T, Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make sure that each of our guest enjoys their stay. We want each of our guest to feel welcomed. We hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day.

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 25 December 2015

For the relatively low price, I was not sure what to expect. But this place was a pleasant surprise. The location cannot be beat... right off Interstate 75. There are tons of restaurants, gas stations, etc. nearby. Even though it was close to the highway, it was pretty quiet in the room. The room, itself, was pretty good too, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TylerTV
April T, Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We definitely look forward to seeing you again the next time you pass through Valdosta. Have a great day.

Cherry Log, Georgia
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We stayed at this hotel on 11/7/15 and 11/14/15 and both times the staff was professional and went out of there way to be helpful and make our stay a good one. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and the staff deserves accolades! Only issue was in our room (at the max distance from the hotel office) did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn T
April T, Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn, I would like to apologize that your WiFi connection was not great. We will look into that to see what can possibly be done to make that connection stronger. We hope you would stay with us again the next time you pass through, so we can offer you a wonderful stay. Have a great day.

Sparta, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The motel was as described in most of the feedbacks. It is older and dated but our room was very clean. Good fresh and clean breakfast. If you stay anywhere on the front side is very, very, very noisy from lots of truck and car traffic.Very nice friendly people help and go a long was toward satisfaction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr G
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time the other night. The room was spacious and clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable.The staff was friendly and professional. There are numerous restaurants nearby and easy access to I-75. Whenever I'm in the area, I will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich W

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
47 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.5 km away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
342 reviews
2.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
3.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Quality Inn South

Address: 1902 W. Hill Ave., Valdosta, GA 31601
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: ₹ 4,434 - ₹ 5,661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Warren
6 days ago
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on north side away from main road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyCamper32789, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room faces the street, road noise was not noticible”
 of 5 bubbles tasomes, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a room east side, quiet and safe”
 of 5 bubbles nolans38, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“they are all wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles h0llys662, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Review asks if hotel is 'quaint'. No and yes. It's basic hotel with basic rooms...with playground and very tiny minigolf!”
 of 5 bubbles lucindaellison, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay