We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Valdosta

Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good31%
  • Average27%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Howard Johnson Valdosta
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Offers from Howard Johnson Valdosta
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Valdosta
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
59
112
110
72
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
112
110
72
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom priceroom was clean and comfortableenjoyed my staywild adventureswould stay againstaff was very friendlygasrefrigeratorpets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Response from David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson ValdostaResponded 7 June 2017

More

Reviewed 25 May 2017

Everything was great. Staff was knowledgeable room was very clean. All questions were answered promptly!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 837jessyg
Response from David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson ValdostaResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your positive feedback. Please stay with us again the next time you are in our area.

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Response from David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson ValdostaResponded 25 May 2017

More

Reviewed 23 May 2017

very poor quality hotel. Sink clogged. Spiders all over the place. Bed very uncomfortable. Dust in the corners.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Shirley G
Response from David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson ValdostaResponded 24 May 2017

I was so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us I have addressed the issues you mentioned in order to have those items corrected. Thank you for letting us know.

Reviewed 19 May 2017

I really enjoyed my stay @ the Howard Johnson Motel in Valdosta, Ga! They have great hospitality & I always feel at home.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank loucindys
Response from David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson ValdostaResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you so much. We appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Valdosta
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 47 - US$ 71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$ 47 - US$ 71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Luisana D
13 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Randi B | Reviewed this property |
I don't know because I always check out early. You might want to contact the hotel.
0
Votes
MelissaBostick
31 March 2017|
Answer
Response from David B | Property representative |
3:00pm is check in and 11am is check out. Yes we do AAA discount
0
Votes
Tina W
4 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David B | Property representative |
No I am sorry we do not.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not stay here - especially if you have children or appreciate peace and quiet!"
Read review
"Stay at another hotel"
Read review
"It is located on the access road to I-75 and is loud 24/7."
Read review
"Get king bed, ground floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing