We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
#10 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

The overall staff is very helpful. I'm a traveling salesman and I've been staying at this hotel since it opened. I am a platinum member with IHG, and that is the only reason I have continued to stay here. The internet service is very important to me. I can no longer overlook the fact that every time I stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomeveland
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your ongoing loyalty to Holiday Inn and for being a Platinum Member of IHG Rewards. We appreciate your continued use of our hotel and are happy you enjoy our great staff. We are working on the Wi-Fi challenges that you have noticed. We upgraded our incoming speed recently and are in the process of replacing our access...

Pensacola, FL
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here and hosted a business conference. This is our second year in a row that we did this and I believe this will be our annual meeting place. We stayed in the executive room on the third floor. I found it to be very clean and comfortable. Loved the large tile shower and extra roomy accommodation in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rydantravels
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Conference Center to host your annual meeting again! We were delighted to serve you and are very happy that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Thank you again, David Fontaine General Manager

Georgia
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel is perfect! The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is wonderful. I enjoy working out when I travel and this hotel has all the necessary equipment in their gym. They have the best treadmill ever! The staff always makes me feel at home. This is a great place to stay if you are on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LawrencevilleGeorgia
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are delighted to know you felt at home at our Holiday Inn! Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know how much you enjoyed our staff, our workout facilities and our rooms. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Florida. See you then, David Fontaine General Manager

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Came late, so a good night's sleep was needed and that's what we got! Room chilly, but bed was very warm and cozy. Loved the bed! We also liked the shower( no tub) in the king's executive suite. Great idea! All our needs were met in the room from tea to tissue. Sabrina was very happy to help us as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie E
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Laurie, We are delighted that you enjoyed our Holiday Inn and that you loved your bed! Thank you for noticing the efforts of our team and Sabrina's help in particular. We look forward to seeing you again! Warm regards, David Fontaine General Manager

Reviewed 24 January 2014

Felt like a newer hotel. Our room was clean and large - it included a sleeper sofa and a king size bed along with a kitchenette for $99. What a deal! This was a great place to stay on our way to Disney. Our only complaint was the room was very cold and took several hours to warm up. Fortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATLTraveller_12
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your way to Disney! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your room, sofa, bed and kitchenette. I will work to determine why it took your room so long to warm up, as it should not take long at all. Please come see us again on your way back. Thank you again, David...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Everything was beyond expectations! We stayed for a couple of days while working in Valdosta, everybody was wonderful and the hotel was in perfect condition! Grace, at the front desk, was very professional and helped with anything we needed. Heather, the bartender in the lounge, was so friendly and took great care of us! If we ever come back through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMurray63
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that "everything was beyond (your) expectations" while staying at our Holiday Inn! Thank you for staying with us and for recognizing the great work of a few of our staff members. We hope to see you again the next time your work or travels bring you to Valdosta. Thank you again, David Fontaine General Manager

Batavia, Illinois
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Florida. Our first room we were given had dirty sheets and pubic hair on them. We requested to change rooms, which they were good about. second room was clean. We arrived late and eat at the hotel. Bad idea ! My wife and I got food poisoning from the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Randy, I am very sorry for the experience you had during your stay. Nothing you mentioned is consistent with our high standards and I will use your feedback to address both issues. Please contact me directly if there is anything I can do to allow us another opportunity to serve you: (229)244-1111. My deepest apologies, David Fontaine General Manager

Reviewed 25 November 2013

The rooms were okay, but the water from the faucets was brownish in parts. Also, the front desk person could have been a bit warmer when welcoming. she looked a bit upset upon learning that we got the rooms on a discount. We were given 2 rooms on different floors even though both rooms were booked together.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank parshub
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize deeply for the brownish water you experienced and for not being more accommodating and welcoming. I will have our maintenance team determine what might have caused the water issue while using the rest of your feedback as a training tool for our front desk. We are very appreciative that you chose our Holiday Inn for your stay and...

Georgia
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I was here for one night during business travel to Valdosta. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There is a small and very clean fitness room on the ground floor that overlooks the pool. There are quite a few restaurant options in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 135jbb
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Jill, We are delighted that you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed our clean and quiet hotel, fitness center and staff. We hope to see you again soon! Kindly, David Fontaine General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 October 2013

On my annual trip of taking Mom back to Florida, we stay here for the night after a 13 hour drive. They have added a restaurant to their bar and it was OK, not great. But, the hotel gave us 2 free drink tickets at the bar for being a repeat stay customer and Gold Holiday Inn Express Member. Unfortunately,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimo688889
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are happy that you found our Holiday Inn "friendly, accommodating, and efficient." We do apologize, however, for the noise in your mom's room. Also, thank you for visiting us again on your annual trip to Florida. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Kind regards, David Fontaine General Manager

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
3.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Our Valdosta, Georgia Hotel's Southern Hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia welcomes you to our Valdosta hotel. We offer you exemplary service and a great location that puts the best of Southern Georgia at your fingertips. Leisure guests appreciate our Valdosta hotel's location with its easy access to I-75 and US-84. You can visit nearby Valdosta State University or enjoy the wonders of Wild Adventures Theme Park. Nearby attractions also include the Azalea Trail, the Turner Center for the Arts and downtown Valdosta. Lodging in our hotel in Valdosta offers corporate guests a short commute to the James Rainwater Conference Center and the Azalea City Industrial Park. The Valdosta Regional Airport and Moody Air Force Base are easy to reach, as are the South Georgia Medical Center and Smith Northview Hospital. We have 4,500 sq. ft. of space for any meeting or social event in Valdosta. Our hotel's amenities provide you with a gracious welcome. You can feast on taste-tempting cuisine at our Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. You can choose a room with contemporary decor, a family suite with bunk beds or a romantic Jacuzzi room for two. Take advantage of the outdoor pool and its sun deck. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1805 W Hill Ave, I-75 Exit 16 & HWY 84, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: ₹ 6,852 - ₹ 12,799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Valdosta
Holiday Inn Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#7 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Naples, Florida
over a year ago
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago
Gilbertsville, Kentucky

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms, spacious”
439pattyh, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites with bunk beds are fun for kids or kids at heart. They have a full size bed on bottom with twin size on top.”
Gumby70, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sixth Floor King Jacuzzi Room was spacious and comfortable”
caroldT6440LQ, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Azalea restaurant and Bar was both relaxing and had friendly staff. Saves going out of Hotel for a meal after a long drive!”
caroldT6440LQ, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You might need to book a hotel room in advance. It seems to fill up quickly.”
Carmie60, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5