We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South

Save
Share
6800 Studio Way, Union City, GA 30291-2033
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South
Updated 18/01/21

About

#2 of 10 hotels in Union City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Quality Inn hotel is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 85, only five miles from the Hartsfield - Jackson Atlanta International Airport. In walking distance from a variety of specialty shops and department stores.This Union City, GA hotel is convenient to downtown Atlanta and popular attractions, including the Georgia World Congress Center, Underground Atlanta, Zoo Atlanta, the Georgia Aquarium and Six Flags Over Georgia.There are several cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area. Additional features include:•Free airport transportation•Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local and long distance calls •Free The Wall Street Journal weekdaysYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests are also invited to take advantage of the fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub.Business travelers to this Union City, GA hotel will appreciate our business center, copy and fax services and multiple telephone lines. The meeting room accommodates up to 35 people for small events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms feature flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail and cable television with HBO.Coin-operated laundry facilities are provided for guest convenience. Valet cleaning services are available upon request. Free parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks, RVs and buses.Whether traveling to the Union City, Georgia area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel offers exceptional service and affordable accommodations. Stay in the progressive city to experience both serenity and big city excitement.Pet Accommodation: 35.00 USD per night per pet. Pet limit: Up to 2 pets per room.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
166Reviews3Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 34
  • 14
  • 19
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Myra Rowe wrote a review Mar 2022
9 contributions
+1
Stayed at the Quality Inn, Union City because my flight was canceled. The hotel is going through renovation, so I expected some dust. I was in room 222. The room had not been cleaned in months. There was dust, mold in the bathroom, mold around the HVAC. The toilet was loose. The seat needed to be replaced and the it needed to be bolted to the floor. It was cold in the room, but I didn't dare touch the unit. There was something over one of the beds that was either ketchup or blood, didn't get close enough to see. The bathroom was not clean. I used my clorox bleach wipes to clean it. Rooms were sold out in the Atlanta area, and I got the last room at this hotel. It was the worse Choice Hotel I have ever stayed in. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The worse part is that they didn't offer any type of discount or credit. All they could say was sorry and have a good day. Stay as far away from this place as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't go, even if it is the last hotel available.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South
Responded 26 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, I am distressed to see your comments. My apologies for the bad experience. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. The entire points will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken. We are taking ample steps to ensure the comfort of our guests. You can be sure about a fine stay with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Mihai wrote a review Mar 2022
Cimpulung19 contributions6 helpful votes
My story is similar to that of others. I got stuck in Atlanta as my connecting flight was delayed until morning. I just needed a place for the night after a 16-hour flight. Delta Customer Service handed me a voucher for this place. Voucher in hand, I got myself to the hotel, paid for the room, and went upstairs. As I did so, a family of four was getting out. I seemed strange given that it was almost 9PM. But hey — all I needed was a shower and sleep. The hallway light was not working, the sheets on the beds were dirty, there was trash on the floor and in the bin, hairs under the bed cover, and a puke stain covered the side of one bed. I got downstairs, told the receptionist that I will not be staying and asked for a refund. I was given a receipt and told to reach back the next day. I spent that night at a different, much, much cleaner hotel. About that refund! I reached out for the manager for three consecutive days. I was told that I will be contacted back. Crickets! Started a dispute on the charge. The management is fighting back claiming that I made a reservation and I did not show up. I was at the hotel, right? Not only is this a dump but the management does not even bother with fixing their mistakes. The least they could do is to get back to a customer and/or issue a refund. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Avoid the place if possible.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South
Responded 14 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
T W wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
I want to say that this hotel is a great place to stay rather visiting or needing some alone time it is a very nice, clean and great location. I love the staff from Sky, Preia, Toni, Rita everyone and Jay the manger is great as well it’s like a family at this location. Everyone is helpful and polite. I highly recommend them.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South
Responded 20 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating Jay,Toni,Priea and Rita. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Zakyris Wiggins W wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Hotel clean smells good soon as u walk in the lobby I Absolutely love the fact that the pool and Jacuzzi is still open they are very helpful and open minded to new suggestions for their hotel they also are very quick with room service and they take pride in keeping their hotel very clean and I appreciate Sky and Andrew for the big help that they gave every day and I also appreciate the manager of the hotel he polite and very respectful
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South
Responded 3 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating Sky and Andrew. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
