We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Union City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Union City
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Union City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

hello I went in today 8/24/2016 I spoke with a young lady name Jennifer well Jennifer was very helpful being that I needed info. I will be returning there next trip to Atlanta in would recommend this hotel great service even greater price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louis b
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will make sure that Jennifer knows about your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Scottsboro, Alabama
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dadstout
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 441elainej
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I will definitely return but I will bring extra linen...didn't have enough. Plus need upgrade on furniture but overall great stay and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindacV540GF
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did during your recent stay at the Days Inn. We are thrilled that our stay was friendly and made you and your guests feel welcome. We are doing some refurbishing and hope that you will notice the changes when you return in the near future. Thank you for...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We are not particularly picky and know that budget inns like this are not always stocked with the most updated furniture or softest towels. We aren't looking for a five star experience. But this was really bad. One of the towels had dirty hand prints on it. The carpet was stained and worn. The desk was sticky. The curtains were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla R
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at the Days Inn Union City. We are pleased that our staff made you feel welcome and that you were able to enjoy some breakfast before your departure. We are so sorry that you had a bad experience in your room. Please know that we...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Booked with hotel.com for country suite inn but the agent booked the wrong room ; and they was sold out, so I was stuck going to Days Inn. King bed was old and uncomfortable; bedspread was thin and worn out, pillows flat, sofa bed broke and old, carpet stained and smelly,Refrigerator froze my food in the refrig,housekeeping lousy; ran out...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissacG2483OC
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

I can certainly see how you would be disappointed. We are going thru some changes and renovations currently. I know that you will be pleased if you are ever in our area again and would give us another opportunity to earn your business. Please accept our sincere apology for not providing to you a pleasant experience.

Quinwood, West Virginia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We booked this motel because it was closer to family we were stopping by to visit. It worked for a nights stay but it is really outdated and the carpet in very poor condition...thank goodness for flip flops. I would not stay more than one night at this Days Inn again, it really needs updating. Staff was accommodating and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at the Days Inn. We truly want all our guests to have a clean, comfortable room where everything works. We apologized that we failed to provide all of that to you. Please give us another opportunity to earn your business when you are in the area....

New Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The service was good, but the hotel is run down. The bed was horrible. This place needs a make over.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindahD1134WD
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

We appreciate your patronage and were so pleased to serve you with southern hospitality. We apologize that your bed was not comfortable. Please know that we will make sure that we check into this matter immediately and do whatever we can to make it comfortable for our next guest. Please give us another opportunity to earn your business if you...

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Staff was friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable,overall good stay at reasonable rate.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryj516
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to serve you during your recent stay at the Days Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found your room clean and comfortable.

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 26 June 2016

a good place - they have everything u need in the room a desk to work , fast WI-Fi, a large bathroom,lot of channels on TV, good bed etc. Most important for me a smoking room.... 10 miles from the airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ram.dr. D
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Days Inn. We are honored to provide you with a clean, comfortable place to stay. We trust that you will return when your travels bring you to our area.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
4.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn, Union City
Quality Inn, Union City
#5 of 10 in Union City
119 reviews
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Uniont City is proud to let our customers know that we are doing renovations that will improve your experience at our conveniently located hotel. Rest assured that these renovations will not hamper your stay but will make your visit even more enjoyable. We look forward to showing you what we have done. Union City is conveniently located seven miles from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, you will enjoy a host of suitable amenities at the exceptional value you expect from Union City.FITNESS CENTER IS LOCATED OFFSITE ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Union City

Address: 6743 Shannon Parkway, Union City, GA 30291-2023 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Union City
Price Range: ₹ 5,016 - ₹ 6,514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Union City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Agoda, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Union City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Union City Inn And Suites
Best Western Union City Hotel Union City
Union City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Union City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel sits up on a hill so any room should be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles KatinaS02, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Non smoking rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisS1962, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“smoking on the 3 floor”
 of 5 bubbles ramdrd, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Union City”
 of 5 bubbles jeffbrtr, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The room was large and comfortable. It included a refrigerator and microwave. The warm breakfast was delicious and the area was so clean. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. It is conveniently located near I-85. There are several places to eat without traveling a distance.”
 of 5 bubbles 595jans, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5