We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 532: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The hotel from the outside looks good, the rooms are ok but a bit tired, the bath towel is thin and very small, television is good as is the airconditioning unit. Location is great for shopping and chain restaurants etc. what lets them down is the unfriendly reception that you get when you check in and when you have breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peter e
Vina P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

We apologize for the problems with our staff. We are in the process of upgrading our hotel and your concerns with the rooms will soon be addressed. I will be working with my staff to better serve our guest.

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My family and I were apart of the evacuation from Brunswick. I searched online for hours looking for a location. I was a little disappointed when i called the hotel to make sure the reservation was going to be legit and not taken by the next day and the guy that answered the phone was Very rude he said if...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjanette T
Vina P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you staying with us. We are glad to have served you.

Raleigh, Mississippi
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The hotel was nice, we stayed 2 nights. The only problem was we marked the sheets to see if they changed them and they did not, other than that it was nice and comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 469nelsonp
Vina P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry about the sheets not being changed. But we would gladly have changed them had you requested because your stay was for two nights. We try to please our guest and we hope you give us another chance to serve you better. Thank You.

Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mdtoufiqul
Vina P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Oxford, Alabama
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Prior Internet reviews really had me worried...needlessly. Yes, it's dated, but the price is appropriate for the situation. The double beds are a blast from the past. Most importantly, it was very clean. Staff was extremely hospitable. It is conveniently located next to a large mall and downtown Valdosta near LOTS of incredible restaurants. The location is very safe. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgrubbs7
Vina P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We strive to maintain a clean environment for our guest! We are in the process of updating our rooms so the next time you are in town, hopefully you will come by and check out our new look!

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Registered at Baymont Valdosta in GA on 9/12/16 and was not able to spend the night there because of noise/vibrations in room from an electrical motor. Desk mgr. refused to give me a room i could sleep in so I had to stay at another motel, Still charged me for the room. Lousy experience at Baymont. I am a senior...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robertmU5402LU
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Front desk person was very nice, gave us a room on the first floor, per our request. When we entered the bathroom, we almost fell, the tile was so slippery; it was either coated with grease or a spray wax. We hung on to the side of the wall and took mini steps in the wahroom. The carpeting smelled like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzanne H
Ashburn, Georgia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I love the location however the blanket at the foot of the bed was full of pet hair and the floor was covered with per hair. This was disgusting. The male clerk was fairly rude. I made reservations and asked to be placed in a room in the building where the office is located. The receptionist said he made a...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shlondam2015
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P420SYrobertc
Vina P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

Grayson, Georgia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O2845CQbrendac
Vina P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
346 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
3.1 km away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
144 reviews
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall

Address: 1725 Gornto Road, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: ₹ 4,093 - ₹ 6,374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Jameson Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Spindale, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem to be ok”
 of 5 bubbles petere52, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this out dated, pet friendly hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 395suzanneh, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear of the main Building are quieter and closer to the lobby and breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles 668jeraldc, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would avoid based on my experience”
 of 5 bubbles 786stanleyh, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best view is in your rear view mirror.”
  • Seriously? No staff has noticed this? Maintainance? Maid? Nobody?
  • This is the inside of room 301,
  • Poltergeist?
  • Well, they started to paint but then changed their minds halfway in.
  • You'll need rubber gloves to exit the room.
  • Missed the toilet?
  • Food fight?
  • Don't ask. It wouldn't surprise me if the police are investigating it
 of 5 bubbles 362stevem, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5