FullThrottle64 wrote a review Dec 2021
Wisconsin121 contributions54 helpful votes
My daughter and I got stuck here due to a cancelled airline flight. The rooms were terribly in need of updating - it looked like they hadn't been painted in 20 years or more. Lots of cracked wall board and amateurish patchwork in the bathrooms, and overall just dirty, particularly in the tile around the bathtub. My daughter's room had holes in the sheets and hairs in the bed, a used bandaid on the bathroom counter, and the trashcans were full of stuff. This place was just plain filthy - it's a dump. To top it off, when I asked the desk clerk if I could get a room farther away from the elevator, his response was "you get what you get". If you pay more than $10 for a night at this hotel, you are overpaying.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The best rooms will be at a different hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South
Responded 13 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Sue wrote a review Mar 2021
Fairburn, Georgia1 contribution
One of the cleanliest hotels I have visited, you can really see the extra measures they have taken to keep it in great shape and clean throughout;. The hotel has a great location, nearby shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Staff are very friendly and have gone above and beyond offering great customer service. Rooms are great and hotel offers many amenities such as a indoor heat pool and spa. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South
Responded 19 Mar 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and amenities. It is very encouraging to hear your perspective of our hotel and we feel proud that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a nice experience. I am very happy to see that you liked the cleanliness and location. We plan on adding more value to our services so that our guests receive the finest hospitality. I am sure you will recommend us to more of your friends and families. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
OleTravellinJacky wrote a review Oct 2020
Trion, Georgia192 contributions86 helpful votes
Im not a very picky person. A motel just needs to make an honest effort at being clean and quiet. This place failed miserably. The place was extremely loud and noisey until the wee hours of the morning. They have rules posted about being quiet at night and not to hang out in the hallways. However, no one inforced the rules. There were people slamming doors, and congregating in the hall past 1:30am. My room stank horribly when I entered. I had to run the A/C constantly to try to filter the smell. There is old, dried fecal matter on the toilet seat. Both beds have years of hair, trash and random filth on the sham. They just replace the top sheets and never clean under or around the rest of the bed. This place is a pandemic waiting to happen.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Vijay Patel, Owner at Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
anitad53 wrote a review Jul 2019
Saint Louis, Missouri2 contributions1 helpful vote
Upon our arrival there the front desk man barely said two words to us. He basically threw me a key. The room was average. But the customer service was terrible. We got in really late the night before and overslept. The maid was very unprofessional and rude. And she took the time out to call who ever called our room of Asian or foreign decent and that person was rude as well. Once we opened the door to our room the maid stood there leaning on the door across from us with a smirk on her face after calling her suppose to be boss. I would advise you to not look for good customer service when visiting this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from qualityinnunioncity, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South
Responded 25 Jul 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Quality Inn, Union City. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
jerrybhosey2 wrote a review Apr 2019
Tallahassee, Florida17 contributions5 helpful votes
I stayed here last weekend while I was in the area visiting friends. The clerk at the front desk was friendly and attentive. The room was good, the A/C worked well and the bed was very comfortable. I slept well here. Definitely a great place to stay with an airport shuttle.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from qualityinnunioncity, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South
Responded 18 Apr 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Quality Inn, Union City. It is indeed a pleasure when our valued guest share their stay experience positively Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff. It also encourages us to achieve higher standards of service. Goes without saying, your feedback will surely motivate the team to constantly strive for excellence. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
coachbobt wrote a review Mar 2019
Selma, Alabama23 contributions1 helpful vote
We used the hotel for the long term parking and stayed the night before our trip. The hotel staff was super during the planning, rooms and shuttle to and from the airport. They did everything you could asked for in a hotel. Our rooms were ready and clean. The beds were comfortable. Their front desk was helpful. They gave us a several options for dinner. The biggest thing to me was them calling the day before our arrival to stay with them and to double check our time of return on our flight. We had no issues with our vehicles. One our parents even stayed a extra night with them. Great hotel with great service
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from qualityinnunioncity, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South
Responded 9 Apr 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn union city, union city comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn Union City
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaUnion City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South?
Nearby attractions include Sergio's Pizza Bar (0.7 km) and Citizens Lanes (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South?
Conveniently located restaurants include IHOP, Kroger, and La Fiesta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South have airport transportation?
Yes, Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Quality Inn Union City - Atlanta South offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.